Logo White
Watch Demo

Pooches' Playtime

Own this business?
4.7
31 reviews
|Consumer Services|San Francisco, CA 94124

2350 Jerrold Ave, San Francisco, CA 94124

(415) 824-3743

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Linda's Loving Pet and House Sitting
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

2147 Newhall St

(408) 833-5928

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
31 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
tami d. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/05/2009, 13:29 PM
Pet boarding
Pooches' Playtime is a wonderful place to bring your pet in for playtime and for pet sitting purposes. The staff are well trained and are animal lovers themselves. They walk the dogs daily too.
tyhler1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/23/2008, 18:27 PM
My dog's best boarding experience ever!! – I had just moved to San Francisco and unfortunately needed to leave my dog for the week of 4th of July. I was very nervous about boarding my dog as I've had some bad experiences in New York City and my dog is now petrified of being left at an unknown location. Unfortunately, we were in a pinch and had to do it anyway. We choose Pooches Playtime and it turned out to be the best decision we made!
We dropped off our little dog, Wrigley, for daycare first to see how he liked the atmosphere before leaving him overnight. Wrigley was, as always, so scared when we left him, but they gently took him and cuddled him and assured us everything would be fine. Th
...  more>>
emilyhobbins on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/19/2007, 03:27 AM
Best dog services in San Francisco! – I have been boarding my dog, Red, at Pooches' and sending him to their playgroups for three years now. Jen and Molly (the owners) treat Red like their own - I can tell by his excitement when they come to the door to pick him up. Although they charge the same amount (or less) as all of the other walking services in SF for their playgroup, Red is almost always out playing for 2 or more hours and without fail comes back tired and happy. I also highly recommend their boarding services. If you have an active dog, they are free to run around and play all day. When I go out of town, I am always happy to leave Red at Pooches since I know he will be enjoying as m...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
wildlady on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/30/2007, 19:30 PM
Pooches Playtime – My husband and I would not trust our dogs to any one but Molly and Jen. We know that when we go away for any length of time that our Abbey will be taken care of. Molly and Jen have a staff that cares for your dog and loves them just as much as Molly and Jen do. I had a dog when I first married my husband and we left hime with Molly and Jen only once before he dided of Cancer. Our second dog Missy we left with Molly nad Jen and now our Abbey is goingto Molly and Jens when we go away.
Molly and Jen have taken Missy to the vet for us on several occassions and are up on what is going on with you dog . When I know we are going to go away the first people I call is Molly and Jen
...  more>>
harrisgrayman on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/20/2007, 15:17 PM
THE BEST PET BOARDER EVER -- and I do mean EVER!! – Thanks for taking the time to read this review of Pooches' Playtime. Molly and Jen are the most amazing people ever and run a top notch pet facility. My partner and I have been using them for a little over a year and have constantly recommended them to everyone we know. First, you will love the fact that the dogs have tremendous room to roam around, interact with others, sunbathe in the backyard, etc. It's a paradise for a pet! Second, the owners take extremely wonderful care of all of the pets, as if they were their own. Other places charge you for an open environment, or belly massages, etc. Molly and Jen give each of the pets much love, ...  more>>
lolo76 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/14/2007, 21:32 PM
They Love Dogs – Don't let the sketchy appearance of the neighborhood turn you off. Molly and Jen LOVE dogs and know how to take care of them. They live in the same building as the dog daycare and overnight play room, so they are there 24-7 to look out for the dogs. They also have enough space to separate big dogs and small dogs into different play areas. Really what stands out to me about Pooches' is how Molly and Jen are just natural "dog people." I always feel comfortable leaving my dog-child with them (I've been a client for over two years). They are also "green" and have fostered rescue dogs and done fund-raising for shelters.
cluepkes on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/14/2007, 04:44 AM
Pet Care – I've been taking my dog to Pooches for eight years. The owners, Molly & Jen, treat my dog like their own. He loves them so much! Even though it is a business, for me it is like dropping my most prized friend off at with my best friends! They take such good care, REALLY love animals and are devoted.
igolfer on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/14/2007, 01:51 AM
Pet Sitting – I love Pooches Playtime!!! They don't charge extra for 1:1 play with the dogs or attention with their staff. My dog can play all day and can go potty when ever he needs to. Molly picked up on a medical concern re my dog that i just didn't see and thank goodness she did!!! They never charge to trim nails, clean ears, scratch a belly or brush out - the other places nickel and dime me to simply pet my dog!!! They have good hours and I like that the owners live on site.
coki on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/13/2007, 12:23 PM
Loving Care for your Pooch. – I have taken my dog here since she was 9 weeks old. she is now almost 8. They worked with her as a puppy which was fantastic. Several places wont even take puppies. Now that she is all grown up I still take her there. It's nice to know when I'm out of town that she is well taken care of. The owners, Molly and Jen love the dogs. They do all they can to make sure your pooch is as happy as possible while away from you.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.