Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
186 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|West Palm Beach, FL 33409

1643 Donna Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33409

(561) 202-1422

https://getcold.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

11330 SW 59th Ct

(954) 336-2639
5.0
(8) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

491 NW Riverside Dr

(772) 240-4857
5.0
(5) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

2300 N Old Dixie Hwy

(561) 732-2344
5.0
(6) · Contractors

4811 Lyons Technology Pkwy

(754) 227-5816
5.0
(4) · Contractors

2600 SW Juliet Ave

(772) 878-0425
5.0
(1) · Contractors

715 7th St

(561) 659-3900
About

Since 1991, Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical, Inc. has been providing great comfort services in the South Florida area. We are a family owned heating and air conditioning company with our main office in West Palm Beach and a second branch in Ft. Pierce . Our technicians specialize in HVAC system design, indoor air quality, energy efficiency and insurance repairs, among other great services. Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical, Inc. has a rich tradition of ensuring total comfort for residential and commercial air conditioning customers in Palm Beach County, FL. For more than 24 years, we have built strong relationships with our customers by providing quality work at a competitive p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
186 reviews
5112
  
42
  
34
  
20
  
133
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Candiace Baker review for Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical
Candiace Baker on Facebook

10 months ago

02/05/2021, 07:47 AM
Today I had my home air condition unit serviced by Matt from preferred air conditioning. He was great professional very very efficient and very knowledgeable. They offer an annual maintenance which seems to be very very good. To help maintain and keep your unit in proper working condition. I highly recommend this company.
Business Response:

Hi Candiace - Thank you very much for the kind words and recommdenation. We appreciate you!

Marysol Kercado review for Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical
Marysol Kercado on Facebook

10 months ago

02/03/2021, 13:10 PM
Very good. Employee I recommend
Business Response:

Thank you for the recommendation, Marysol!

Donna Dobbs Shaw review for Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical
Donna Dobbs Shaw on Facebook

10 months ago

02/03/2021, 00:59 AM
I have used Preferred AC since moving to Florida in 2002. They have always been professional, knowledgeable, friendly & fairly priced. When I had an emergency they showed up the same day & completed the repair instantly.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your recommendation and loyalty, Donna!

Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Lynne Grader Windler review for Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical
Lynne Grader Windler on Facebook

10 months ago

02/02/2021, 07:00 AM
Great service. Fast and efficient.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation, Lynne!

Stan Dessen review for Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical
Stan Dessen on Facebook

10 months ago

02/01/2021, 19:57 PM
Excellent service from knowledgeable technician. On time
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Stan. We appreciate you!

Jose Ovies review for Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical
Jose Ovies on Facebook

a year ago

06/25/2020, 12:27 PM
The people there are very real; their service is excellent, and they go beyond the call of duty to make sure, that you end up a satisfied customer. Preferred was always in my side, from the moment my house was being built; they helped me (Holly their service manager) secure the right compressor/ air handler combination. Dave their new construction manager, guided me through the installation process, and made sure to answer all my questions, and clear any concerns. Today Mike their lead tech, provided a very comprehensive orientation, and required Ecobee thermostat set up. All in all very good company!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the glowing recommendation, Jose! We appreciate your loyalty and support. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the team. Have a wonderful weekend!

Sarah Thomsen review for Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical
Sarah Thomsen on Facebook

2 years ago

05/22/2020, 09:03 AM
By far the best AC company around! Staff are great to work with and their work is amazing! Always on time and great pricing!
Business Response:

Hi Sarah - Thank you so much for the glowing review! We appreciate you and your kind words.

Danielle Barone review for Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical
Danielle Barone on Facebook

2 years ago

05/20/2020, 11:48 AM
Preferred AC just installed our AC and did a wonderful job. They were fast and efficient, and everyone we dealt with was friendly and professional. We will definitely be recommending them to our friends and family.
Business Response:

Hi Danielle - Thank you so much for the recommendation and kind words! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

Larry Schwartz review for Preferred Air Conditioning & Mechanical
Larry Schwartz on Facebook

2 years ago

05/19/2020, 15:29 PM
Very reliable and dependable. All technicians are very knowledgeable.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation, Larry!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.