BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Professional Recruiter Associates

5.0
30 reviews
(Employment Agencies)
 2945 Harding St #201, Ste 201, Carlsbad, CA 92008US

Write a review

(760) 666-8100

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 12, 2017
Don Sonn and his team found me a great job opportunity and got me hired on within a matter of days. The guy shoots straight and doesn't b.s. you, he gets you prepared to succeed with your interview.
Excellent communication with this team, they don't leave you guessing! I will recommend this company to my friends and family.
more »
4on Google, Jul 29, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 05, 2017
Exceptional professional and candid guidance to succeed in obtaining outstanding career opportunities! Unequivocally, the best advice and assistance I've received over my 20+ years career! One should consider themselves fortunate to interact and receive guidance from Professional Recruiter Associates, Inc.! more »
5on Google, May 05, 2017
I had a great experience with Don, he took the time to understand me and found a great fit.
Since getting to know Don I can see he cares about his recruits and will do everything he can to suppo
rt them. more »
5on Google, Apr 28, 2017
Awesome experience working with the Professional Recruiter Associates team! Darcy and Don explained the process clearly and provided excellent insight! more »
5on Google, Feb 10, 2017
Don and Professional Recruiter Associates have recently assisted me in my search for a new role. I found his support during and after the process to be exemplary. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to candidates and employers. Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Overall Expertise in Pre, Post and During the interview process more »
5on Google, Jul 14, 2016
Great recruiting firm...very professional, knowledgeable and in my experience they implemented great tools and information to help me succeed in my professional job search! more »
5on Google, Jan 25, 2016
In working with Don Sonn, he expressed exceptional knowledge of the Workplace and Contract Furniture industry and the market that I was located. He offered well-maintained relationships in which to connect and was incredibly insightful with the advice he provided to ensure the best outcome for placement. I appreciated his time devoted to preparing me for specific meetings and sharing a history of the organization with an understanding of their growth over time. I would highly recommend Don in executing a smooth transition for your change in career. more »
5on Google, Jan 25, 2016
Working with Don has been a breeze. Don asks all the right questions to get to know who I am and what I am looking for in a career. Not many people out there take that kind of time anymore. A pleasure to know that individuals like Don still do exist. more »
5on Google, Dec 25, 2015
What a great recruiting firm! Don and PRA are extremely professional and out for the greater good of both company and potential employee. They are very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Don gives honest advice and follows though with his promises. I highly recommend PRA! more »
5on Google, Nov 25, 2015
more »
5on Google, Nov 25, 2015
Don has been a pleasure to work with. He knows the industry and provides helpful knowledge of the prospective employers which gives you an edge over other applicants. It's especially helpful to interview with the decision makers instead of HR associates. I wouldn't hesitate to contact Don again. more »
5on Google, Oct 26, 2015
PRA is a very knowledgeable and a honorable company. I was actively seeking a new position on my own, but was contacted by Don Sonn to see if I was interested in a very strong position a firm in the contract furniture industry. Don is very trustworthy while preparing you for the interview. He knows the industry pretty well. He tells you what to aspect. Don is there if you need him. I would recommend PRA to anyone who is looking for a strong position with growth opportunities. more »
5on Google, Sep 25, 2015
I was not actively seeking a new position, but was contacted by Don Sonn to see about a very strong position with another firm in the contract furniture industry out of state. It was clear that he knew the employer very well and had placed other folks at this company before. While the interview process is still working and a final decision has not been made, the assistance and experience given by Don and his team has been very good. I would recommend their services to anyone actively seeking to make a change. more »
5on Google, Aug 26, 2015
Very happy with the efficiency and quality!
Almost immediately after having a conversation with them they had set up an interview. Gave good information about the firm, what to emphasize in the
interview, what not to mention. Kept in contact throughout the entire process and guided me through it. more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2015
more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2015
Professional Recruiter Associates is a very knowledgeable and honorable company. They are trustworthy and have good advice about all kinds of issues relating to business, talent management, contracts and other recruiting matters. PRA Recruiters are very available and always completed our projects in a timely fashion and under budget. They will give you the advice that gives you the best outcome, not advice that generates more business or profit for themselves.. That is a incredibly important trait and often hard to find in a professional recruiting firm such as Professional Recruiter Associates. IN particular, I highly recommend Donald Sonn, for ethics, integrity and for going above and beyond what was required. more »
5on Google, Mar 27, 2015
Great place to work with really smart people. You can make a lot of money if you work hard. The training they offer is the best. The work environment is flexible and they treat you like a human being and not like a cog in a machine, like at the giant corporate oriented companies in this industry. This is a boutique firm with honest and reliable people. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Mar 23, 2015
Excellent service and a staff that cares are the hallmarks of Professional Recruiters. If you want service from the best professionals in the industry, these are the people to turn to. Donn Sonn and his staff are the best at what they do and their customer service can't be beat. more »
5on Kudzu, Mar 23, 2015
Professional Recruiter Associates is a fun place to work but you will have to work hard! You get first rate training and the management is concerned about you personally. more »
5on Facebook, Mar 18, 2015
The job market is booming and Professional Recruiter Associates has many opportunities to fill. Send over a resume and you will be responded to with courtesy and professionalism. more »
on Citysearch, Feb 28, 2015
Professional Recruiter Associates is a terrific place to work with excellent mentoring in the Headhunter trade from Don Sonn. Compensation is fair and the working conditions are good. I received excellent training and made a lot of money. Highly recommend Donald Sonn for anyone who wants to work hard and get paid promptly and interact in a professional environment. more »
on Citysearch, Feb 28, 2015
Professional Recruiter Associates is a terrific place to work with excellent mentoring in the Headhunter trade from Don Sonn. Compensation is fair and the working conditions are good. I received excellent training and made a lot of money.… more »
5on Merchant Circle, Feb 04, 2015
Professional Recruiter Associates has consistently demonstrated the utmost of professional resourcefulness and timeliness. The recruiters have excellent communication skills. Professional Recruiter Associates Consultants are extremely well-organized, have a keen eye for attention to detail, comfortably discussing the most technical of requirements and circumstances, they have proven themselves to be reliable and computer literate.Professional Recruiter Associates Recruiters can work independently on your behalf and still respect client requirements and follow through to ensure that the job is described accurately. Professional Recruiter Associates Recruiters is flexible and willing to work on any aspect of required documentation, clearances and volunteers task related coaching for interviews, key concepts and skills that are required.Professional Recruiter Associates Consultants are quick to volunteer to assist in other areas of recruitment and employment opportunities as well. Professional Recruiter Associates Coach/Mentor method of building a relationship was uniquely refreshing and very effective at putting me at ease. I would envision Professional Recruiter Associates as being a tremendous resource for your career and an asset to your company and has my highest recommendation. If you have any further questions with regard to their abilities or competencies, please do not hesitate to call me. more »
5on Merchant Circle, Aug 05, 2014
Professional Recruiter Associates is the best executive search company I have worked with. They are connected with companies at the highest levels, are personable, and know how to get results. Don and his staff are professional, organized, and are able to find fantastic candidates quickly. I will continue to use PRA to staff my company. If you have the fortunate opportunity to get to know him or work alongside him, it will be obvious that his #1 goal is to help others be successful. I highly recommend him and his services. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
2945 Harding St #201, Ste 201, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Employment Agencies
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Providing direct placement and temporary staffing solutions to large and small companies. Expertise in providing consultation to corporate managers on best hiring practices and behavioral interviewing technique, as well as skills and personality evaluations. Professional Recruiter Associates has broad Human Resources knowledge and is available to consult on assessment of personnel pre-hiring and post-hiring as well as technical and legal issues.
History
Established in 2001.
Our Mission
Our aim is to meet our clients' needs by identifying, evaluating, and pursuing highly qualified candidates. We will simultaneously work to facilitate the career advancement and personal career goals of the professionals we represent.
Our Values
Relationships
We are committed to developing long-term relationships with our clients and building confidence and trust such that our clients will come to us again and again for assistance in filling their leadership positions.
Service
We provide the highest level of service on every assignment. We assemble a project team based on the skills and backgrounds required to bring success to a particular project. Our employees give our clients their complete attention and commitment during the search.
Integrity
We insist on honesty and fairness as the guides against which all of our actions must be measured, and we dedicate ourselves to walking the high ground in all our actions.
Meet the Manager
Don S.
Manager
Don currently specializes in career consultation, executive coaching, human resources, staffing and executive search. His experience is in recruiting the very best talent in today's competitive market. Don is dedicated, honest, and committed to exceeding clients' expectations. His combined background in coaching, staffing, science and engineering has given him the skills necessary to outperform.
more »

Review summary

5  27
4  1
3  
2  
1  
2 reviews with no rating
5.0
30 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence