Logo White
Watch Demo

Pleatman Mark MD

Own this business?
4.6
37 reviews
|Surgeons|Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302

43494 Woodward Ave, Ste 202, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302

(248) 334-5444

https://drpleatman.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

22151 Moross Rd

(313) 343-3494
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4000 Highland Rd # 110

(248) 681-1025
5.0
(1) · Doctors

441 S Livernois Rd

(248) 608-8800
5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

8202 Irving Rd # 200

(586) 268-1990

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Surgeons

21700 Northwestern Hwy

(248) 440-0920
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

3601 W 13 Mile Rd

(248) 551-1226
About

Dr. Pleatman is a general surgeon specializing in minimally invasive surgery; especially minimally invasive weight loss, or bariatric surgery. We also take care of patients who have had poor weight loss with the gastric band, or LapBAND. Since many patients don't have insurance coverage for this type of surgery, we have a very reasonable all-inclusive package price of $11,200 for the laparoscopic Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy, the most commonly performed weight loss procedure performed world-wide.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
37 reviews
532
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
  • 29 Reviews4.6Google
  • 6 Reviews4.3Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0RateMDs
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chris Pattie on Facebook

9 months ago

11/11/2019, 06:35 AM
Although there were some early challenges after my surgery I am ecstatic about my results. I lost over 230 lbs in a year and a half and most importantly I’ve maintained my weight. Dr. Pleatman and his staff were very supportive and helpful as I worked through the challenges after my surgery and it has helped give me my life back. The photos below (or above as I’m not sure how Facebook posts this stuff) shows my progress. I can hardly believe I’m less than a month away from getting my first skin removal surgery!
Fay on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/28/2019, 10:59 AM
Dr. Pleatman and Cari are amazing. The fixed price covering my vsg surgery, hospital stay, nutritionist, and follow up for a year allowed me to afford the surgery even without insurance coverage. I am 5 months out, and down over 65lbs since surgery, about halfway to my goal already. They provide you with all the information you need, make sure you know exactly what to expect and what you will need to do to be successful, are always there to answer any questions you may have along the way. After surgery you have the doctors direct number to text in case you have any complications (I did not need it, but it was comforting to have.) Bariatric surgery is definitely a lifestyle change, and you need to be ready for that, but Dr. Pleatman and Cari are there for you every step of the way. I couldn't ask for a better team.
Dennis M on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/25/2018, 01:03 AM
I had my gastric sleeve surgery 5/15/18. My wife and I had surgery the same day. Since my insurance has limit that applies to DED and MOOP of 10k I was not able to get services else where without paying more than 20k. I found his name online and did my research. Dr Pleatman has cash rate all inclusive, hospital, anesthesiologist and his cost. I worked out financing on my own and scheduled my surgery. I was an out of town patient and arrived on a Monday for pre op. I stayed at local hotel Monday
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Ryan on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/30/2018, 02:17 AM
I've been blessed enough to receive a second chance in life due to Dr. Pleatman and his staff. I had a Gastric Sleeve and simply cannot believe the quality, support and, let's face it, out and out bang-for-your-buck. Are you considering a Gastric Sleeve? Do you live in Southeastern Michigan? What are you waiting for? The entire team is great! Dr. Pleatman, Erin, Adele, and especially Cari are just the best. And that's not even mentioning the great staff at St. Joe's. 6 stars out of 5!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/24/2017, 04:05 AM
Dr. Pleatman and his staff are amazing! I'm down 125 lbs. 18 months post-op and still losing due to my new lifestyle of eating and exercise. The surgery and Dr. Pleatman changed my life. Did a seven mile bike ride yesterday with my kids. Couldn't do that Before!
Sienna on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/19/2017, 02:08 AM
I had the Vertical Sleeve done with Dr pleatman. I was a cash patient. I wouldn't never recommend this doctor very unprofessional. Their nutritional part of their program you see in the trishan is ones and they set you up for failure because you never see another one again. The most of us that are overweight got here because we went through something in life so if you're not having a nutritionist walk you through it at least once a month to help you through it
Business Response:

I'm not sure where this comment is coming from. I spend a great deal of time with each patient. I also give my cell phone number to every patient. We have monthly support group meetings with the dietitian, and patients can also schedule individual meetings with the dietitian when they need to. Except for this one person, ALL my patient LOVE Cari, my secretary, who will spend as much time on the phone with you as you need.

Respond to negative reviews
BC on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/23/2016, 01:13 AM
I had gastric sleeve by-pass. It was a huge success and my wife used him for the same surgery.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

05/27/2015, 03:35 AM
I traveled to Michigan to receive the gastric sleeve. I am so satisfied with the care I received. Dr. Pleatman is wonderful and so is his staff. They definitely exceeded my expectations. My procedure went well. I am down 20lbs in 3 weeks.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.