Logo White
Watch Demo

Pooches' Playtime

Own this business?
4.7
31 reviews
|Consumer Services|San Francisco, CA 94124

2350 Jerrold Ave, San Francisco, CA 94124

(415) 824-3743

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Linda's Loving Pet and House Sitting
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2147 Newhall St

(408) 833-5928

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
31 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
swmbo1950 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/15/2006, 21:23 PM
This place is great! – I've had a chance to visit, be interviewed and use their services and I couldn't be happier. The staff really seems to love all the dogs and instead of 1 or 2 playtimes, my dog had playtime all day! My interview with the owner let me know that my dog's safety was their first concern.
I read the other review and I have to say....of course he was tired! He played all day with the other dogs instead of sleeping at home all alone.
Seriously? check it out, you'll love the place and the staff.
kathleen_bolton on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/15/2006, 17:09 PM
Pooches Playtime is a Pup's Best Friend – I've used Pooches for over 10 years. Molly and Jen are very knowledgeable, calm and compassionate. They always make room for us - be it for a few hours or a few weeks. My (multiple) dogs always come home tired and happy - from all the play and exercise Pooches provides.
I LOVE that they don't use cages. The dogs get alot of physical touch and affection from the caring staff at Pooches. At several other places I checked out, my dog would never be touched by a human for the whole time I was on vacation - unless I paid extra! Pooches also takes my off-leash trained dogs for a park walk while they are boarding. Most other boarding facilities keep the dog
...  more>>
fogdogsf on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/15/2006, 09:53 AM
Pooches' Playtime - Best Value and Best Care – I dont know what we would do without Pooches Playtime. Our dog has been going to Pooches for over 2 years (couple days per week). The peace of mind knowing he is getting the attention he needs, is highly socialized with other dogs (not confined to a kennel like other doggy daycares) and knowing they will take care of him like he is their own is the greatest benefit. Our pup is tired when he gets home but since he is a 4 year old lab with a ton of energy, this is another benefit for us. If you are looking for a day spa for your dog to get a bath try a groomer. If you want to have the peace of mind that your dog is getting great care, for a very r...  more>>
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
moonchild59 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/15/2006, 05:17 AM
Loyal customer for 4 years – I have been a customer for 4 years and trust that my beloved family member is safe and well cared for at Pooches. The owners are highly experienced, with an abundance of common sense and love for their canine charges and I have found their employees to be attentive and caring as well. It is very common for dogs first attending 'day care' to come home exhausted due to higher and more intense amounts of activity, a point which was explained to me at my initial interview in person and in writing. When my Jake was a pup, Pooches set aside 'nap time' for him as he was quite simply unable to pace himself. I have found Pooches to be responsive and open to providing what...  more>>
marciathomas on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/15/2006, 03:38 AM
MY DOGS HOME AWAY FROM HOME – I LOVE POOCHES PLAYTIME....MY DOG DIZZY ADORES JEN AND MOLLY AS WELL. THE DOG WALKS ARE LONG, NOT JUST THE USUAL RUN AROUND BERNAL AND HOME BUT LONG WALKS AT MCLAREN PARK AND HE COMES BACK TIRED AND READY FOR A NAP. BOARDING IS WONDERFUL, I CAN LEAVE DIZZY IN THERE CARE AND GO AWAY WITHOUT ANOTHER THOUGHT. THE STAFF IS GREAT AND ALWAYS WILLING TO DO SOMETHING EXTRA.
alsals on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/14/2006, 20:22 PM
Pooches Rocks! – I don't know what the previous reviewer is complaining about - it is awesome to pick up a tired dog! I have left my dog with Pooches Playtime for overnight stays, day care and playgroups and I can't recommend them enough. The space is clean, well-maintained and the owners live right upstairs - so there is someone there for the animals 24 hours day. My dog usually whines in the car on the way home b/c she doesn't want to leave. They also have a separate area for little dogs, so they don't get mowed down by the big, bouncy guys, and an outdoor porch so the pooches can sun themselves.
tracilou on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/14/2006, 19:46 PM
Poodles Love Pooches! – Our poodles Riley and Asher have been daycare clients at Pooches for 4 years - we highly recommend the skilled and caring staff...we have no worries when our boys are with the women at Pooches...the staff have a deep understanding of canine behavior and physical health and are generous about sharing their knowledge...our dogs run in happy circles when we tell them they are going to Pooches...the socialization and reinforcement of training they received these past 4 years have been invaluable...we've left the poodles at Pooches when we go out of the country and feel confident our dogs are loved and happy. Molly and Jen, the owners, are thoughtful, intelligent, and ethi...  more>>
mrcharliebear on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/14/2006, 19:38 PM
happy dogs – This place is dog heaven. I have used other kennels before and my dog always comes home stressed out. It's different at Pooches' than other places because the dogs play all day and they don't have to be in a run by themselves. My dog is kind of hyper anyway so I was happy to find a place where he could interact with other dogs. The place is small and cozy and the staff are really sweet. My dog didn't want to leave and kept playing with his new friends. I just learned that they don't use any chemicals and that they drive hybrids for dog walking groups. That's cool.
rudolf15 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/14/2006, 17:14 PM
My dog loves it! (and I do too!) – Wow! What a great place! I've taken my dog here many times and every time I picked her up she didn't want to leave! It's always clean and the staff are friendly and helpful! I trust the owners totally and they treat their client's dogs as if they were their own. I never worry about dropping my girl off there. She hops out of the car without even a backward glance for me! Your dog will love it!! Plus, they're the most affordable daycare in SF!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.