Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pike Nurseries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
234 reviews
|Gardeners|Charlotte, NC 28277

12630 N Community House Rd, Charlotte, NC 28277

(704) 341-7453

https://www.pikenursery.com/pike-nurseries-ballantyne

Open now:8:30 am - 6:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(13) · Home Services

920 Old Charlotte Rd SW

(704) 782-7061
5.0
(20) · Gardeners

1733 E 7th St

(704) 334-3764
4.9
(15) · Landscape Architects

953 Rolling Green Dr

(803) 280-3950
4.8
(61) · Gardeners

4372 Old York Rd

(803) 327-8686
4.8
(9) · Home Services

602 W Sandy Ridge Rd

(704) 242-4875
4.8
(73) · Gardeners

207 Railroad St

(704) 279-6213
About

A native Georgian, Pete Pike became interested in the nursery business in the mid-1950s. He started his business with three employees and a 200 ft. by 200 ft. location on Highway 41 in Marietta, Georgia. Times were so hard in those days that he and his employees borrowed water and restroom facilities from the gas station next door. Today, Pike Nurseries is comprised of 400 employees in the peak seasons at 15 retail stores in Atlanta and Charlotte, a landscape installation/design service and a planting service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
234 reviews
5145
  
429
  
38
  
215
  
125
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Vanessa Stephenson review for Pike Nurseries
Vanessa Stephenson on Facebook

4 years ago

03/11/2018, 00:15 AM
Diana Marcela Mejia review for Pike Nurseries
Diana Marcela Mejia on Facebook

4 years ago

02/10/2018, 00:04 AM
I love their selection, but i was told they rather trash plants than discount them bc otherwise ppl wont buy regular price plants. That creates so much more waste and trash than needed. Sad that places like this are not green councious. Hope they correct this.
Candida Milliron Sawa review for Pike Nurseries
Candida Milliron Sawa on Facebook

4 years ago

11/26/2017, 00:29 AM
Wonderful experience. Great service, amazing selection of trees reasonably priced. Wide variety of live wreaths as well.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Kelly Donahue review for Pike Nurseries
Kelly Donahue on Facebook

4 years ago

11/19/2017, 00:25 AM
I have shopped @ Ballantyne location since it opened yrs back....and now I work there as a year and half!!! I Love Love it!! Love all our Customers and Best yet an amazing work family 👍🍃 Have so much fun with our customers and feel so rewarded to help them out...I have learned a ton and it just keeps getting Better...I love my job and have so much fun with our customers!! Just little ole house wife that has found and rewarding job (should say activities) Because kids are grown and my my...this is a Blessing ❤️🌲👍
Patty Sinisi review for Pike Nurseries
Patty Sinisi on Facebook

4 years ago

10/09/2017, 01:10 AM
There is an abundance of varieties of EVERYTHING.
Thea Marlowe review for Pike Nurseries
Thea Marlowe on Facebook

4 years ago

09/11/2017, 01:03 AM
Love my fun Pikes shopping trips. Friendly customer service! They have the most unique plant/flower pots❣️
Gabriel Rivera review for Pike Nurseries
Gabriel Rivera on Facebook

4 years ago

07/06/2017, 01:00 AM
Great customer service yesterday. Gal at the register was great. Young gentleman at the other register was helpful with getting material to help tie down my bushes. Another guy, possibly Mike or Michael?? was extremely helpful too outside in selecting my red tagged peonies. I highly recommend! Very popular perrenials varieties too. Thank you Pike Nursery :)
Kamryn Loftis review for Pike Nurseries
Kamryn Loftis on Facebook

4 years ago

06/29/2017, 01:32 AM
Keith Mearns review for Pike Nurseries
Keith Mearns on Facebook

5 years ago

05/15/2017, 01:34 AM
Excellent selection, plant condition great, needs a larger "red tag" selection
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.