Logo White
Watch Demo

Purgatory Tattoos

Own this business?
5.0
22 reviews
|Beauty|Independence, MO 64055

11001 E 39th St, Independence, MO 64055

(816) 356-2211

Closed now
Suggest edits

About

Specialties Whether you want black and gray or color we have the artist for you! We specialize in portraits, freehand and cover ups. With 25+ years of experience under our belts, our crew will make you feel like part of the family. Its all about the total experience. Come check us out! History Established in 2000. Purgatory Tattoos has been a staple in the Kansas City area for 17 years. Meet the Business Owner Chris M. Business Owner Tattooing for 25+ years, Chris opened Purgatory Tattoos in 2000. Our crew has been solid for the last 14 years.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
22 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ruth G. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/22/2013, 10:20 AM
I got my first tattoo 10 years ago from here and it still looks the same today as it did then. Love the job these guys did!!!!!
Christina M. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/26/2013, 01:37 AM
I have had 7 of 8 tattoos done with these guys and 2 piercings and these guys do great work. Going to bring new customers here in a week.
Christan h. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

10/02/2012, 18:51 PM
Amazing!!!
my fiance got his tattoo here about a month ago for his dog that passed away and we both were very happy with what was done Chris is one heck of a artist but the other guys there are amazing also i will be coming here to get mine in a few weeks!!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Lucky122490 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/06/2010, 02:26 AM
Purgatory Tattoo – Chris Anderson does great work, He is quick and has great ideas. He has done 7 out of 9 of my tats and I absolutley love his work! He's extremely clean and makes sure comfortable during services.
Cathy Cher on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/03/2009, 03:04 AM
My First tattoo – I am an adult who was getting her first tatoo purgatory was recommended by a friend and he was right, The guys were so nice and helpful made my first experience wonderful, my tattoo is stunning and exactly what i want. Thank you Jason for your wonderful talent and patience with me and to all you guys there you all rock!!!!!
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/27/2009, 10:07 AM
Love THEM!!! – I love LOVE love my Tattoo!! Chopstick rocked it out!!
Noahzarc on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/05/2009, 12:40 PM
Best Tattoo Artists I've Ever Experienced!! – Before moving to Independence, late in 2006, I'd lived in Los Angeles for several decades and had some work done at several parlors there. Nice work, all very expensive....The guys @Purgatory are all down to earth, charge extremely reasonable rates, do GREAT work and are a ball to hang with!! Several other folks commented that the guys are somewhat scary looking(i.e. face tats,etc.)but hey - isn't this a tattoo shop??!! aren't the guys putting ink on you SUPPOSED to role model all kinds of tats & placements??? if you're considering your first tat or your 50th, check out Purgatory - each artist offers something unique!! I've had work done by Jason...  more>>
lilbooplove on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/25/2009, 16:31 PM
LOVE THEM, THEY ROCK – THE PEOPLE ARE GREAT! THE MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY VERY FORWARD AND HONEST! I HAVE HAD BOTH TATS AND PIERCINGS DONE HERE! I LOVE THEM ALL AND THEY ARE FUN TO BE AROUNF
JonieLynne on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/24/2009, 03:25 AM
I'll never go anywhere else. – I had gotten a tattoo for my father at an other shop and it was ruined and so I decided to look for some where else to get my others so I found Purgatory through a good friend of mine. I've gotten three done there by Jason so far and I would never go anywhere else. Jason does such good work and I send all of my friends there. I proudly say that my art was done by Jason at Purgatory. Thanks guys you are all amazing!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.