Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pioneer Midwest

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
180 reviews
|Outdoor Gear|Maple Grove, MN 55369

415 County Road 81, Maple Grove, MN 55369

(763) 420-8981

https://www.pioneermidwest.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Pioneer Midwest serves Twin Cities nordic skiers and outdoor enthusiasts. In 2015, we introduced canoes, kayaks and stand up paddle boards. We provide expert service and nordic ski equipment, apparel, wax and accessories. We also carry a full line-up of lawn irrigation parts and supplies. History Established in 1980. Founded by John Boehme and Joe Woodbury in 1980, our store has grown from a small Nordic ski shop to an outdoor sports specialty store. In October 2014, Adam Johnson, an avid Nordic skier and outdoor adventurer, purchased the business from John. Matt Liebsch joined Adam as a co-owner in 2017. Meet the Business Owner Adam J. Business Owner Adam is an avid skier and th

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
180 reviews
5155
  
46
  
33
  
21
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brittany Krippner on Facebook

3 years ago

02/22/2019, 00:10 AM
Nathaniel was super helpful and answered every question I had.
Justin Eberhardt on Facebook

3 years ago

01/21/2019, 00:27 AM
Cory at Pioneer was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with the skin skis he helped me purchase, and I value the recommendations and tips he and the other staff provided. I posted a full review of my experience and of the Rossingnol R-Skin Premiums I purchased at Pioneer Midwest on my xc ski blog. https://www.mnxc.org/home/switching-to-skin-skis
Jennifer Griffin-Wiesner on Facebook

3 years ago

01/05/2019, 02:20 AM
So supportive of high school skiers...from novice to D1-bound racers.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Christopher Nevoraski on Facebook

3 years ago

12/26/2018, 07:49 AM
I purchased a skate ski package on a Saturday night, right before Christmas. It was delivered Monday by UPS! (I'm not a FedEx fan...) I also had some questions via email. They were answered quickly and knowledgeably. I recommend Pioneer Midwest for all of your XC gear.
Dan Schreiner on Facebook

3 years ago

12/01/2018, 10:04 AM
Great place, super helpful and great service.
Andy Keogh on Facebook

3 years ago

11/10/2018, 05:05 AM
Wife and I had excellent service finding boots, skis, bindings, and poles at the swap today. Thanks guys and gals!
Artie Huber on Facebook

3 years ago

10/29/2018, 07:33 AM
Great atmosphere, welcoming, and everyone went above and beyond what was expected...they made time for my son and I even when they were busy. Excellent service!!! Looking forward to my next visit!
Jason Portman on Facebook

3 years ago

07/17/2018, 03:57 AM
Amazing service, product knowledge and super nice guys. �
JC Gauger on Facebook

3 years ago

04/30/2018, 09:18 AM
Excellent customer service! I called to inquire about solo canoes and these guys set me up with a demo the next day! They arranged for the boat to be available from NorthStar instantly and set me up with canoe, paddle, straps, roof mounts, life jacket- the full setup! They also offered solid advice on where to paddle locally. Awesome customer service! These guys earn their business.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.