Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pike Nurseries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
234 reviews
|Gardeners|Charlotte, NC 28277

12630 N Community House Rd, Charlotte, NC 28277

(704) 341-7453

https://www.pikenursery.com/pike-nurseries-ballantyne

Open now:8:30 am - 6:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(13) · Home Services

920 Old Charlotte Rd SW

(704) 782-7061
5.0
(20) · Gardeners

1733 E 7th St

(704) 334-3764
4.9
(15) · Landscape Architects

953 Rolling Green Dr

(803) 280-3950
4.8
(61) · Gardeners

4372 Old York Rd

(803) 327-8686
4.8
(9) · Home Services

602 W Sandy Ridge Rd

(704) 242-4875
4.8
(73) · Gardeners

207 Railroad St

(704) 279-6213
About

A native Georgian, Pete Pike became interested in the nursery business in the mid-1950s. He started his business with three employees and a 200 ft. by 200 ft. location on Highway 41 in Marietta, Georgia. Times were so hard in those days that he and his employees borrowed water and restroom facilities from the gas station next door. Today, Pike Nurseries is comprised of 400 employees in the peak seasons at 15 retail stores in Atlanta and Charlotte, a landscape installation/design service and a planting service.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
234 reviews
5145
  
429
  
38
  
215
  
125
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa Starr Baugham review for Pike Nurseries
Lisa Starr Baugham on Facebook

3 years ago

01/26/2019, 00:32 AM
Very professional, also friendly personnel.
Sharon Setzer review for Pike Nurseries
Sharon Setzer on Facebook

3 years ago

10/13/2018, 01:36 AM
I took my 2 corgis today to buy fall decorations to take their pictures. Terri was so helpful today picking out pumpkins and mums and asked for assistance when I checked out. I recommend Pikes Nursery as they have a nice selection for all.
Jess Taurus Smith review for Pike Nurseries
Jess Taurus Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

08/15/2018, 01:29 AM
I been working at pike nursery for 8 years and I love every bit of it.....When I first started working at pike I didn't know that much about plants,but I can say I learned a lot over the years and I'm so excited to keep on learning more......I really enjoy working with great customers and my work family!This probably one of the best job I had ever had.I most definitely recommend pike and they get an 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Bernadette Francis review for Pike Nurseries
Bernadette Francis on Facebook

3 years ago

06/27/2018, 01:15 AM
We were told to go to Pike Nursery because they had a great plant selection. They do have a great store, but don't have these people install your plants. We did the pick and plant plan and had them install the plants and trees. The guys installing and sweating it out are very nice, but management there has no clue as to what is going on. Looks like there is poor communication and no one returns your calls. We paid for the plants and service and a few of our plants are not doing well. I hope they stand by their replacement policy if we ever get a response.
Respond to negative reviews
Amber Evans-Martinez review for Pike Nurseries
Amber Evans-Martinez on Facebook

3 years ago

06/17/2018, 01:34 AM
We spoke with a VERY lovely, patient and helpful employee at the Ballantyne location today. She was very knowledgeable and really guided us to find solutions and provide insight on our project. Donna Adams was great! We will be going back to beg her to help us again as we continue our landscaping projects!
Crystal Shue review for Pike Nurseries
Crystal Shue on Facebook

4 years ago

05/27/2018, 01:38 AM
So went today for a couple of things as everyone says they have an awesome selection and customer service. Well selection yes, customer service absolutely not. Of the 7 or more employees the one on the register had no clue what to do and wouldn't get help even though she had a line. Her response when we asked for help was I'll be done in like 5 seconds, hmmm ok.
Elda Serrano review for Pike Nurseries
Elda Serrano on Facebook

4 years ago

04/28/2018, 01:04 AM
Shannon Anthony review for Pike Nurseries
Shannon Anthony on Facebook

4 years ago

04/14/2018, 01:19 AM
Had a great time at the herb class today. All the plants look so good. Can't wait to start adding to the yard.
Felicia Colaizzi review for Pike Nurseries
Felicia Colaizzi on Facebook

4 years ago

03/21/2018, 01:25 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.