Logo White
Watch Demo

Preferred Services Co.

Own this business?
2.3
18 reviews
|Consumer Services|Jacksonville, Florida 32277

8717 Fort Caroline Rd, Jacksonville, Florida 32277

(904) 762-9005

Open now:7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

City Drive Insurance Services
5.0
(9) · Consumer Services

238 S Orange Ave

(714) 990-5512

3 people are looking at this business

Sieger, Todd Agt
5.0
(7) · Consumer Services

785 Main Ave

(970) 375-5530

1 person is looking at this business

Blaine Mountain Technologies
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

100 Maltby Pl

(406) 249-5943

1 person is looking at this business

Trent V. Cahill
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

290 W Center St

(801) 373-4912

2 people are looking at this business

Keller Williams
5.0
(10) · Consumer Services

4160 Temescal Canyon Road

(714) 287-0669

2 people are looking at this business

Midwest Comfort Heating Coolin
5.0
(11) · Consumer Services

1985 NW 94th St

(515) 277-6327

1 person is looking at this business

About

Over 100 years ago, Trane made the decision to stand out from the crowd. To build a comfort system like no other, using uncompromising quality, innovation and reliability. Today their legacy is found in everything Trane makes, from our premium materials to industry leading technology to extensive product testing under the harshest conditions. No detail is overlooked in our quest for a system that lasts longer and does more. That's why Trane is a trusted name in keeping families comfortable. When you choose Trane, you're making a choice for a heating and cooling system manufactured by one of the nation's leading specialists in the most reliable home comfort. Independent Trane dealers value re

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.3
18 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews2.3Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mrs. S. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

05/09/2017, 02:00 AM
worst company EVER!!! Never waste your money or time the owner is rude and only cares about his pockets. He will be there to install , but wont pull a permit with the city, wont follow city codes, lie to your face and then when you have an issue and you will have an issue they pull this, warranty call are only mon-friday 8-5, well im sorry my ac broke at 5:30 on a Friday I don't owe you anything. I called three time this weekend with no return calls. If any one ever uses this company ask for city or county permit and proof of insurance in hand before payment is handed over.
Respond to negative reviews
Patsy B. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/08/2017, 09:12 AM
This company has always been there when i needed them.I had an older unit i nursed til it went out. Preferred Services came right out. gave me a fair price and was able to install same day. They have always been on time and very professional. I would recommend this company to every one with ac and heating issues
Pat B. on Citysearch

3 years ago

02/08/2017, 05:20 AM
Preferred Services is a wonder company. Every time I call with any questions or service needed they are answer right away and spend someone out that day. I have even had to call on the weekends and had a service man come to my home. Its about time to replace my second unit. They did such a great job with my first replacement i will be having them do the second.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Kelly V. on Citysearch

4 years ago

07/12/2016, 05:39 AM
Horrible customer service!!! Had two different appointment for the same issue and both time the service tech never showed. When calling to get ETA on service tech, customer service was rude and told me she was to busy to assist me, basically said it was out of her hands. I advise anyone not to every use them for anything. I bought a brand new unit from them a year ago and haven't seen them since the install. They are prompt when you are paying them big bucks for their new unit but when it needs services they are no where to be found. And forget asking customer service for any kind of answers. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY
Luis O. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

06/18/2015, 10:27 AM
This has to be the most irresponsible and unprofessional company that I've dealt with. My ac went out so I called to make an appointment and they scheduled me for Tuesday from 9 to 11. I waited until 12 on Tuesday and no one showed up, I got a phone call at 2:30 telling me that they were going to be late. I had left my house already so I rescheduled for the next day from 3 to 5. On Wednesday I came home early from work to be here for the appointment and no one showed up. I called at 4 to find out the status of my appointment and the lady that answered the phone said that she was going to call the technician and would call me back in 15 minutes, she never called. I called again at 5 and she s...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Michael L. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

04/02/2015, 09:13 AM
I received a great quote from Mark, ordered the new unit and Dan and Lee were out when promised. They didn't wear tuxedos-but they did dress for the task at hand. They did a great job on the install. They were polite and professional. I started this job with Joe Lambert, the owner, who is a man of his word. I highly recommend these folks!
Michael L. on Citysearch

5 years ago

04/02/2015, 08:56 AM
I received a great quote from Mark, ordered the new unit and Dan and Lee were out when promised. They didn't wear tuxedos-but they did dress for the task at hand. They did a great job on the install. They were polite and professional. I started this job with Joe Lambert, the owner, who is a man of his word. I highly recommend these folks!
Rebekkah P. on Citysearch

5 years ago

09/21/2014, 07:10 AM
Do not use. These people came out to fix my ac. They made it go from working a little, to not working at all. Then they took parts off of my outside unit. When I called the office about this, they acknowledged they took the part and said they would come back the next day to bring it back. Well that was two calls and three months ago. I haven't seen them yet. They are not honest. They steal parts from people's units, then build there own unit with your parts and then charge customers 1500 for a used unit. A Very Shady company.
Megan T. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/21/2013, 07:17 AM
Worst Company in Jacksonville. It doesn't matter what they are wearing or driving- the service is simply despicable. I have been trying to deal with them for the past two years since our house came with a unit from them. The receptionist is unsympathetic and rude. It takes days for them to show up, then tell you it will cost thousands of dollars to fix it. In the past I have had a repairman come to my house at night asking for a check for payment- I was later told he was stealing money from the company. This last time they did not come and work on it for 13 days, I counted because I'm at home with a newborn and told them as much. When they did show up they worked for 20 minutes then said it ...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.