Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pioneer Midwest

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
180 reviews
|Outdoor Gear|Maple Grove, MN 55369

415 County Road 81, Maple Grove, MN 55369

(763) 420-8981

https://www.pioneermidwest.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Pioneer Midwest serves Twin Cities nordic skiers and outdoor enthusiasts. In 2015, we introduced canoes, kayaks and stand up paddle boards. We provide expert service and nordic ski equipment, apparel, wax and accessories. We also carry a full line-up of lawn irrigation parts and supplies. History Established in 1980. Founded by John Boehme and Joe Woodbury in 1980, our store has grown from a small Nordic ski shop to an outdoor sports specialty store. In October 2014, Adam Johnson, an avid Nordic skier and outdoor adventurer, purchased the business from John. Matt Liebsch joined Adam as a co-owner in 2017. Meet the Business Owner Adam J. Business Owner Adam is an avid skier and th

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
180 reviews
5155
  
46
  
33
  
21
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dan Erickson on Facebook

4 years ago

11/08/2017, 02:04 AM
Pioneer Midwest is great shop with very knowledgeable staff. They have consistently given us great service - we highly recommend them!
Philip Parker on Facebook

4 years ago

10/11/2017, 02:00 AM
Matt and his team have been stupendous helping me update my equipment with exceptional deals on high quality close out items and personal ski picking for my new skis for this year's Master's World Cup
Cassandra Gallay on Facebook

4 years ago

09/17/2017, 09:54 AM
Amazing service! No one tried to "sell" us anything just simply help us which was refreshing.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Kris Wolf on Facebook

4 years ago

05/09/2017, 08:29 AM
Pioneer has great service regardless of the season. Adam was especially helpful.
Gerard Haines on Facebook

5 years ago

12/26/2016, 05:30 AM
The owners are great folks who offer excellent advice and service as well as quality products - they know what they're talking about. We're lucky to have this shop on the north side!
Michele McCormack Adams on Facebook

5 years ago

11/16/2016, 03:58 AM
I would highly recommend for any of your skiing or outdoor needs! Awesome owners with integrity and great service!
Ted LaFrance on Facebook

5 years ago

10/06/2016, 04:22 AM
Excellent owner, staff and a great shop-- they listen to your needs and point you to the most logical solution.
Lindsay Seymour on Facebook

6 years ago

01/05/2016, 05:06 AM
Robert Ballintine on Facebook

7 years ago

03/15/2015, 06:22 AM
Great service! Ask for the old guy skier, "Brad" - really knows his stuff and always good for a deal!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.