Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pottery By You

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
283 reviews
|Paint-Your-Own Pottery|Indianapolis, IN 46260

2280 W 86th St, Indianapolis, IN 46260

(317) 337-1263

https://potterybyyou.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
4.9
(108) · Paint-Your-Own Pottery
About

Pottery By You is a make-your-own Beautiful Bisque, Gorgeous Glass & Marvelous Mud studio! Translated, that means that we will show you how to paint beautiful pieces of pottery, assemble fused glass into gorgeous jewelry, bowls, or whatever you want, and teach you how to make marvelous artwork out of clay. We specialize in making it fun and EASY! We are here to help you have a great time and make an amazing work of art. Pottery By You is your place to relax and have fun. EVERYONE can paint and make pottery. All ages are welcome - don't worry about your kids being too young or you being to old! We let the kids be kids and the adults relax and be creative (even if they think they aren't). No r

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
283 reviews
5226
  
419
  
33
  
23
  
10
  
32 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Becky Lynn Shrader-Johnson review for Pottery By You
Becky Lynn Shrader-Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

09/08/2017, 01:18 AM
It's a fantastic place with friendly wonderful staff. We have a great time making memories and fun pieces to take home. The staff is very helpful and willing to answer all your questions. They have so much more to do besides pottery so be sure to check out the wood and glass too (I didn't have any prior experience in glass but staff guided me). Every time we go in there, we see a new project we want to try for ourselves. Gotta check the place out, it's worth it!
Business Response:

Thanks for the kind words and awesome review, Becky! We're so glad you had a good time in our studio 😊 We can't wait to see what your next project will be! Hope to see you again soon!

Claire Alexandra review for Pottery By You
Claire Alexandra on Facebook

4 years ago

09/01/2017, 17:00 PM
Business Response:

Thanks for the great review, Clara! So glad you had a good time 😊 Hope you can join us again soon!

Kim Rance Ward review for Pottery By You
Kim Rance Ward on Facebook

4 years ago

09/01/2017, 01:55 AM
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Paige Haley review for Pottery By You
Paige Haley on Facebook

4 years ago

08/27/2017, 04:38 AM
As the matron of honor for an upcoming wedding, I scheduled a bachelorette day out to do the Wonderful Wood class as the start to our day. We had an absolute blast. I highly recommend visiting Pottery by You. You won't be disappointed.
Business Response:

Thanks for the awesome review, Paige -- we had a blast with you and your group, too! So glad you had a good time 😁 Hope to see you again sometime soon!

Martha Miller McGhee review for Pottery By You
Martha Miller McGhee on Facebook

4 years ago

06/29/2017, 03:42 AM
My friends and I use this as our special time together. We create new pieces and reminisce about our histories. Rob and his crew make it so much fun to be there. I especially appreciate the fact that they remember us when we come in. Love to you all!
Business Response:

Martha, thank you so much for your review. We always love having you guys come in; you're so much fun to hang out with! I hope to see you and your crew again sometime soon! 😁

Michele Williams-Brinduse review for Pottery By You
Michele Williams-Brinduse on Facebook

4 years ago

06/28/2017, 01:57 AM
I love Pottery By You! Friendly, fun and "therapeutic". Plan to get back, as soon as I finish my move.
Business Response:

Michele, thank you so much for the stellar review! Bre has been wondering where you've been lately 😉 Good luck with your move, and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future - hopefully soon 😁 Thanks again!

Tiffany Tetrault review for Pottery By You
Tiffany Tetrault on Facebook

4 years ago

06/20/2017, 02:58 AM
I rarely write reviews, but I had such a great time that I can't not write one! My husband and I came here for one of our stops on our anniversary as a fun and quirky out of the ordinary thing to do. I expected I would enjoy myself, but had no idea my husband would get into it. We chose to make glass pieces and after two hours working on our "masterpieces" we didn't want to leave. The employees answered all our questions and helped with anything we needed, but left us alone to work otherwise. We loved the work area and the atmosphere of the store. I'm going back this week with my mom because I had such an great time!
Business Response:

Tiffany, thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you and your husband enjoyed yourselves. Can't wait to see you and your mom soon! 😁

Cozetta Herron review for Pottery By You
Cozetta Herron on Facebook

4 years ago

06/15/2017, 03:57 AM
Fun place to paint pottery. Fun for both adults and children.
Business Response:

Cozetta, thank you so much for leaving us a great review! We're so glad you had a good time painting with us. Hope to see you again soon! 😊

Sue Cooper review for Pottery By You
Sue Cooper on Facebook

5 years ago

05/13/2017, 01:28 AM
I drive 2 hours to the shop.The owners is always fun, creative and very knowledgeable. Always an enjoyable time.
Business Response:

Thanks for the great review! We're so grateful you make the trip to come and see us 😊 Hope we can see you again sometime soon!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.