Logo White
Watch Demo

Pride Air Conditioning & Appliance, Inc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1177 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Pompano Beach, FL 33069

2150 NW 18th St, Pompano Beach, FL 33069

(800) 955-1086

https://www.prideac.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

11330 SW 59th Ct

(954) 336-2639
5.0
(2) · Contractors

370 W Ansin Blvd

(954) 454-9636

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1427 Banks Rd

(954) 205-1968
5.0
(3) · Contractors

719 NW 128th Ct

(305) 219-4435
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

824 W 70 Pl

(305) 825-0323

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

200 SE 1st St

(786) 228-5960
About

Pride Air Conditioning and Appliance was started in 1974 by one man and a dream, my father Barry Pearl. My name is Howard Pearl. I am honored and humbled to have the opportunity to carry on his labor of love for Pride Air Conditioning. I worked side by side with my dad for over 20 years since graduating from college. My work experience started much earlier, in fact in my early teens, the memories of holding a flash light for my dad while he worked on an air conditioning repair, priceless!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,177 reviews
5987
  
464
  
37
  
211
  
170
  
38 reviews have no rating
  • 1131 Reviews4.7Google
  • 7 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rumishiroki@aol.com on BirdEye

a year ago

04/30/2019, 06:11 AM
Thank you, Pride. Excellent, on time service. Sam, the tech, 1963, was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He fixed our ice/water dispenser on our refrigerator in no time.
Gloria J. on Citysearch

4 years ago

06/23/2016, 05:34 AM
We had a service call here at my home in Boca for a Plumbing Problem.I have to congratulate Pride for the Quality of the Plumbing Technician.The Tech, Dale was not only courteous and polite, he was an excellent mechanic. He did the job properly cleaned up the area afterward and left everything in good working order. Keep up the good work.
Carl N. on Citysearch

4 years ago

05/19/2016, 11:33 AM
We have proudly been with Pride or over 10 years now. We have had excellent service at all times.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Alessandra L. on Citysearch

4 years ago

05/03/2016, 04:34 AM
Great prices and quality work. They performed like pros. I had Pride come out and replace all my duct work and air conditioning system. They designed everything and applied for all the necessary permits. They completed on time. Great job PRIDE!!! Just a note I got the deluxe Trane XL20 two stage and loving it. Thank you!!
Ashley S. on Citysearch

5 years ago

03/01/2016, 04:08 AM
We gad a leak under our kitchen sink and Dale fixed it on 2/29/2016. It was tricky, because the leak was in the back of the garbage disposer, and not visible. He figured the whole thing out and replaced it. He also explained some stuff to us about how the plumbing worked. He did a GREAT job and was very nice. It's terrific guys like this that keep us renewing our contract with Pride.
Vanessa E. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/09/2015, 08:03 AM
Our tech Chris repaired a couple of electrical outlets for us today. This is his second service call to our home in two years.As a management consultant, I used to work with organizations on how to improve their customer service. I have absolutely no suggestions on how Chris could have improved his performance in either the work he performed or his attitude and personality. Once again Chris was excellent. Kudos to your organization for employing people like Chris.
Emmett B. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/02/2015, 05:54 AM
I would like to compliment you on the service man that came out today. He was a gentleman and did a good job and even cleaned up after himself. Thank you so much!
Daniel c. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

02/25/2015, 04:11 AM
Proud Pride customer I have been a Pride customer for many years, I own 2 apartments n Palm Aire. I was employed in N.Y. for 10 years as manager of an appliance repair service. I know and understand the business. I know the complaints and what it takes to supervise such a large company. For this reason I know how much it is appreciate to get compliments concerning your business. I wanted you to know that I admire the efficiency, timeliness, knowledge and skill of your repairmen. They are all friendly and get the job done quickly without ever leaving a mess behind. You recently sent a plumber to diagnose a leak that caused damage to my apartment.
stephannie d. on Insider Pages

6 years ago

02/04/2015, 01:34 AM
I am amazed I am again amazed. I just talked with tom, from AC sales, and was again absolutely thrown by the honestly of their staff, which must be passed down from Mr. Pearl. I am a long-time customer for this reason and the respect and courtesy of their staff in general. Tom had done his homework; looked up my account before he called, and quickly answered my question of whether or not i needed to upgrade my unit right now. There is little to say about a business beyond the comment that i think they have integrity plus. My kudos to Tom, and to Mr. Pearl for obviously having imparted this philosophy to his employees.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.