Logo White
Watch Demo
4.4
55 reviews
|Restaurants|San Francisco, CA 94114

225 Church St, San Francisco, CA 94114

(415) 621-7058

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

El Rio
4.4
(264) · Restaurants

3158 Mission St

(415) 282-3325

About

Some people complain that the Castro has commercialized and trendy. If so, then Pilsner Inn is one of the last authentic Castro establishments. Unpretentious and down to earth, this is a good bar to meet old friends or to find some new ones. The atmosphere is game-oriented, with pool, darts, and a smoking patio. Microbrew fans will enjoy the glycol beer system, consisting of 15 different home-made draft varieties.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
55 reviews
529
  
415
  
32
  
22
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 49 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/11/2006, 01:55 AM
This Castro gay bar has a popular patio and games galore. – In Short
The spacious, dim interior features green tiles on the ceiling and red tiles on the floor. A mural of penguins is painted above the bar; sports trophies and SF memorabilia adorn the walls. The back patio, with its large garden and shadowy nooks, is where most of the 30-something crowd congregates. Seating is scarce but can be found in stools along the bar and benches in the patio, where smoking is allowed.
JoeJordan on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/21/2003, 01:23 AM
Queer "Cheers"... – Very friendly relaxed atmosphere. Great music from a J-Box with everything under the sun. Nice to just chill with a few friends and have a good time.
Kate on Citysearch

17 years ago

07/12/2002, 03:41 AM
Not just cute bartenders – A local watering hole that makes you feel welcome. Great bartenders, fun crowd and the one of the best patios in the city.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
MarkeBieschke_Citysearch on Citysearch

18 years ago

05/20/2002, 03:30 AM
It's My Hang... – What can I say, it's where my day begins and ends, where I catch up with all my friends, where I practice my back bends. I don't mind that the Queer as Folk crowd comes in strong on Fridays -- always good to check out the newbies. Still the most comfertable place in the city i think...
MTancinco_Citysearch on Citysearch

18 years ago

05/16/2002, 01:38 AM
Great neighborhood bar – Sure, the place has changed over the years. Sure, it's a little more "trendy." But the basic appeal is still there ... a fun, casual atmosphere with a hot crowd. Sure, it gets a little too smokey in the patio area, but you can't beat the mix of guys and some gals who come here. You've got your Castro boys, your alt- Mission types, etc. In addition, Pilsner's got the best jukebox in town. Great rock classics, from the Rolling Stones to David Bowie. Also, if you love pool, this is a fun place to play-- the regulars at the table love new competition. Be forwarned, the place is packed to the gils on Friday and Saturday nights.
jameswevley_citysearch on Citysearch

18 years ago

05/15/2002, 02:17 AM
laid-back, relaxed, great patio – Since you aren't really allowed to smoke in any enclosed public spaces in SF, it's nice to see a casual bar with a large patio for the nicotine-inclined. The bartenders are friendly and the crowd is relaxed. This is a fine place to spend an evening.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.