Logo White
Watch Demo

Pooches' Playtime

Own this business?
4.7
31 reviews
|Consumer Services|San Francisco, CA 94124

2350 Jerrold Ave, San Francisco, CA 94124

(415) 824-3743

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Linda's Loving Pet and House Sitting
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2147 Newhall St

(408) 833-5928

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
31 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
sonfron on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/24/2007, 08:16 AM
Beware – An employee left a window open and my dog got out. My dog was later caught next to a freeway off ramp by a motorist.
Business Response:

The window had a security screen that was compromised and has been fixed. It was not an employee error but a broken window grate that was not visible. The dog was found immediately outside our building that happens to be a block from the freeway.

koalatbs on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/08/2007, 14:29 PM
Bad experience... – We boarded our dog at Poochies Playtime for about 2 weeks while we were out of town at Christmas time this year. We chose Poochies Playtime because we used them this past summer for 2-3 days while looking for a place to live after moving to the area from Virginia. We had absolutely no problems that time and decided to use them again. I called to check on our dog every 2-3 days the whole 2+ weeks we were gone. I was always assured that everything was great and our dog was doing just fine (no problems, I was always told). However, after getting home we noticed our dog's stomach was severely irritated. I had asked Poochies Playtime staff to give him a bath before we arrived ...  more>>
Business Response:

The dog came in with severely matted hair which was causing him discomfort. I groomed him free of charge to make him more comfortable. He had no irritation from the grooming as I use only clippers and no shears. He ate feces whenever he got the chance which may account for his breath and his digestion. The owners did not disclose this tendency or his aggression at the time of the interview. I chose to discuss his aggression and other concerns after the owners returned home as little could be done about it while they were away.

jeffstryker on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/07/2007, 00:08 AM
Best dog care on the planet – When you treat your dog as if it were your child, you need the best child care out there. Our family (including our Golden Retriever, Foster) recently had to relocate back East; we only wish we could take Pooches with us.
For nearly ten years Molly and Jen and their colleagues took care of Foster as if he were their own child. Daily walks allowed us to be at work without feeling guilty. Overnight boarding at the commodious Jerrold street location permitted us to go on vacation, knowing Foster was also on vacation, not in jail/kennel. On occasion, Pooches staffers house sat for us as well. We knew we could trust them to take care of the place as well as our most
...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
ddaniele on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/28/2006, 07:32 AM
Best Dog Care – Molly and Jen and the POOCHES crew - many thanks again to you all for taking care of our dog.
My experience with Pooches Playtime was thoroughly excellent. Molly met with me beforehand to observe and get general info. She is utterly professional, loves dogs and understands the relationship between people and their pets. I am convinced that our pup had a better time with Pooches than he has at home!
While we were away I emailed to find out how things were going and got a quick response and even a photo.
When we came back we met Jen and she told us how much she enjoyed spending time with our pet, which was proven by the enthusiastic way he greeted Jen as we were saying goodbye.
...  more>>
vanessa s. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/15/2006, 04:33 AM
pooches playtime rocks!
Pooches Playtime is where I learned everything I know about taking care of dogs. I worked for Molly and Jen for about 6 months and they ran such a tight ship, when I moved to Wyoming I started my own dog business, running things the exact same way they do. They take special care with each dog, and I never have seen them lose their temper or be careless.
Erica P. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/14/2006, 11:49 AM
Best dog care in the city!
We have 2 HUGE english mastiffs and they love Molly and Jen (the owners of Pooches). Our dogs go on off-leash walks with Pooches and we also use the boarding service. We love it b/c no kennels are used! I have noticed too that my doggies are better at the "come" command since using Pooches for playgroup. I highly recommend Pooches.
Erica
lorenm on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/30/2006, 14:21 PM
was ok.. – was good to go there..!! this is a good place, but the customer service was so so..
that was my first impression... but the final service was good..!!
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/06/2006, 09:20 AM
Editorial Review – Doggie daycare and boarding house provides supervised play rooms with toys and splash pools, group excursions and cage-free overnight stays.
eiparra on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/16/2006, 14:35 PM
Big dogs love Pooches – My English mastiff has been going to pooches for a year. She has grown up with the owners and their staff. Even though she is huge they always make room for her in the playgroup walks and boarding. Then I rescued another English Mastiff a couple of months ago that has behaviorally issues and they have been great working with her. I dont know what we would have done without Pooches. They are always friendly and helpful and they really care about dogs. When they come back from playgroup both of them are tired and that is GREAT for me.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.