Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Polish Hall

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
63 reviews
|Cultural Center|Seattle, WA 98122

1714 18TH Ave, Seattle, WA 98122

(206) 322-3020

http://api.citygridmedia.com/content/places/v2/click

Open now:5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.7
63 reviews
545
  
416
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 55 Reviews4.7Google
  • 7 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
107douglasl on Trip Advisor

a year ago

12/09/2019, 10:09 AM
Home Cooked Meal - Felt like I was back in Poland. we went on Sunday, felt like I had a home cooked meal back in Poland. I will be returning here every time I come to Seattle.
TomfromBC on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/25/2019, 04:20 AM
Note - this is not really a restaurant - read the full review First of all, this is not really a restaurant. It's a cultural club (not culture club, Boy George). The primary purpose of Dom Polski Polish Home Association is to bring together Seattle's Polish community and share in the Polish heritage. They put on many festivals of music, dance, and, yes, food. The Polish Home Association is gracious enough to open its doors to the general public on Fridays (5:30-10:30pm) and Sundays (1-4pm) only October through May and share its wonderful Polish cuisine. There is a little bit of process involved. Once you come in, go downstairs, and straight ahead you'll see the dining room. Check in at the entrance, and you will have to purchase a 'day pass' for $1 per person. Congratulations, you're a member of the Polish Home Association for a day! Proceed on to learn more about the food. Many of you reading this probably have never had Polish food or don't even know what it is. So, let me provide some insight. First of all, Polish food is comfort food. It's fully appropriate that they're only open during the winter months. While not super-heavy, it's not the type of food you'll crave on a hot summer day. So, you've made it this far (you're kind of committed now), what to order? First, you MUST have the pickle soup! Pickle soup is probably the most uniquely Polish food - you won't find it anywhere else. It's a simple soup made from a vegetable or chicken stock with a light cream base filled with grated pickles, carrot, leeks or potatoes, and onion. Very tasty, refreshing, and will leave plenty of appetite for mains. For the main course, for your first visit I suggest the Polish plate - a sampling of pierogi, kielbasa (spiced sausage), and a cabbage roll. Other than crepes and a few more adventurous specialty dishes, the Polish plate is pretty much the menu. Find out what you like, and then order more of it on your return visit. Both the cheese and meat pierogi are rather bland (I don't think either are spiced) but are good filler. The mushroom and sauerkraut pierogi are exquisitely flavored. The cabbage rolls are a happy medium, filling and tasty yet not too far out there on the culinary spectrum. Anyway, that gives you an idea about the food. And, then there's the bar. Well, you'll just have to explore that yourself. It's not huge (again, this isn't meant to be a full service restaurant). But, I guarantee you'll try beers here that you've never seen before in your life, and they're pretty good. Just check your NW craft beer preconceived notions at the door, and relax and try a couple of Polish chilly pops. Now a word about the service. Hearken back to the title of this review - it's not really a commercial restaurant like you're used to but rather a private club opening to the public on a very limited basis. As such, the service is not 'commercial' either, but more like a family member that you haven't seen for a while being a gracious host. It will be busy, and you will get your own drinks at the bar, but your needs will be tended to. Bottom line, just be patient and take it all in. If you need something, don't hesitate to ask; just don't expect to be waited on hand and foot like a more commercial establishment. Bottom line, just make yourself at home, and you will have a wonderful experience here.
Tony B on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/04/2018, 02:05 AM
Even my Mom would have loved it! I grew up in Chicago, and since moving all over the eastern U.S. (Now in South Carolina) I've longed for a good Polish family meal. This is the place. Great food and plenty of it, super service and Polish beer as well. Could not have been better. Between the 7 of us, we ordered different meals and shared - family style - and all loved it.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
County-Hunter on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/13/2017, 03:18 AM
Pierogi Fest We went here for the annual Pierogi Fest. Street parking was hard to find and it took us an hour wait in line to get inside. I'm not sure why. Pierogis were good but not exceptional. They had run out of the blueberry ones. Upstairs you could get kielbasa, but they had run out of sauerkraut. $10 for 10 pierogis and $10 for 2 pieces of kielbasa. Not too bad, but not worth waiting in line for.
butanyway on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/07/2017, 03:25 AM
Traditional Polish Food and Drink Looking for a taste of Poland in Seattle? Go no further than the Polish Home. Each Friday you can pay a $1 membership fee to enter the dining hall where they serve dinner at large tables. Seating is first come first serve and keep in mind that the staff is all volunteer. That being said, any issues you may encounter while ordering are quickly forgotten while eating pirogies, the polish platter (a taste of everything) or their delicious pork cutlet. Drinks can be ordered separately at the bar and they feature a variety of traditional polish beer and vodka.
fishermen66 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/07/2017, 02:11 AM
Not Fancy But Great Food If your in Seattle this is a must place to eat. It's not fancy but who cares when the food is home made like your mother makes. We had a party of eight and everyone enjoyed their meal. I will definitely go back. The meal was plentiful and priced right. $1 dollar membership fee, good for 24 hours.
cyprusbeachgirl6 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/14/2013, 02:55 AM
Fun , Fun , & Fun What an experience, pay $1 for a 24 hr membership, find a table , get a drink & eat great eastern european food ! I experienced this with 3 other friends and it was so much fun. We had pickle soup which was fantastic, cabbage rolls, and polish beer and a variety of food. They do not take reservations and parking can be tough since it's located in a residential area of Capital Hill. They serve food only on Friday nights & Sundays till 11pm ! They have a great selection of food to choose from and they also have a bar which serves beer & drinks. They are busy so you may have to wait for a table , do it ! I loved the feeling of this place with the women working and the smells of their food cooking. The gal that waited on us was busy , though very sweet and didn't spend too much time bothering us. My only complaint is that all the food came at once , its not fancy its old school and everyone is having a great time visiting and eating really good food. It was so much fun to just be somewhere that is of history and relaxing . Bring CASH , they do not take plastic and go support your local ethnic club you will be happy you did !
petsan on Citysearch

18 years ago

10/01/2002, 02:41 AM
Come and meet your Polish roots. – The Polish Home (Dom Polski) offers authentic Polish food and drinks at affordable prices. If you have interests in or roots from, the Polish culture, this place if for you. Here you will find a friendly and open atmosphere for you to hang with friends and meet new people. Open on Friday Evenings. Admision fee: $1.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.