Logo White
Watch Demo

Purefitness Carlsbad

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
282 reviews
|Health & Medical|Carlsbad, CA 92009

6215 El Camino Real, Ste 100, Carlsbad, CA 92009

(760) 603-9190

https://www.crunch.com/locations/carlsbad

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1037 Broadway F

(619) 420-0932

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

27781 La Paz Rd

(949) 362-8587
5.0
(5) · Health & Medical

14351 Myford Rd

(714) 541-5591
5.0
(7) · Health & Medical

5665 Oberlin Dr #206

(858) 622-0221
5.0
(5) · Health & Medical

330 Lewis St

(858) 657-7000
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

5050 Avenida Encinas #200

(760) 439-1963
About

Pure Fitness Carlsbad practices as a Health Club in Carlsbad, CA. Services: Health Club, Gym, Physical Fitness Program, Massage Spa, Self Defense School

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
282 reviews
5143
  
470
  
313
  
25
  
124
  
27 reviews have no rating
  • 185 Reviews4.1Google
  • 72 Reviews4.4Facebook
  • 10 Reviews5.0Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
calamarichris on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/27/2009, 01:26 AM
Jam-Packed & Pretty Shabby Service – Purefitness recently absorbed the membership of a local club that closed down. So now it's very crowded. Big-screen TVs were a bad choice, since people now just sit on the machines instead of watching TV on the couch at home. It's disruptive to your workout when some aged homesteader is sitting on the machine you need. After you've signed their contact, the admin office staff is indifferent at best and not at all interested in service--good luck getting in touch with one of them. And finally, they have signs all over the place saying, "You must keep your towel with you at all times", but no one does and enforcement is nonexistent. Bring two towels with you, once for before you use the machine and once for after.
jayOceanside on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/08/2009, 03:31 AM
rude, pushy & demanding "desk manager"="D.M" – past Monday the "business manager" left a message about monthly membership fee got rejected by my credit card co. as of 4-1-09, so i e-mailed her back that i'd swing by on Tuesday in order to give her my other c.card number. i swung by purefitness yesterday, and a girl at the front desk called business manager letting her know that i was there. the girl at the front desk said she could take my other c.card number, but i asked her what was wrong w/ my c.card number provided when i signed up a year, and i asked her for last 4 digit number of it, because i didn't remember which card i used when i signed up a year ago. i mean wouldn't you want to know what went wrong when charge's been rejected by your c.card co. all of sudden. anyway,i saw this guy walking toward us & started barging in while the front desk girl was contacting B.M.(since B.M. had all the important info.) without saying "hello" or introduction who he was. he started "interrogating" me why i wanna know my "own" c.card number. at first, i've explained to him that i didn't remember which i card i used & i wanted to call the co. to find out what was wrong. he kept on telling & cutting me off(whenever i tried to say something) said " i don't understand why you wanna know your c.card number, all you need to do is give us the new c.card number & pay for it & be done with it" i was like all stunned & i felt embarrassed(i was at the front desk while other members were coming in,but not many members, thank god) that he made me feel like "a dead-beat member". all i wanted to know was last 4 digit number ! of my own c.card number! not some other member's! i even brought a new c.card for purefitness, so they can charge my monthly due! while D.M was being rude,the girl got the info. from B.M. and told me the last 4 digit number.(of course i already gave her my other c.credit card number) you know what he did? he walked away without saying "thank you" , "bye" or "sorry, for the trouble"(you know all the managerial stuffs they always say routinely).it was very disappointing experience at purefitness ever since i became a member. i've always told my co-workers how much i liked purefitness because it's cleaner, less crowded & courteous staffs compared to the other gyms. D.M. definitely made me want to cancel my memebership yesterday. after he was gone the girl was being apologetic for his rude behavior, and i felt so sorry for her. it wasn't fair for the girl either because after D.M took off she was left w/ the unhappy member(that'd be me), so she actually did the real customer service job NOT D.M.(desk manager) meaning taking care of his mess. i shouldn't judge overall quality of the management at purefitness based on one incident w/ this particular employee, but he definitely did leave me an unpleasant impression.
RachelOceanside on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/08/2008, 03:55 AM
Over-priced – This gym is over-rated. At first I was impressed with Pure Fitness, but then I learned that things are not as good as they seem. I was over-charged for my dues, and when I pointed out the error, they refused to refund me. If you value your money and want to be treated fairly, go somewhere else.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
lvsocal on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/24/2008, 04:27 AM
I'm going on two years of being a member at Purefitness and love it. The staff is great and friendly. I still get greeted by the same person who signed me up and the instructors are very friendly. I like the fact that this gym always has a cleaning crew on staff and that even during the busy times of day the gym doesn't seem that crowded. Parking is easy and the location is fine. The lady who gave a bad review sounds difficult. She's defines a person who has a chip on their shoulder pretty well, perhaps she's has one. People like that generally find reason to be negative no matter what. I'm sure she encounters bad driver daily not realizing she's the problem. Oh, well...... Aside from that - Purefitness is awesome. :-)
1happymember on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/03/2008, 03:59 AM
Chris from purefitness and mary kate's aqua salon rocks! – I just read that seemingly angry response about the club and salon ans just cannot believe it. Any experience i have had as a member of the gym and the salons performance has been wonderful..... I have only heard and experienced good things at both places!!!! A must go!
oeiefiefdie on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/24/2008, 05:02 AM
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EXTREMELY CLEAN FITNESS CLUB! – This club is a must see. After looking at two other competitors in the area I realized that there really is no competetion. When I came in the frontdoor the people behing the front desk actually said hello. Wow. I was toured by the GM. Wow. He didn't pressure me and actually had an interest with my goals. Wow. My experience was so good here I have told 3 other friends of mine to sighn up. You might spend $10 bucks more, but well worth it; no waiting, no crowds and really clean. This club has everything. I can't see how anybody wouldn't want to sign up here unless they're just real stupid...
alsmith19831983 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/28/2008, 04:24 AM
HORRRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE – I went in here to check out the facitlities and see how much it cost per month to join. I started asking questions to the membership professional or whatever the hell they call themselves. He says that I have a lot of questions don't I? I said yes, I need to know how much per month it is before I get a tour of their bazillion square foot gym. He then says to me, "Well I am going to tell you how this is going to go!" I think the look on my face made him realize that he sounded like a giant douche so he said I could come into his office and look at prices. I asked if I could pay 6 months out by check since I had seen the above horror story about direct deposit. He said that he had been doing this for 20 years (is that something to be proud of ? - doctors, lawyers, businessmen and gym membership flunkees) and this is the way all gyms do it. I told him the YMCA let me do that and he said, "Well we are a lot different than the YMCA (insert snotty tone of $30,000 millionaire). " Keep in mind, I used to go to the YMCA in Highland Park in Dallas, Texas - not exactly where the dreggs of society hang out. Anyway long story short, I told him I didn't think I would join, as they were a little weak on customer service and he said real sarcastically, "yeah, we are". The guy at the front desk also had a chip on his shoulder the size of Mount Ranier. He had blond sputem- jelled hair and was outrageously condescending. You know the type of guy - they tan, work out two hours a day, take steroids, are the main consumers and distributors of GHB and make fun of "fat chicks" all because some girl cheated on them 4 years ago. I think something about working with super wealthy people all day makes you bitter and douche - y.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.