Logo White
Watch Demo

Purple Sage Inn

Own this business?
5.0
183 reviews
|Hospitality|Kanab, UT 84741

54 S Main St, Kanab, UT 84741

(435) 644-5377

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Purple Sage Inn is located at 54 S Main St, Kanab, UT. This business specializes in Hotels & Motels.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
183 reviews
5179
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 158 Reviews5.0Trip Advisor
  • 13 Reviews5.0Google
  • 12 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JAJett on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/23/2019, 12:12 PM
Great B&B
The Inn has great history and the innkeepers are very knowledgeable about the it and the surrounding area including parks. It's a great part of the country to visit, Utah is a beautiful state in general. This Inn is close to Zion, Bryce and the Grand Canyon north rim parks. Each room in the Inn has it's own personality. Zane Grey wrote Rider's of the Purple Sage here when it was a hotel. Just a very cool place to stay.
Carol473 on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/17/2019, 07:57 AM
Wonderful BnB
We love the Purple Sage!!! Great restored Victorian home with fabulous innkeepers who make everyone feel welcome. The breakfast is always wonderful. A1 recommendation!!
We love the ideas they give us for restaurants and things to do as well.
Traveller4527 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/23/2019, 01:12 AM
The B&B is excellent
We stayed at the Inn for 4 nights in June 2018 and enjoyed every minute of it. The hosts were very knowledgeable of the local area and entertaining. Kanab was our base for visits to Escalante NM, Bryce Canyon, Kodachrome Basin SP, Zion NP and Coral Pink Sands SP. The inn is a heritage building with history, so floors creak and fittings are of the period, but it is clean and breakfast in the garden overlooking the mountains is worth the stay.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
westpublic on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/22/2019, 01:23 AM
Historical setting, many antiques, wonderful hostess
Entering this property is like stepping back into history. The home itself is one of the oldest homes in Kanab and had gone through a number of changes. The owners have accumulated many interesting antiques that are fun to learn about. Kathy, the owner, is a delightful person to visit with. Since she grew up in Kanab, she provides history and context to the area.
We stayed in biggest room which consisted of a large bedroom and a spacious bathroom located on the main floor.
The breakfast was delicious and generous with produce from the garden on site.
Our only concern was that the bedroom door was hard to close, as is common in older homes.
Jen on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/17/2019, 01:22 AM
Perfection
We had an amazing trip, and our place to stay was a huge part of that. The home is beautiful and has a rich history. It was quiet which was important to us because we needed to get up early to hike the Wave. Kathy and Tory were so hospitable. I especially loved the fresh fruit every morning. It is conveniently located near several shops and restaurants. Highly recommend!
Shar on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

07/14/2019, 01:05 AM
A+++ Bed and Breakfast
To say that staying at the Purple Sage Inn was a wonderful experience would be an understatement. From the moment we walked through the door until we left, Kathy made us feel welcome at the Inn. Breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were inviting and comfy. The bathrooms were supplied with shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion as well as a blow dryer. Everything I needed was there. I could not have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend staying at the Purple Sage Inn. I know I will be going back.
Laura Mattesini Klina on Facebook

3 months ago

07/08/2019, 01:06 AM
(Please feel free to delete afterward- I had no other way to send this to you): Dear Local Business Owner, I am the owner of our small bed and breakfast, the historical Stewart Woolley House, here in Kanab and would like to make sure that you have been informed of all the important meetings that are being held this week. Tomorrow at 12:00pm, there will be a Chamber of Commerce meeting held at the Houston’s Trails End restaurant. You do not need to be a member, and there will be lunch available for $5 to Chamber of Commerce members, or $10 for non-members. The presenter will be Mike Noel, executive director of the Kane County Water Conservancy District, who will speak about all things water a...  more>>
klytravelor on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

07/02/2019, 01:17 AM
Welcoming and comfortable Bed and Breakfast in Kanab, Utah
Welcoming and comfortable Bed and Breakfast in Kanab, Utah. We stayed in the Master Bedroom suite on the first floor. The room is large and the bed was very comfortable. The room has its own porch and has a nice view of gardens and the property. The breakfast was delicious - fresh fruit, avocado and tomato slices, yogurt and vegetable omelette, and served outside which was especially nice. Owners were friendly, helpful in choosing a restaurant for dinner and knowledgeable about the town and area. We enjoyed our stay!
Gayla A on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

07/01/2019, 01:01 AM
Wonderful place to stay
This was our second stay at the purple sage bed and breakfast. it was so wonderful the first time we just had to come back and stay there again. Kathy and Tori are wonderful hosts very hospitable and friendly. We stayed in the master bedroom on this trip. The bed was really comfortable and we had a wonderful night's rest. Kathy prepared an absolutely delicious breakfast in the morning. I would highly revommend the Purple Sage it is such a great place and totally worth the five stars.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.