Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pruitt's Plumbing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
396 reviews
|Plumbing|Phoenix, AZ 85029

17029 N 24th Ave, Ste 801, Phoenix, AZ 85029

(602) 944-8777

http://pruittsplumbingaz.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Plumbing

11780 N 91st Ave

(623) 972-5195
5.0
(3) · Plumbing

835 W Warner Rd Ste 101

(602) 512-0400
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1727 E Cortez Dr

(480) 656-0911
5.0
(7) · Plumbing

2931 E Back Ln

(602) 883-2787

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Plumbing

14810 N 2nd Ave

(602) 548-7075

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

10701 N 161st Ct

(623) 556-5446
About

We are a locally owned firm with skilled plumbers you can count on for professionalism and attention to detail. We offer highly personalized support and have technicians standing by in your region. Backed by more than 30 years of plumbing experience, we can tackle everything from drain cleaning to installing fixtures. Our staff is fully equipped to deal with your next water emergency or routine call. We provide flexible, convenient scheduling and affordable rates. Plus, we'll leave your property clean and tidy following our visit. No matter the business or home plumbing need, we don't stop until you're totally satisfied. When you need emergency plumbing services, call us immediately. Our tec

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
396 reviews
5274
  
411
  
32
  
24
  
1102
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Judy Kuettel review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Judy Kuettel on Facebook

3 years ago

02/02/2019, 16:45 PM
Pruitt plumbing was really nice and courteous to me.
LANELL C review for Pruitt's Plumbing
LANELL C on BBB

3 years ago

10/15/2018, 04:10 AM
A plumber was sent over by my home warranty company. He "fixed" my leaky shower handle, flooded my bathrom and the bedroom below. Now - 3 weeks later I am still waiting on replacements parts. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
D. Rodosta review for Pruitt's Plumbing
D. Rodosta on BBB

3 years ago

09/02/2018, 01:08 AM
Horrible! Service technician that showed up was very rude. Mad because he drove 65 miles. Would never use again! Zero stars.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Dean Ciuppa review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Dean Ciuppa on Facebook

3 years ago

05/31/2018, 08:39 AM
Never has a plumbing company sucked ass so hard.
Respond to negative reviews
Dale K. review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Dale K. on BBB

4 years ago

01/12/2018, 02:56 AM
I had three plumbing issues to resolve including one that had been addressed by another company who failed to repair a pipes banging issue. They repaired a mixer valve, low water pressure and totally repaired my bangin pipes. Technician Junior was very knowlegible and explained everything to me before starting. He also demonstrated the repairs after he had made them.
Alisa D. review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Alisa D. on BBB

4 years ago

11/08/2017, 02:14 AM
I would definitely refer all my friends and family to Pruitt's plumbing! Everyone we dealt with was very nice! We just bought our first house five months ago, and all of a sudden our water bill and electric bill sky rocketed! And we had tile through out the house cracking, a hot spot on the floor, we called out home warranty company one guard and they sent Pruitt's plumbing out. First tech confirmed we had a hot water slab leak! This was something we did not want to hear, especially just a week ago my husband almost lost his finger at work and his pay is being cut, so we can only pay our house and that's it! We are still going to struggle for a few months and there was no way we could afford this! But Mike the manager was beyond kind and tried to work with us but we still couldn't afford even payments! He went above and beyond and got with the owner and they decided to pay it forward to our family! We are beyond thankful and grateful. Our family always pay things forward and this is the first time, ANYONE, has done something this nice for us! The work was done in a couple hours, Mike the tech, explained everything to us, and cleaned up his gear and mess from the drywall and insulation. I sure hope he enjoys his brownies he got to take home with him!
jennalee85251 review for Pruitt's Plumbing
jennalee85251 on BBB

4 years ago

09/29/2017, 02:20 AM
If there is any possible way to give me negative stars, I so would. I have been dealing with this company through my home warranty company and the customer service here is atrocious. The girl who worked the front office Sunny, Is unbelievably rude and her lack of professionalism is astounding. I am not sure if she just doesn't work well with other people or if she just has no common sense at what her job skills should be. She has absolutely no Tect Morris Box when talking to customers and is unable to provide adequate information relating to a customer's recorder. When asked for relevant information pertaining to supervisors and owners she refused .In addition to all that, it took nearly a month for them to replace a part on my instant hot water heater, after being told that it was going to be replaced. Our initial tech came out immediately, then two days later when somebody was supposed to come out to replace it we received another individual to come out to inspect the 1st person's work, Over week passed and I hadn't heard anything so I called to complain with my home warranty company and was told that it was still going to be in it because the part with Stalin order and the parts guy had been out sick. I got called back the next day and was told that a technician would be out that Thursday to complete the repair, and then I didn't hear anything again until Monday when I called my homework to company again to complain. This company is severely incompetent, lacks professionalism, and has absolutely no regard for their customers .
Respond to negative reviews
Chanel F. review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Chanel F. on BBB

4 years ago

05/23/2017, 01:16 AM
I only gave a 4 star because of the fact that the owner knew (as they all do) that home warranty would not cover the repair/replacement of our water heater and sent a tech out anyway. As far as the actual service, I still do not have hot water because of my terrible fidelity national home warranty, but the tech they sent me was absolutely amazing! Stuck around until we called home warranty and went up the chain of command. Was amazing when I initially went off on him (sorry Javier, it was not supposed to be directed towards you) but stayed respectful and professional at all times! Will definitely keep them in mind for future plumbing issues. Thanks Javier, and again I'm sorry! You're amazing!
Ciel review for Pruitt's Plumbing
Ciel on BBB

4 years ago

05/04/2017, 04:26 AM
This company seems to be following the too familiar trend of taking advantage of people by talking in circles to the point of confusion. I fortunately did not fall for their over the top claims and fear mongering tactics but I do have a story to tell. At 7 am on Thursday February 23, I called OneGuard to have a Plumber come to fix a gas leak. Oneguard does not cover testing for the leaks but they would cover the repair, so going through the warranty company seemed like a wise idea. The service call was $69 paid to Oneguard and the leak testing would be additionally paid to Pruitt. Southwest Gas had turned off the gas the day before. OneGuard confirmed with me that the gas was off. I waited until 2:30 pm Thursday for the Plumber from Pruitt to arrive and when he did he said he couldn't test the gas because it was turned off. I had told One Guard the gas had been shut off by Southwest, why was the plumber not prepared? If they are being called out to test for gas leaks, they should know that the gas may be turned on or it may be turned off. The tech from Pruitt told us that Southwest Gas considered it an urgent situation that we did not have heat nor hot water and that we would most likely be back in business by Monday, which was our expectation going forward. Southwest Gas had left an information sheet for Pruitt about where two leaks were and on Friday February 24 Pruitt returned to test and found five more but they would not fix them because they needed to give me a written estimate and they were going into their weekend. While discussing the issue with Mike C******* from Pruitt on Friday, he strongly recommended that it was best to have the entire gas line replaced rather than repaired. Replacement was not covered by the home warranty. In the meantime, the tenants in my two short term rentals had no hot water and no heat (it was a cold snap in Phoenix at the time). I had to relocate people and cancel two additional weeks of rentals because of the delays and misinformation given to me by Pruitt. If Pruitt had done what they should have done, which was show up prepared and be honest about timelines, I would not have ended up losing so much money. Pruitt's fastest service yet was when they called to collect $450 for leak detection and they did this without sending an invoice. We paid the bill and requested an invoice which took me several days of calls and emails before they sent it over. Once I received it, it did not have a proper breakdown of the work done. I was originally told it was charged out by the foot but they did not include that information on the bill. Later I called anonymously to ask how they charge and was told: "It's $150 for them to come out and detect the leak but as far as how much it cost that depends on how much work they have to do, how far down the pipes are and what the actual problem is. Then I asked her if they just come out and give whatever price they want since there is no chart or any guidelines for customers to see and she said no, they charge by "difficulty of project" which can range from a couple hundred to a couple thousand." This was not the information I was given the first time and it seemed unclear. So there was no mention of paying by the foot and she made is seem like the charge to detect leaks was $150. I have since called repeatedly to get clarification on the bill and was told that Mike C******* would call me back, he never did. On Monday February 27, 5 days after they had first come by, I had still not received the estimate for replacement, though I called and emailed Pruitt several times that day to request it. The next day, on Tuesday February 28 after more calls and emails to them, they finally sent me a written estimate for $7800. Based on my previous dealings with them I felt confident that the work would not have started the next day, so I called my own plumber to give an estimate. I originally did not schedule my own plumber to come out to detect the leaks because he couldn't do it until Saturday February 25 which at the time I had thought was too late but with all the delays from Pruitt it would have been fine. My plumber's estimate including the city permit was $1064. The difference between the two estimates was over 600%. I had my plumber do the replacement and it passed city inspection. I found out that Pruitt had given me further misinformation and that my heat was not gas so the guests who did opt to stay on at no charge were left thinking that the heat did not work when in fact it would have. Additionally, one of the exterior pipelines that Pruitt wanted to replace went to a clearly non-functioning, unused fireplace. Thanks to my honest plumber for alerting me to that, we did not replace that part of part of the pipe. Some of the people at this company are slippery. I would stay away.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.