Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pioneer Midwest

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
180 reviews
|Outdoor Gear|Maple Grove, MN 55369

415 County Road 81, Maple Grove, MN 55369

(763) 420-8981

https://www.pioneermidwest.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Pioneer Midwest serves Twin Cities nordic skiers and outdoor enthusiasts. In 2015, we introduced canoes, kayaks and stand up paddle boards. We provide expert service and nordic ski equipment, apparel, wax and accessories. We also carry a full line-up of lawn irrigation parts and supplies. History Established in 1980. Founded by John Boehme and Joe Woodbury in 1980, our store has grown from a small Nordic ski shop to an outdoor sports specialty store. In October 2014, Adam Johnson, an avid Nordic skier and outdoor adventurer, purchased the business from John. Matt Liebsch joined Adam as a co-owner in 2017. Meet the Business Owner Adam J. Business Owner Adam is an avid skier and th

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
180 reviews
5155
  
46
  
33
  
21
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David V. on BirdEye

5 months ago

02/25/2021, 13:12 PM
Do business with this company! Great inventory and passionate employees! I sent a note for clarification regarding products I wished to order and their response was prompt and genuine. They shipped to me in Colorado via the best means possible and I got the goods before I left on my trip! Thanks Pioneer Midwest! The Maverick, Coloradbro!
Kiara Kaseman on Facebook

10 months ago

09/27/2020, 11:27 AM
I've had such wonderful experiences with Pioneer Midwest. I recently had skis hand picked for me by the team and the entire experience was nothing short of excellent. they made my experience very personal and they were just as excited as I was to get the perfect ski. I feel very lucky to have such a wonderful ski shop close by. Thank you Pioneer Midwest!!!
Scott Bruckner on Facebook

a year ago

02/27/2020, 02:46 AM
Awesome customer service !
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Steve Young on Facebook

a year ago

02/24/2020, 08:47 AM
Had my ski's waxed at Pioneer Midwest for the Birkie and they were awesome! I was fast on the downhills - gliding past skier after skier. Thanks Pioneer - I'll be back next year!
Tim Dietz on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 10:33 AM
The staff is amazing! They know their products so I always feel confident in what I'm getting and they always go above and beyond to help out with questions. The ski flex tester is great becuse of it know I'm going to get the skis that work for me or the family.
Kayla Ann on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2019, 02:00 AM
Top notch xc ski shop. Probably the best range of gear selection I've seen around. The guys working were friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond to help find the right options. Owner of the shop is also wonderful! I'll be back.
Philip Parker on Facebook

2 years ago

11/03/2019, 01:46 AM
What would I recommend about Pioneer Midwest?? That is easy - the people. Superb staff who are knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. I've had the most wonderful service from them and all the products I've bought were exactly what I wanted and needed. Virtually all of my nordic equipment has come from Pioneer Midwest including hand picked skis of outstanding quality. I rarely, if ever, give Facebook recommendations but this one is easy.
Brody Halverson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/26/2019, 01:41 AM
I have always felt Pioneer Midwest to be helpful and knowledgeable. We’ve purchased many sets of skis and poles from them over the years my children skied for a high school Nordic ski team. Recently I needed a small part for a roller ski. The place I originally bought the skis from didn’t bother returning my call. Pioneer Midwest was able to find the part I needed and ship it that same day, for an insanely reasonable price!
Shelly Binsfeld on Facebook

2 years ago

03/02/2019, 00:40 AM
Helpful, wonderful, kind to all skiers of all ages! First place I go for our family’s Nordic ski gear!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.