Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Plaza Shoe Store

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
138 reviews
|Shoe Stores|Springfield, MO 65804

2676 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804

(417) 881-3310

https://www.plazashoestore.com/

Open now:9:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Retail

2800 W 76 Country Blvd

(417) 337-5544

1 person is looking at this business

About

The Plaza Shoe Store, a Springfield institution since 1951, is a family owned and operated business. Plaza Shoes strives to bring the best footwear and knowledge to the Springfield area. Fitting the 417 area for nearly 60 years, we have always lived by the motto "shoes matter". We truly believe that what you put on your feet makes all the difference. We're here to help you find what fits you best. Please come and see us soon.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
138 reviews
5109
  
41
  
31
  
23
  
19
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sherri Patterson Nichols on Facebook

a year ago

10/15/2020, 02:32 AM
Last time I wrote a review about your store, you had it taken down because I told about my bad experience.
Vanessa Jordan Holt on Facebook

a year ago

10/10/2020, 03:16 AM
I always love coming in. As a girl with a sturdy foundation (size 11/12), it is hard to find shoes I like and that fit well. Here, I can always find what I need. They also carry bigger sizes for my son (14/15). Friendly and helpful. Love them.
Business Response:

Thank you Vanessa, we’re so glad you came in!! Hard to find sizes are our specialty and we look forward to serving you again! ❤️ Thank you for your kind feedback!

Sherri Patterson Nichols on Facebook

a year ago

08/12/2020, 06:48 AM
I understand that mask are required but when someone tells you they can’t breathe and have a health condition and are physical distancing in your store you should respect that. With any kind of luck you will social distance out of business.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Monica Robertson on Facebook

a year ago

07/23/2020, 11:27 AM
My Mother is particularly high risk to any illness that might further affect her lungs. She also really wanted some new comfortable, supportive slippers. Plaza looked up the brand, model, and size she had once before, charged them, and delivered them very quick! Thank you! You guys are the best!
Business Response:

Monica, we're so grateful to be able to serve you and your mom 💕 Thank you, we appreciate you!

Robin Lee on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2020, 08:57 AM
Garrin (hope I got that right) was amazing at helping me fix my sore feet with new insoles!!! I can’t believe how much better my feet feel!! Thanks for the always excellent customer service.
Business Response:

Robin thank you for trusting us to help with your footwear and sharing your experience!! We hope to see you again soon!

Sharon Medcalf on Facebook

a year ago

04/05/2020, 07:40 AM
guilty shoes, great customer service, they know their product.. #1 in my book
Dawna Baker-Hartman on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 00:47 AM
Great selections and better customer service.
Sharon K. Hill on Facebook

2 years ago

12/08/2019, 04:57 AM
I like the variety of manufacturers that make their shoes. There are many stylish but comfortable shoes to choose from. I have narrow feet with a high instep and can find shoes that actually fit and are comfortable.
Hugh Munro on Facebook

2 years ago

09/24/2019, 05:15 AM
Key words in describing Plaza Shoe are the words Knowledge, Service and Friendly! They know their product and can make recommendations for special use or the latest trending fashion. I have bought shoes from them for over twenty years and never been steered wrong. They treat you like family, maybe better!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.