Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Polley Clinic of Dermatology - Fayetteville

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
279 reviews
|Skin Care|Fayetteville, NC 28303

106 Barcelona Drive, Fayetteville, NC 28303

(252) 243-0566

https://www.polleyderm.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(1) · Skin Care

600 New Waverly Pl

(919) 890-5301
5.0
(1) · Wellness

1210 Central Dr

(919) 776-5286
4.9
(30) · Skin Care

2500 Regency Pkwy

(919) 740-5494

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(9) · Wellness

1019 Classic Rd

(919) 629-8389

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(76) · Wellness

1210 Central Dr

(919) 776-5286

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(279) · Medical Spas

5511 Capital Center Dr

(919) 859-1961
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
279 reviews
5144
  
424
  
38
  
210
  
193
  
  • 271 Reviews3.5Google
  • 8 Reviews2.3Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jasmine M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/15/2017, 03:34 AM
I honestly cannot complain a bit, everything ran so smoothly and i got in and out, my appointment was at 9:15 and i was out of there by 9:45. The front desk girls were so sweet and welcoming! The Doctors were extremely caring and respectful. I highly recommend this dermatologist.
Shaneeta G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/06/2017, 04:32 AM
As a new patient to Polley Clinic, I have to say that my visit went exceptionally well. Very clean and friendly staff. I saw the new provider Michelle Barton and was pleased with my treatment and my rash was cleared up in less than a week. I would highly recommend Michelle to anyone looking for a good dermatologist.
Carolyn J. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

08/08/2016, 01:22 AM
My first time going took us forever to find first off! N then the reception..rude as heck! Then they want to check to see if you are who "You" say you are they want picture I'd then ran a background check on me! (Yes I am black ) then I get in there the doctor did NOT check me a PA came in look at me scalp turn my head didn't touch it didn't ask me questions if it was tender or was my hair still coming out or was it growing back! She wanted me to send them pictures of what it looked like when it was first diagnosed as alopecia of the scalp I gave them my medical records ! Who has pictThen want ta do a biopic on my scalp , you do when you first go when it is in its worse of the worse stages not when your scalp is healin?then prescribed the same medication I was already was using !I already know my hair gonna grow back n fall right back out in 2- 3 years! so why ? Do you want me ta cone back The fact I am on MEDICARE n MEDICAID! And then confirm appt on their private phone n business !
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Jennifer T. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

05/19/2016, 01:44 AM
The first time I went 2 months ago, I had the PA Vanstory and she was great. I had my follow up appointment today and I had to see Dr. Polley because she was out. It was the first I have ever in my life felt insulted and uncomfortable discussing my health with a doctor. I asked him about any risks there may be in taking a drug prev prescribed and a steroid my physician put me on and he went on a rant about why would my physician put me on a steriod, questioning his name and where he worked then he called another doctor in to further insult me for asking. I next explained the reaction I had to the topical treatment I was prescribed at the first appointment and he said to continue using it and prescribed me more of it. Wtf? I wanted to ask for my money back but I just won't go back to the Polley Clinic and I'm telling my physician not to refer his patients to this clinic.
Respond to negative reviews
Db S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/30/2015, 04:33 AM
1. More than half the time I call I cannot get anyone to answer the phone. I've now called 4 times and it has now rung seemingly forever before going to a fast busy signal. 2. They have VIDEO CAMERAS in their exam rooms which are presumably videoing you in various states of undress. This alone is probably enough to discourage most people. Oh it gets better, when asked the staff indicated the video is digital which presumably means it is being stored on some computer somewhere. If there is a security breach does that mean you're going to be featured on youtube sans clothes? 3. Ditto on another posters complaint about the crappy paper gowns. My advice: Avoid them.
Respond to negative reviews
Jeff H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/18/2015, 02:43 AM
Describing the way Polley Clinic Dermatology treats patients is like describing the way Abu Ghraib treated prisoners of war. The patient may or may not be taken into an examination room on time (in accordance with the appointment.). In the examination room, some form of nurse takes the patient's blood pressure and asks a couple of perfunctory questions. Then, the nurse tells the patient to take off all of his or her clothes and put on a paper gown that rips immediately. Then, the naked patient shivers in the cold for 15, 25, 45 minutes or longer in the room that has a sign that says if you do not agree to being visually recorded, you will be refused service. I do not know if I was being visually recorded while shivering naked/in a ripped paper gown. I do not know if the doctor would have ever shown up because I put my clothes back on and left. Of course, the clinic made sure to get its payment from be BEFORE taking me into that humiliating torture chamber.
Respond to negative reviews
jasmin.brown.773124 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

11/08/2013, 01:22 AM
This is one of the worst places one can go. Test results are being misplaced and phone calls are not being returned. Even worse medication that can only be dispensed based on time sensitive test results are not being handled in that manner and require several trips to the lab for the same tests. We will seek another dermatologist even so he is located 50 miles from our home.
Respond to negative reviews
laloquitademarco on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/01/2013, 01:24 AM
First of all, this review should not reflect poorly on the physician, as my daughter never had the opportunity to see him. Having said that, I would like to mention that after waiting for almost two months for the appointment, I received a call from the office to remind me of my appointment and then another call asking if they could "get a little more information." When we arrived for the appointment we were told that we could not be seen because we did not get a referral from our pediatrician. My pediatrician made the appointment so I knew that someone in Polley Dermatology Clinic had messed up my daughters records and/ or just not done their job properly. What was the point of bothering us at home in an attempt to get more information if they were not going to use that information to insure that things went smoothly at the appointment? This issue should have been dealt with before the appointment date arrived. So now we've wasted two months, missed a day of school, and still not been seen by a dermatologist. Our pediatrician has referred us to another clinic, and we will not be going back to Polley. I only rated 1 star because YP would not let me rate them 0. By the way, they also have a sign posted that if you are not willing to have your picture taken for their records, they will not see you.....how weird is that.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.