Logo White
Watch Demo

Purgatory Tattoos

Own this business?
4.9
306 reviews
|Beauty|Independence, MO 64055

11001 E 39th St, Independence, MO 64055

(816) 356-2211

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Whether you want black and gray or color we have the artist for you! We specialize in portraits, freehand and cover ups. With 25+ years of experience under our belts, our crew will make you feel like part of the family. Its all about the total experience. Come check us out! History Established in 2000. Purgatory Tattoos has been a staple in the Kansas City area for 17 years. Meet the Business Owner Chris M. Business Owner Tattooing for 25+ years, Chris opened Purgatory Tattoos in 2000. Our crew has been solid for the last 14 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
306 reviews
5232
  
47
  
32
  
21
  
12
  
62 reviews have no rating
  • 284 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jordan Fipps on Facebook

a month ago

11/14/2019, 07:19 AM
It’s a good place to go to they will work with you and there very nice
Brigitte Holmes Spinski on Facebook

a month ago

11/12/2019, 13:44 PM
Very clean and talented!!!! We had a blast getting tattooed last week
Eric Monteer on Facebook

a month ago

11/08/2019, 04:32 AM
best in kc wonuldnt go anywhere else
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Cody Vai Lamb on Facebook

2 months ago

10/17/2019, 12:36 PM
great staff that work here. They helped me make what I wanted to the perfect sizes. It's nice to place great things that mean something to you on your body and have really cool and polite people to do just that. Thank you purgatory
Rebecca L Woody on Facebook

2 months ago

10/15/2019, 02:56 AM
Very comfortable and clean shop ever. Staff is knowledgeable and together over 50 yrs experience in tattoos. Such a relaxing environment- I do it over a zillion times!
Jessica Brink Palmer on Facebook

2 months ago

10/12/2019, 02:34 AM
Love everything about this shop. The owners and tattoo artists are absolutely AMAZING!!!
Drew Elliott on Facebook

2 months ago

10/09/2019, 04:47 AM
Great tattoos from some of the greatest guys around. Cool atmosphere and some great discussions. Some of the best art work around.
Michaelyn Misfit Hernandez on Facebook

2 months ago

09/26/2019, 15:16 PM
Jason was awesome! prices were decent as you get what you pay for.
Michael Goodeyon on Facebook

3 months ago

09/20/2019, 17:35 PM
Purgatory Tattoo is Professional Grade...Great Staff...Great Atmosphere...The Best...I consider Chris to be one of the best tattoo artists in K.C.M.O.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.