Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Portillo's Hot Dogs

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
7 reviews
|Hot Dogs|Naperville, IL 60540

1992 W Jefferson Ave, Naperville, IL 60540

(630) 420-7156

https://www.portillos.com/index.html

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Fast Food

111 E Wacker Dr

(312) 861-0013

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Delis

2625 Butterfield Rd

(630) 954-4015
About

Home to America's favorite Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef, burgers, salads, and chocolate cake.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
7 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
josephryanallen review for Portillo's Hot Dogs
josephryanallen on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/14/2010, 04:33 AM
GREAT food – This is one of may favorite places to eat. It's quick, cheap and the food is delicious. If you have never eaten here before, I would highly recommend it. Everything here tastes great, you will NOT be disappointed.
louise60564 review for Portillo's Hot Dogs
louise60564 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/24/2009, 08:31 AM
Best Place to Eat Italian Beef – There is just the right amount of beef and bread ratio. Hot peppers can be ordered on the side so you can eliminate some of the oil. Food is always hot and tasty. They do a good job of keeping the human or car traffic moving considering the amount of business they do.
megan a. review for Portillo's Hot Dogs
megan a. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/13/2008, 11:22 AM
Authentic Chicago Food Portillo's is a staple for anyone living in the Chicagoland Area. Amazing hot dogs, sausage, burgers, etc. This is always the first place I want to eat when I come home from college. The price is very reasonable as well.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Robyn Galbos review for Portillo's Hot Dogs
Robyn Galbos on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/07/2008, 14:15 PM
A comfortable, family-friendly setting for Chicago-style hot dogs. – In Short Dick Portillo opened his first restaurant from a trailer with no running water in 1963 in Villa Park, Ill. Today, each location has a unique theme that reflects the founder's love of history and Chicago. Menu favorites include Chicago-style hot dogs (topped with mustard, relish, onions, tomatoes, pickle and sport peppers), Polish sausages, Italian beef sandwiches, salads, burgers and more. Sides include onion rings, fries, soup and for dessert there's chocolate cake, lemon cake or strawberry shortcake.
1138311 review for Portillo's Hot Dogs
1138311 on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/02/2007, 10:56 AM
Chocolate, cake, shake – If you're not from around here, think twice: You may be spoiled for life. Just throw a dart at the menu board and run with it. Can be a bit of a mad house during lunchtime, but they have a system that works pretty well for handling this (which is displays pretty shrewd business sense, appreciable if you pay attention to what's going on while you're waiting in line). D1ck Portillo is a genius.
cricket76 review for Portillo's Hot Dogs
cricket76 on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/04/2005, 09:29 AM
Recommended – Best fast food place in town (so far). My husband loves the hotdogs. The hamburgers are great. Chocolate cake to die for. Best value and quality that we have found in a dine in or take out casual eatery, so far.
FairInHite review for Portillo's Hot Dogs
FairInHite on Citysearch

19 years ago

06/11/2002, 15:30 PM
Lusting from afar – Let me just state that this is by FAR my favorite restaurant. It's fun, easy going atmosphere make it a great place for families to go. I have never walked away from this restaurant not completely satisfied...or not full for that matter. The one thing that is a MUST is the "wet" italian beef sandwich. mmmm mmm good. Check it out. I'm at school now and I crave it all the time. When you go and have an italian beef...think of me.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.