Logo White
Watch Demo

Professional Driving School of the Americas Inc

Own this business?
4.7
205 reviews
|Education|New York, New York 10010

40 E 23rd St, Fl 2nd, New York, New York 10010

(212) 375-1111

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Education in your area

H&H Driving School
5.0
(6) · Education

1605 John St

(201) 947-6559
Alcohol Screening Arizona
5.0
(1) · Education

625 W Southern Ave

(602) 687-9481
Terra Nova DDP Natomas
5.0
(1) · Education

4700 Northgate Blvd # 122

(916) 564-0600
A Driving School of Baton Rouge
5.0
(884) · Education

8540 Siegen Ln

(225) 993-8296

1 person is looking at this business

DWI Services, Inc.
5.0
(1) · Education

212 Bridge St

(919) 938-0921
TransTech, Inc. - Charlotte
5.0
(22) · Education

2942 Old Steele Creek Road

(704) 597-9550

3 people are looking at this business

About

Welcome to the Professional Driving School of the Americas, Inc. The Safe Driving Experience. Since our incorporation in 1990, we have trained almost 500,000 satisfied students in the New York area.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
205 reviews
5178
  
412
  
32
  
22
  
110
  
1 review has no rating
  • 174 Reviews4.7Google
  • 24 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 7 Reviews4.9Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Grace Steite on Facebook

a year ago

12/14/2018, 06:53 AM
This was the best experience I could have hoped for. I was super nervous about getting back into driving and taking the NY road test, and I could not have done it without this school. Everything about them is amazing and I would recommend that anyone and everyone learn to drive with them. A few things to highlight:
- The team at the office is very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
- The instructor picks you up so you don't have to go to the school. I was able to take all my lessons over lunch during work hours which was a game changer.
- I got a 10hr package with Chris, and he was the perfect instructor for me. He was very patient and friendly, and just a really great teaching and sharing
...  more>>
Yoel O. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

05/22/2018, 10:45 AM
Joel is most AMAZING instructor EVER!!! He gives you ALL the tips that you need to succeed for the actual road test! He gives great feedback and is extremely patient. He also SUPER friendly! I HIGHLY recommend him!
Shakeera Datwani on Facebook

2 years ago

11/15/2017, 06:04 AM
Good group of people and easy to work with. Instructors were pretty flexible and patient. Did the 5 hour course, about 10 hours of lessons and help with the road test.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Christian C. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

11/03/2017, 17:59 PM
Joel was an excellent instructor and helped me pass my test, and was very through in the lesson. Thanks!
Anthony James on Facebook

2 years ago

10/31/2017, 12:58 PM
Jacqueline Otero on Facebook

2 years ago

10/29/2017, 13:29 PM
I went yesterday for the 5 hour class. Kristopher was very nice, I felt comfortable w Mr Cohen (instructor)- he is experienced and knowledable. Shared personal story to highlight how we must make good choices before getting behind the wheel. Readiness is important. Class started on time. All went smoothly. What I took away was that having a license is a priviledge that gives us opportunity and freedom. He used the cars to show us proper turns, videos were a little outdated but had relevant information. I want to learn how to maneuver all the outside distractions w cyclists cabs, pedestrians and buses. Im a nervous driver yet im hopeful that I chose the right school. I purchased 6 classes and...  more>>
Beatrice Schoeb on Facebook

2 years ago

06/06/2017, 17:52 PM
If you select this driving school, choose JOEL TRINIDAD as an instructor. He is simply the best!! Gentle, clear and he has the best advice to succeed with the driving test.
Beatrice Schoeb
Natasha De Las Heras on Facebook

3 years ago

04/23/2017, 12:16 PM
Danielle Huthart on Facebook

3 years ago

11/16/2016, 00:11 AM
Took both Manual Driving lessons and Vespa lessons and passed my Motorcycle road test on the first try. Both instructors and all the staff were very patient, supportive and extremely professional. Highly recommended and great experience. Can't thank them enough!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.