Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pools By Nelson

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
37 reviews
|Contractors|Ceres, CA 95307

992 Marchy Ln, Ceres, CA 95307

(209) 543-9576

https://poolsbynelson.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Contractors

884 Vanderbilt Ct

(209) 725-8552

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

470 W Larch Rd #5

(209) 834-8000

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Contractors

6346 E 8 Mile Rd

(209) 981-0343
5.0
(7) · Contractors

3401 E Service Rd

(209) 537-8341

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

1059 Lambaren Ave

(925) 443-4612

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

4283 N Wilson Way

(209) 465-9104
About

Pools and Pool/Spa combo's with all surrounding features. Create your own tropical vacation or maybe a mountain resort all without leaving your house. Customers will be treated to cutting edge design rendered in vivid 3d with state of the art equipment and features available to incorporate into every yard we enter. You'll find Pools by Nelson to be leading the industry in both the architectural plans and the implementation of design services through our detailed construction practices in the field. From basic family fun to backyard oasis, each project gets the full attention of our highly trained staff and the owner himself on each job to assure the highest level of quality is carried out fr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
37 reviews
518
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
112
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joni H. on BirdEye

5 months ago

05/10/2021, 11:29 AM
THEY LIE AND STEAL. STAY AWAY! Their lies are costing me thousands of dollars. The designer was misleading and swore up and down that a retaining wall would not be necessary, but every other professional disagrees. We honestly believe he did this to make the bid more competitive, since it did not include the landscaping. They stole a few small items and have not replaced nor returned them. For weeks, they've been asking specifics about the plywood their crews stole like people know what kind of trees their plywood came from. No apologies nor replacements yet for any of the stolen items. Their crews do not pick up their lunch trash and leave it in your yard, and there are cigarette butts everywhere that they refuse to clean up after multiple requests. No attempts to make it right and no apologies for the messes, either. I have never gotten more than a 1-day notice that a crew would be coming out. Every question of the current construction schedule is left unanswered. We are past the time they originally said the pool would be done and the only answer to when the project would be completed is "there are projects ahead of yours and I don't know where they're at either." No explanation for the delay other than "Covid makes things hard." We haven't been told any of the materials are backordered, and Covid was very much in full force when they started the project. The owners absolutely refuse to talk to me despite my growing concerns of lack of transparency and communication. In 2-D, it looked like there would be flat dirt areas behind the pool, but there is at least a 12" sheer drop with nothing holding the dirt back. After excavation, the excavation crew advised us that there was not anything in the plans to keep the dirt in place and that it would end up falling/washing into the pool. The designer doubled down again and said that it would only take some plastic landscape edging to hold it. EVERY SINGLE LANDSCAPE COMPANY who has come by to give an estimate has said it will require a retaining wall, costing thousands more than I was led to believe the project would. The contract states that any additional landscaping is buyer's responsibility. They're legally within their rights not to pay for it, but they are highly unethical.
Respond to negative reviews
Dana Nolan Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

04/16/2019, 02:36 AM
A year ago today Pools by Nelson came and started digging our pool and by the end of the first day the hole and shape of a pool was there! It took them one month and 8 days from start to finish to transform our yard into something beautiful that we love!! If your looking to get a pool I highly recommend them, they were professional every step of the way from the office staff to the guys that worked at our house daily to make this dream happen for us, I just can’t say enough about how impressed I am! Thank you!!! We love our pool and can’t wait for another fun summer of memories 💗💗 #poolsbynelson
Joe Kimball on Facebook

3 years ago

01/08/2019, 09:07 AM
Pools by Nelson did an excellent job from start to finish. The process starts with making a consultation appointment. From there we met Bryant. He was very patient and professional. This was our first home improvement project so needless to say we had tons of questions and were very nervous. Bryant, office staff like Tina and Vickie, techs like Abby were available anytime we had issues and kept us informed through each step of the process. Even though our space had a lot of limitations, smart design and experienced crew made it work. The whole construction project was completed early and on budget. We absolutely love our new pool and really appreciate the team at Pools by Nelson.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Vickie Kenealy Stone on Facebook

3 years ago

08/10/2018, 02:53 AM
I did a lot of research before choosing Pools by Nelson and am very glad with my decision. My pool design is outstanding, as well as, the complimenting landscaping, both, created by Bryant. I have learned from owning prior pools, the importance of working with people who deliver what they promise. Every big project will have an occasional glitch, and mine was worked through with communication and dedication by those working for or with Pools by Nelson. I highly recommend them!!
Dylan Wooten on Facebook

3 years ago

06/26/2018, 06:55 AM
This process has been a headache from the beginning. Below is a timeline of what we went through. Called to schedule the initial appointment. I gave Vickie my name and phone number so she could call me back. That never happened. I had to call to set up appointment. Bryant came out and took measurements and photos. He told me he would get back to us with the design and estimate within a week. That never happened. I called two weeks later only to find out that he was on vacat...Continue Reading
Business Response:

Here at Pools by Nelson we set goals of building the highest quality of Pool & Spa that is possible with the latest advancements in building and technology being brought to bear on every project. This project was no exception. We would love to see pictures posted of the overall project. Instead the only images shared are zoomed in, isolated and with one sided depictions of negligence or incompetence as the suggested source of any issue. The Pool and Spa build by Pools by Nelson for the Wooten family look fantastic and let me assure you that when you take on major construction, things don’t just randomly fall into place and just happen to turn out right. We always believe there is room for improvement and take feedback and try to apply it constructively. This project has definitely had some teachable moments, but the work is solid and the final product reflects the exceptional work that has been done to bring the design elements to fruition. We could put this whole tit for tat online display on blast, suffice it to say, we have a different version of events as they transpired, but here’s the bottom line. We were one of many companies that were given the opportunity to earn the right to build the Wooten Family Pool and Spa. The initial design that was rendered to their specifications was beyond the budget of what their finances would support. Pools by Nelson worked diligently to find options to capture all the beauty but trim the budget and were selected by the Wooten’s to build their project. We followed through with every detail during construction and the pool & spa look amazing. The projects final inspection was delayed due to Mr. Wooten’s defiance of letting Pools by Nelson comply with MANDATED code application. Eventually, Mr. Wooten conceded and allowed us to bring his existing fences up to code so the project could successfully complete its final inspection. Then, after the completion, Mr. Wooten disputed his down payment via American Express (That part just blows us away) and due to failure of completing his contractually agreed to payment for his pool, is currently in breach of contract and as such has NO WARRANTY on his project. AND YET... He continues to call, email and text the office asking for help and putting us on blast if we don’t comply, for a project that he hasn’t completed payment for. Unbelievable. With all that being said, we hold no ill will to the Wooten family and encourage them to fulfill their payment obligation so that ALL WARRANITIES can be reinstated. Nicole Nelson , Owner

Respond to negative reviews
Gail Skinner-Migliore on Facebook

3 years ago

05/23/2018, 17:00 PM
Michael Stubbs on Facebook

3 years ago

05/22/2018, 09:33 AM
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Jeremy at pools by Nelson did a great job designing are pool very happy with it
Lynne Dawod Sweilem on Facebook

4 years ago

03/21/2018, 07:56 AM
We LOVE our Pools by Nelson pool so much—and are very happy with how it was designed by Bryant at Pools by Nelson—customized to our individual needs! Now that it has been completed we have also found out that the post-construction customer service by the team, especially Cameron, is also fantastic! And our communications with the office staff was wonderful. We appreciated the entire team, helmed by Ryan and Nicole, and highly recommend them to everyone!
Jenn Huiras on Facebook

4 years ago

11/26/2017, 06:44 AM
I highly recommend Pools By Nelson. They were wonderful to work with. PBN is communicative and professional. From design to completion, we were happy with PBN! We love our new pool!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.