Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pop Art Bar & Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
5 reviews
|Restaurants|New York, NY 10065 United States

345 E 62nd St, New York, NY 10065 United States

(212) 308-0900

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=popartbar&e=com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

554 Ocean Blvd

(732) 870-1133
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

224 5th Ave

(212) 933-4563
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

234 Park St

(201) 488-1723
5.0
(36) · Meat Shops

75 Burlews Ct

(201) 880-7688
5.0
(4) · Pizza

354 Great Neck Rd

(516) 466-4698
5.0
(2) · Pizza

1215 Lexington Ave

(212) 288-2626
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
5 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
frowchow review for Pop Art Bar & Restaurant
frowchow on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/02/2010, 05:33 AM
Terrible Experience – Some girlfriends and i had a night out and decided to start off here for some drinks and food. We were asked to wait by the bar while they set up our table - there were only 5 of us, yet it took them almost 15 minutes to get our table ready. I don't understand why as there was only one other table eating in there. We decided to order some drinks while we waited. The bartender seemed very inexperienced - i had to explain what was in a Cape Cod, plus our 5 drinks came to a total of almost $70! When we finally got seated, our experience just went from bad to worse - they had run out of certain foods on the menu and the food we did order was not up to par. Instead of ordering dessert, we asked for the check. Gratuity had been added on to our bill, eventhough there were only 5 in our group. when we asked to speak to a manager/owner about it, we were told no-one was available, yet i had clearly heard the woman sitting at the table inside the window saying how proud she was of her restaurant. We quickly paid and got out of there. Luckily we found a great bar down the block - Baker Street, so the night was not a total waste. My advice? Skip Pop Art Bar altogether. You'll thank me
marykathryn21 review for Pop Art Bar & Restaurant
marykathryn21 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/01/2010, 02:47 AM
Disappointed – Looks nice from the outside, but pretty much stops there. Service was really bad, forgot items several times and they were not even busy. The food was a huge disappointment. Things weren't cooked all the way, somethings were cold, was just bad experience over all. We had come here once before just to the bar and had good service there but only drinks, which is why we came back to eat but would definitely not go back for food. I do recommend the little italian restaurant next to it though if you are in the area. - forgot the name but its actually really good, and has great service.
Rachael Fogel review for Pop Art Bar & Restaurant
Rachael Fogel on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/15/2010, 03:20 AM
Citysearch Editorial Profile – Get a hearty meal and your fix of modern art at this Upper East Side gallery/resto, where you'll be dining amongst works by Chagall and Marceau. Even some of the colorful Mediterranean dishes are inspired by the art. The modern-style subtly lighted dining room extends onto an open patio during the warm months.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
DMANBURGER review for Pop Art Bar & Restaurant
DMANBURGER on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/11/2010, 01:26 AM
DMANBURGER "Pop Art Bar and Restaurant" – Nahid de Camillis, one time coordinator at the Museum of Modern Art in Rome opens Pop Art Bar and Restaurant on the Upper East Side. Partnering with Chef Salvatore Zapparata of Sicily, the pair bring traditional Mediterranean fare and Art to the diners table. Splashed all over the walls of this sleek and subtly lit restaurant are the works of Andy Warhol and Banksy. “I actually have the largest collection of Banksy in North America” says De Camillis. Pop Art Bar has a spacious outdoor dining area and a split level main dining room, accented with all white tables and seating with soft duck-egg blue walls. An artist himself, Chef Salvatore Zapparata paints a simple Mediterranean style menu featuring dishes such as Apple and Ricotta on Baby Bibb Lettuce with a Dijon Vinaigrette, Cappelini Seafood with Clams, Mussels, Calamari and Cherry Tomatoes in White Wine and Grilled Lamb Chops with Lemon, Mint and Caponata. Pop Art Bar and Restaurant’s official opening is June 17th, which will in conjunction showcase the works of Rock n Roll shutterbug Mark Leialoha.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.