Logo White
Watch Demo

Purple Sage Inn

Own this business?
5.0
187 reviews
|Hospitality|Kanab, UT 84741

54 S Main St, Kanab, UT 84741

(435) 644-5377

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Purple Sage Inn is located at 54 S Main St, Kanab, UT. This business specializes in Hotels & Motels.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
187 reviews
5183
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 162 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
  • 12 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mosslady53🌴 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

10/13/2019, 10:27 AM
Kanab and Zion Trip 2019
This was my second stay at Purple Sage as I found more I wanted to see in Kanab. I had the Hazel Suite this time and stayed in the Rachel previously. If I'm ever lucky enough to get Wave permits, I will definitely be back!
Angela D on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

10/13/2019, 06:19 AM
Gorgeous and Homely
I have totally fallen in love with this beautiful guest house. The layout of every room is so unique and interesting and Kathy made us so welcome from the moment we arrived.
The food at breakfast is well prepared and presented in lovely dishes, I thoroughly enjoyed everything and it kept us going throughout the day. The rooms are clean and spacious and very comfortable.
I would highly recommend Purple Sage Inn and will be coming back again some day for sure.
We have been coming to Kanab for 10 years from UK and I am so happy to have found this gem tucked away in a beautiful surrounding.
Thank you so much for everything Kathy. Our late arrival with the plane delays and our
...  more>>
Amy R on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

10/08/2019, 07:25 AM
Wonderful B&B!
Loved this beautifully restored home! The attention to detail was exquisite. We stayed in the master suite and it was very spacious and comfortable, with a porch right off the room. The bathroom was large and well stocked. Kathy, the innkeeper was very helpful in suggesting restaurants for dinner. She had menus available from most of the local restaurants, which was very helpful. There were numerous books available to review on Utah and the local area. Kathy served us a wonderful breakfast, plenty of delicious food! This was a great place to stay, Kathy was wonderful and made us feel very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels

9 Advantages of Having Good Customer Service Reviews for Hotels
GEORGED241 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

09/22/2019, 03:46 AM
A great Inn to stay at
This is such a relaxing place to stay. The rooms are well done with some having their own sitting area. The refrigerator is well stocked for you enjoyment. It is walking distance to most of the downtown shops and restaurants.The breakfast is amazing. The owner is very attentive to ones needs.
JAJett on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

08/23/2019, 12:12 PM
Great B&B
The Inn has great history and the innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the it and the surrounding area including parks. It's a great part of the country to visit, Utah is a beautiful state in general. This Inn is close to Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon north rim parks. Each room in the Inn has it's own personality. Zane Grey wrote Rider's of the Purple Sage here when it was a hotel. Just a very cool place to stay.
Carol473 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

08/17/2019, 07:57 AM
Wonderful BnB
We love the Purple Sage!!! Great restored Victorian home with fabulous innkeepers who make everyone feel welcome. The breakfast is always wonderful. A1 recommendation!!
We love the ideas they give us for restaurants and things to do as well.
Traveller4527 on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/23/2019, 01:12 AM
The B&B is excellent
We stayed at the Inn for 4 nights in June 2018 and enjoyed every minute of it. The hosts were very knowledgeable of the local area and entertaining. Kanab was our base for visits to Escalante NM, Bryce Canyon, Kodachrome Basin SP, Zion NP and Coral Pink Sands SP. The inn is a heritage building with history, so floors creak and fittings are of the period, but it is clean and breakfast in the garden overlooking the mountains is worth the stay.
westpublic on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/22/2019, 01:23 AM
Historical setting, many antiques, wonderful hostess
Entering this property is like stepping back into history. The home itself is one of the oldest homes in Kanab and had gone through a number of changes. The owners have accumulated many interesting antiques that are fun to learn about. Kathy, the owner, is a delightful person to visit with. Since she grew up in Kanab, she provides history and context to the area.
We stayed in biggest room which consisted of a large bedroom and a spacious bathroom located on the main floor.
The breakfast was delicious and generous with produce from the garden on site.
Our only concern was that the bedroom door was hard to close, as is common in older homes.
Jen on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

07/17/2019, 01:22 AM
Perfection
We had an amazing trip, and our place to stay was a huge part of that. The home is beautiful and has a rich history. It was quiet which was important to us because we needed to get up early to hike the Wave. Kathy and Tory were so hospitable. I especially loved the fresh fruit every morning. It is conveniently located near several shops and restaurants. Highly recommend!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.