BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Powell, Todd DDS-Barrington Dental Care

4.7
25 reviews
(Dentists)
 304 S Hager Ave, Barrington, IL 60010US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(847) 381-2676

Write a review

5on Google, Jun 24, 2017
Awesome dentist! I have went here for years now and this is one of the most professional and friendly dentist offices I have ever been in. All of the staff are first rate and very nice! Highly recommend! more »
5on Google, Mar 26, 2017
Going to the dentist is not what most people think as a good time.
Doctor Powell and his staff make me feel reassured with their professionalism, sincerity, and concern each visit. All my questi
ons and concerns are always thoroughly answered. I know that I am getting the best in dental care. more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2017
Very professional, well run office, and Dr Powell does great work more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2017
Professional service and most caring staff,
Dr. Powell perfectionist which you can't do better than that!! All concerns, needs, questions answered with a smile!!
more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2017
Very professional, careful and thorough. I'd recommend them without reservation. more »
5on Google, Mar 17, 2017
This was my best experience at a Dentist. Dr. Todd and everyone there are professional, caring and very knowledgeable. more »
5on Google, Feb 14, 2017
more »
5on Google, Feb 14, 2017
We have used Barrington Dental Care for 25 years and have had great dental services always more »
5on Google, Feb 14, 2017
Excellent service (as always), Dr Todd and Ron are both excellent with great customer care, no pain, and always care about me and my needs. more »
5on Google, Dec 16, 2016
The dedication to care and quality is felt from the moment you walk in the door. Excellent practice run by excellent people! more »
5on Google, Dec 16, 2016
more »
5on Google, Nov 16, 2016
I have not seen Dr. Powell in several years, but I see him again today. There are no other dentists I would see. The care begins with the staff when you first walk in the door, and you take it with you when you leave. Dr. Powell and his staff are the kindest, most caring, and above all most professional practice you will ever walk into. To the person who gave 1 star...perhaps the problems are within you; I know its not the Doctor. Greg more »
5on Google, Nov 16, 2016
more »
5on Google, Jun 18, 2016
Doctors Todd & Ron have been our family's go to dentists for decades. You can spend hours searching for a dentist and you MIGHT even come close, but you'll never get better care than Barrington Dental Care. more »
5on Google, Jun 11, 2016
This team of professionals are exceptional in promptness of service, courteousness, thoroughness and kindness. The office is spectacularly tidy, clean and organized. I always feel like my teeth and gums are renewed after each cleaning and am made to feel positive about returning for the next visit, regardless of the service required. more »
5on Google, Mar 21, 2016
Barrington Dental Care lives up to its name. They really do care about their patients. In addition to taking good care of my teeth, they make me feel like family. It's a pleasure going to the dentist! more »
5on Google, Mar 09, 2016
The dentist I saw could not have been nicer, more thorough in his examination or in discussing my options going forward. I loved this guy. Best dental experience I can remember having since my childhood dentist and he gave me free stuff. Come to think of it, so did this guy. more »
1on BirdEye, Apr 08, 2015
I was not happy with the dental work that I received. I would not recommend him. more »
5on Google, Mar 24, 2015
I've been seeing Dr. Powell and Anne for years and they are always great!! This time I saw Cole for a cleaning and she is equally as wonderful. Great addition to the team. Thanks as always for keeping me smiling team Powell! more »
5on Google, Mar 24, 2014
As a first-time patient, I had a wonderful experience. The staff is very caring and professional. I can't wait to send my husband. more »
1on Google, Mar 24, 2014
I have a somewhat different perception of this practice than the previous four reviewers. As my family have moved a great deal as I was growing up and as an adult, I have experience with a large number of dentists, and have points of comparison.
My experience with other dentists has been that we prioritised the urgency of different dental issues, and pursued them in order. From my earliest visits, I felt that ‘upselling’ was going on with Dr. Todd. Dr. Todd pushed for repairing several teeth, or an entire quadrant, with a very large price tag.
My last meeting : I had lost a crown (which had covered my two front teeth), I asked for an appointment for a temporary cap. I was embarrassed going out in public and this was an urgent priority for me. He pushed to use the appointment for a ‘big picture’ conference. I clearly stated that after I got a temporary, I would sit down for the conference. He agreed. However, at my appointment, after the chair had been lowered into treatment position, he gave my front teeth the most cursory glance, said nothing could be done, and launched into his agenda, recommending either ‘renovation’ of every tooth in my mouth or dentures, and becoming quite forceful (and in my perception, bullying) in his criticism. I left and don’t plan to return.
more »
Business Response:
As a dentist who values the relationship with all of his patients very much, it is disheartening for me to read Karen C's comment. I am sorry to hear that I was not able to meet Karen C's dental health needs while keeping her as a happy and satisfied patient. - Dr. Todd Powell
5on Google, Mar 24, 2012
The Powells have been my dental service since coming to Barrington 2007. I have been very please with the very professional, competent and friendly operation. I plan on using your service until I move to the next dimension. more »
5on Google, Mar 25, 2011
Dr. Todd and his entire staff are just amazing. Always up to date / new technology, friendly, painless and they always make it as easy as possible to get a convenient appointment. They follow-up with you and make you feel like they really care. I've been seeing Dr. Todd for about 10 years now and I would highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new (or better) dentist. more »
5on Google, Mar 25, 2011
more »
5on Superpages, Dec 14, 2005
Everyone in that office was so kind and caring of my problems. Since the first day I stepped inside they have taken every step to make myself feel so comfortable and very appreciative. Before I would make excuses trying to get out of my appointment now, I feel great going to see Dr. Todd Powell. From the moment you meet him you'll know your in the best hands possible in the cosmetic dentistry field more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
304 S Hager Ave, Barrington, IL 60010
Dentists
Today 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Barrington Dental Care is located at 304 S Hager Ave, Barrington, IL. This business specializes in Dentistry.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  23
4  
3  
2  
1  2
4.7
25 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence