Logo White
Watch Demo

Popina Swimwear

Own this business?
5.0
15 reviews
|Swimwear|Portland, OR 97218

4831 NE 42nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97218

(503) 282-5159

http://www.popinaswimwear.com/portland-swimwear-boutique-pg-12.html

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

117 Foothills Rd

(503) 697-3225

7 people are looking at this business

About

Portland Swimwear Boutique featuring swimsuits designed and manufactured in Portland, Oregon. Also featuring flip flops, chemical free tanning lotion, cover ups and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
15 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Juliet Panganiban on Facebook

2 years ago

07/21/2018, 09:25 AM
Love this place. Mom gets to shop, dad gets a free beer and little kiddos get to play in the play area. Swimsuits are very cute and locally made.
Audrey G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/09/2010, 04:07 AM
Lady-likes! Popina Swimwear makes me feel like a lady. I love their retro look. They've got just the right amount of coverage to make me feel classy and beautiful. FABULOUS!!!
misshell on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/23/2009, 03:09 AM
Gorgeous suits to fit anyone's style. – I am retracting my previous negative comment about Popina, after returning to the shop today to purchase another swimsuit. The owner (I believe) was gracious enough to give me a replacement bikini bottom and discussed the issues she faces with trying to find material that can withstand the effects of chlorine better. After searching for swimsuits in other stores, I cannot find any that are as flattering and beautiful as these suits.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
vidalloyde on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/15/2009, 04:44 AM
BEST EVER!!! – I ordered one of the one pieces online. AMAZING! This is the best I've felt about wearing a bathing suit in years. Last year I had a baby and my body looks really rough...this suite makes it ravishing. I'm going to spread the news to all my mommy friends down here in Austin, TX!!!
Barb C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/11/2008, 01:39 AM
Skip Nordstroms Popina is a great place to find a swimsuit that fits! I have a hard time finding a cute suit that covers and doesn't cost a small fortune (I wear a DD cup size). I was trying on different suits and found a top and bottom that worked but the prints weren't the same. So when I mentioned my dilemma Pamela said that they could make the matching top in the style that fit me best. Usually it takes a week for a custom suit to be made but since I was leaving for my trip in two days they did make an exception and created my top which I picked up the next morning. The prices on their custom made suits are very reasonable and I would highly recommend them.
Melissa L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/15/2008, 10:45 AM
Cute suits and great customer service! Finding a bathing suit has always been hard for me. Popina made it easy. I was greeted the moment I walked in the door and the staff went to work picking out suits for me to try on. The first top I tried fit perfectly. I walked out of the store with a great suit that I actually felt very comfortable and confident in!
PopinaFan on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/28/2008, 03:24 AM
You CAN love swimsuit shopping at Popina's, It's wife tested, husband approved! – I had spent a harrowing day trying to get ready for my upcoming Caribbean trip. The suit I received from Land's End the night before was frumpy. I tried on the five that were my size at Nordstrom and Macy's. They were all about trying to look like a Barbie in a swimsuit. They were boring and expensive. I wanted something that said "I am here to have a good time and l just happen to look good doing it" My husband, always the helpful guy, found Popina (aka Poppi) online and sent me straight from the mall to the cute boutique space. I walked in the door, saw the unique fabrics and knew that so long as they weren't trying to fit thimbles, I would find my suit there. Candace was super helpful and made me feel like my womanly figure was no problem at all to fit. I tried on over 15 suits that she brought me! We had fun, she was honest about what looked good and when I needed to try the bigger or smaller size. She even insisted I'm not chubby but rather voluptuous. The beauty of Popina's retro styling is that it takes the advantages of modern day fabric and combines it with really adorable styles. The suit I found, a Retro Sadie, fits comfortably, is sufficiently modest, is cute AND IT MAKES ME LOOK HOT! And then, I found ANOTHER SUIT! And it was cute and hot too! The bottoms that went with the takini weren't super flattering, so I ordered a custom drawstring bottom that I found actually slimmed my least favorite part of my belly. Candace and Pamela made ordering super easy and made it sound like they would just whip up my suit. It's awesome knowing that I'm supporting a local women's business. Then, the best part... I took the suits home and my husband thought they were cute too! He was proud to have referred me there, and thought the price tag was super reasonable for what I got. I will take every girlfriend who needs a suit there first. Popina's is the SOURCE.
Anna J. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/10/2008, 05:17 AM
Any woman shopping for a bathing suit has to go to this store!! I hate shopping for bathing suits and put off doing it until a few days before my trip to Hawaii. I had driven by Popina swimwear a couple of times and decided to stop in. This place is great - they have tons of different styles of suits for all types of figures. The colors and patterns were great, lots of mix and match options, and the prices were great. The staff were so friendly and helpful and encouraging. Anyone you bring along with you will get a chair and a magazine while you try on suits, and if they don't have your size or style, they can make one for you in a short amount of time. I will never shop anywhere else for a bathing suit!
katiesong on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/19/2007, 01:07 AM
the best swimsuit experience ever! – For someone who is "body conscious" I must say that I will never buy a bathing suit anywhere else. The suits are adorable, and they were able to make the style in the specific color I wanted. The environment was so great that I came out into the store from the dressing room to show the associate how I looked in the suit. I want to thank this shop for making the first suit I've ever felt cute in.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.