Logo White
Watch Demo

Pure Aloha Adventures

Own this business?
4.8
733 reviews
|Restaurants|Honolulu, HI 96821

820 W Hind Dr, Ste 116, Honolulu, HI 96821

(808) 373-5111

Closed now
Suggest edits

About

Specialties Uncle Clay's House of Pure Aloha (HOPA) HOPA is a Hawaiian treat shop best known our all-natural, homemade, real fruit shave ice and locally made ice cream, all served with Pure Aloha daily. At the House, there are no strangers, only 'ohana yet to be met. Through the House of Pure Aloha, we aim to accomplish our true mission to cultivate Pure Aloha one person, relationship, and community at a time. a movement of Pure Aloha one person, one relationship, one community at a time". History Established in 2011. Over a half century ago, a young little boy named Clay would visit his neighborhood's candy shop, and every time without hesitation say, "I wanna own this store one day!" Over

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
733 reviews
5606
  
498
  
323
  
24
  
12
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Alohaoe808 on Trip Advisor

    21 days ago

    09/24/2019, 01:08 AM
    Taste of Aloha
    Pricey, but worth it! All natural, homemade flavors with all the added goodness shaved ice should come with! Flavors like kale spin (green, but taste like pineapple), mango, lychee (new), coconut, lilikoi, guava, matcha, pineapple, li hing mui (salted dried plum, a favorite in Hawaii) are popular local favorites! They have mini sizes for kids and you can add ice cream, mochi (Japanese rice cake), Azuki beans, strawberries, mango, fresh fruit! The taste is so much better than the other shaved ice stands you’ve been to, their syrups taste the raw, real fruit you get from the farm instead of commercial, sugar filled syrups that almost all the other shops use! People are extremely
    ...  more>>
    Diane B on Trip Advisor

    2 months ago

    08/06/2019, 16:35 PM
    Best Shaved Ice in Honolulu
    We have now had shaved ice at a number of places on Oahu and this is really the best!! You need to make sure and add the condensed milk for the best flavor treat!
    bertramlee2012 on Trip Advisor

    2 months ago

    08/06/2019, 03:41 AM
    Great Place for Shave Ice
    it is always crowded, but the shave ice is great. They have a lot of tropical flavors too. It is located in a shopping center near Hawaii Kai area.
    Featured content
    Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

    Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

    Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
    Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

    Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

    Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
    oahuhaole619 on Trip Advisor

    2 months ago

    08/06/2019, 01:57 AM
    Top Ingredients
    Can you get shave ice elsewhere, yup but it won't be the same quality. Irritated my son in that he had been there a week earlier and said the prices jumped the second time we went. Been going to this store long before Uncle Clay when it was the crack seed store. Top grade ingredients and still awesome shave ice.
    davew146 on Trip Advisor

    2 months ago

    08/03/2019, 16:11 PM
    Head nearly exploded with pure joy!
    First of all, the travesty is that I can only rate this place a 5. I’m going to go just overstep my bounds and over ride Trip Adviser and assign this place a solid 10 out of 5 possible marks or stars or whatever you assign here. I had the Magic Island Mocha shave ice. The coffee flavor was intense and really blended well with the chocolate ice cream that topped the dish. Please understand that at this place, they don’t just shave up ice and pour some crappy sugar water over it. They make their syrups in house and they are all natural. I am convinced that they have concocted a way to mix actual rainbows and kitten cuddles into their syrups. I have seen a LO
    ...  more>>
    dcofoc on Trip Advisor

    3 months ago

    07/27/2019, 12:20 PM
    The best shave ice!
    Uncle Clay’s is a must for the best shave ice! Ice is fluffy and the syrups are homemade and full of fresh fruit flavor! I had the lychee syrup (current special flavor) and it was full of fresh lychee flavor! You can customize your order to any number of combinations. Free parking in the Foodland center is a plus!
    TracyW_RKV on Trip Advisor

    3 months ago

    07/20/2019, 14:05 PM
    Excellent shave ice with HOMEMADE syrups
    This shave ice far exceeds all others on the island. They make all the flavorings in house. Their website says: Our original syrups are homemade with quality all-natural ingredients like fresh Hawaiian fruits, fruit purees, & natural cane sugar. At HOPA, we’ve made a vow to being real: no artificial flavors, no artificial sweeteners, no artificial colors, no artificial anything!
    Kimjoy_C_HI on Trip Advisor

    3 months ago

    07/18/2019, 16:19 PM
    All natural, local flavors, and homemade.
    Uncle Clay embodies the aloha spirit. If your lucky to catch him at his shop he is a bright shining light on the island of Hawaii. He welcomes everyone like Ohana (family). He is proud of his product and happy that you stopped by to indulge in it. The ice is fine, the syrups are made with natural fruit and cane sugar, and the ice creams are locally made.
    If you want to stay on the safe side try the # 1 rainbow.
    When I come here I usually get #2 the Uji Kintoki. I enjoy everything and anything green tea. It's matcha with the softest chewy mochi, sweet azuki, and ice cream.
    Qiyuzhang on Trip Advisor

    3 months ago

    07/16/2019, 11:08 AM
    好大份量
    价廉物美的甜品店而值得推荐。我只是点了三个small size的冰淇凌,但份量超出了我的想象。冰淇淋口感很好,没有过分的甜。服务生的态度跟是亲切。
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.