Logo White
Watch Demo

Pinwheel Toys

Own this business?
4.8
70 reviews
|Retail|Wheaton, IL 60189

245 Rice Lake Square, Wheaton, IL 60189

(630) 456-4290

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Just Duckies
5.0
(2) · Retail

4222 N Arlington Heights Rd

(847) 749-0828
Timeless Toys
4.8
(103) · Retail

4749 N Lincoln Ave

(773) 334-4445
Quake Collectibles West
4.8
(34) · Retail

823b N. Roselle Rd.(NE Corner of Nerge Road &

(847) 874-4859
Building Blocks Toy Store
4.8
(119) · Retail

3306 N Lincoln Ave

(773) 525-6200

About

Pinwheel Toys is a true neighborhood toy shop for kids of all ages. From teddy bears to building blocks to dolls and crafts and science kits, Pinwheel Toys knows what kids love. Family owned and independently operated (not a franchise), Pinwheel Toys is dedicated to customer service. Not only do we carry all the latest and greatest brands, but we also specialize in traditional playthings. Don't miss our vintage toy section where you'll find time tested and much loved favorites like marbles, yo-yo's, wooden blocks, jacks, chinese checkers, Raggedy Ann, bike bells and much more. Free Gift Wrap too.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
70 reviews
560
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 43 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 27 Reviews4.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Melissa Falbo-Kallenbach on Facebook

6 months ago

04/09/2019, 06:11 AM
Went in today because I was looking for some specific items and was incredibly pleased with this store! I believe the associate’s name was Diane, she was very helpful and pleasant. I will definitely be back soon.
Laine Bruzek on Facebook

a year ago

11/25/2018, 08:00 AM
Pinwheel Toys has the best selection and the kindest staff. Can’t recommend highly enough as the perfect way to support local business for birthdays and the holidays!
Kristie Sweeney on Facebook

a year ago

10/14/2018, 05:09 AM
I love this store! It’s always my go-to to pick up a last-minute birthday present. They wrap presents for you for free and have cards in stock. Great customer service and a fun selection of toys that you don’t see every day.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the kind words!

Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Alicia Duvendack Cernauske on Facebook

2 years ago

12/23/2017, 05:45 AM
Thank you Pinwheel Toys for making sure our letters made it to Santa!
Business Response:

We are so happy to help deliver the letters! Merry Christmas!

Mischa Wanek-Libman on Facebook

2 years ago

11/29/2017, 14:55 PM
The store has loads of selection, but doesn’t feel cramped because it is so well organized. Prices are fair and the staff is very helpful without being pushy. Visited during Black Friday and walked out with several wrapped gifts ready for placement under the tree. Will be back for sure!
Stacey Montgomery on Facebook

2 years ago

10/19/2017, 07:17 AM
I love shopping local and Pinwheel Toys is an example of why. It has a wide selection of toys that are not found at big box stores. The store is neat and easy to navigate. The owner and employees are very professional, yet personable. This is a great place to grab a birthday gift-- they offer gift wrapping, and well as holiday gift shopping! #shoplocal #shopsmall
Georgia Pelletiere on Facebook

2 years ago

09/30/2017, 11:19 AM
This is a family owned business. Where they have a great friendly staff of people there to help you find whatever it is you are looking for. I love shopping here with my daughter they have a wide variety of toys , games and books for all ages. I recommend them to everyone for gifts or just a special trinket for your child. They wrap your purchases if you need a gift in a hurry. They also have unique cards right at the front cash wrap for you to choose from! This place is my go to store. So please support this fabulous business! Shop Shop Shop!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you SO much for your wonderful comments and your support of our store!

Diane Hope on Facebook

2 years ago

07/14/2017, 08:43 AM
Patricia Mammel on Facebook

2 years ago

06/24/2017, 11:43 AM
Fantastic same day, on my way toy store. Decent selection of toys/gifts, birthday cards and they wrap. Arrived at 10:30AM! Found a gift, they wrapped it and made the party at 11:00. An establishment that truly meets a vital need.
Thanks, Pinwheel!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the kind words!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.