Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pierrot Gourmet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
603 reviews
|French|Chicago, IL 60611

108 E Superior St, Peninsula Chicago Hotel, Chicago, IL 60611

(312) 573-6749

https://www.peninsula.com/en/chicago/hotel-fine-dining/pierrot-gourmet-french-cafe

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(2871) · French

218 W Kinzie St

(312) 624-8154

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(24) · French

1846 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 384-8911

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(119) · French

676 N St Clair St

(312) 202-0001
4.7
(247) · French

900 N Franklin St

(312) 335-5454

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(545) · Restaurants

1547 N Wells St

(312) 624-9430

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(495) · Restaurants

466 S Rand Rd

(847) 438-8001

1 person is looking at this business

About

How about a filling European breakfast? Or a meal of Flambé, Quiche and sandwiches? Welcome to Pierrot Gourmet where you can enjoy all of it and lots more. A Café within The Peninsula Chicago, this European influenced eatery also serves chilled beer, champagne and choicest of red and white wines. Not as large as the other, this place however, attracts a lot of diners especially during weekends. A not so subtle, yet elegant decor of this place sets it apart from the rest.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
603 reviews
5430
  
4117
  
331
  
26
  
110
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
andrew g. review for Pierrot Gourmet
andrew g. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/29/2012, 10:16 AM
I went to the Pierrot Gourmet restaurant for breakfast. It was half empty and I asked to sit outside. One of the waiters said they didn't have anything. As we were being seated when I pointed out a table that was free outside, he guided us there and seated us. Then ten minutes later this manager approaches our table and said his colleague made a mistake and that we would have to sit inside. We just left rather than argue over a table. The management characteristically lied yet again about the whole incident, " I am very sorry that you were asked to move inside. There were four sets of people waiting in line for a table outside." Their was a group of four people who were together, but that was it.
emily s. review for Pierrot Gourmet
emily s. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/24/2012, 09:09 AM
Wild Mushroom flatbread – I went there with a girlfriend on a Saturday. We both had a cocktail which was yum and not over priced for that area. I got the Wild Mushroom Flatbread which was amazing. My friend got a sandwhich, she had nothing to complain about but she kept eyeing my flatbread. We had dessert i believe some sort of chocolate tart and a macaroon. Service was great, the waitress was very attentive and nice. Can't wait to return
Ammara B. review for Pierrot Gourmet
Ammara B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/17/2010, 07:34 AM
good this was an interesting little restaurant i tumbled upon one sunny afternoon in chicago.... the service was good and the food was great...
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
MFA11 review for Pierrot Gourmet
MFA11 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/24/2009, 09:46 AM
PLEASE IMPROVE THE SERVICE!!! – I still go here and I just REALLY want the service to be like it was when the first opened. PLEASE.
elovy6 review for Pierrot Gourmet
elovy6 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/26/2009, 05:11 AM
Never again! – I visited Chicago this pat weekend and came across the Pierrot Gourmet restaurant. After entering the restaurant we were ignored from the time we walked through the door. This was the worse service I have ever received. My opinion of everyone in Chicago was immediately formed and thought they were all rude. I decided not to form my opinion based off one bad restaurant. We ended up seating ourselves being ignored once again and ultimately ended up leaving after 10 minutes. Please don’t waste your time or money in this place.
AngieandJeff review for Pierrot Gourmet
AngieandJeff on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/09/2008, 06:27 AM
Beautiful place and highly pretentious mixed with lousy service – The restaurant is beautiful. The long, shared tables in the middle of the room are charming. After being told there would be a 15 minute wait, we were seated quickly. The waiter took our order, recommending the chicken and wild rice soup. In the time it took to get our order--two cups of soup, a pre-made cheese plate and a chicken caesar salad , a couple was seated at the table next to us, served the last of the chicken and wild rice soup and continuously fawned over by half the wait staff. After a long absence, our server returned to tell us that there was no more c&wr soup and to offer us a choice of the other two soups. Another member of our party agreed to the squash soup, but since l refused the squash soup I was served the last of the day's soups even though I never said that I wanted it. The salad was light on lettuce and the chicken looked greasy. The rest of the dishes were fine, but the cheese plate came with no bread or crackers of its own and we had to wave down the server to ask for more bread. Our water glasses were never refulled. The waiter disappeared for long periods of time. All the while, the restaurant staff happily chatted with the people at the table next to us. My only satisfaction was that the couple we were with are horrific tippers and it was their turn to pay the bill. I will not go back there again.
ColleenChicago review for Pierrot Gourmet
ColleenChicago on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/07/2008, 06:28 AM
beautiful dining room, food less than mediocre, pricey – Well, there is a reason I live within a block of this restaurant and have eaten there 3 times in four years. The beautiful beautiful dining room attracts tourists and local, however, the food just is not good. I have always tried a different item(s) of the menu, and each time I am disappointed. The chicken in my wrap clearly had been made one or two days before and then merely reheated. The eggs are rubbery. The mac and cheese has barely any cheese. I would like to try the croissants next time. Service is pretty good, not stellar. Come here and enjoy the beautiful restaurant and be apart of the scene, BUT don't have high expectations on the food.
anke1 review for Pierrot Gourmet
anke1 on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/30/2007, 06:00 AM
Communal table reminds us of Europe – Pierrot Gourmet has a communal table, which is very popular in Europe. It's a great way to meet people. Their breakfast bread puddings are amazing. Service is very good.
jcraddick review for Pierrot Gourmet
jcraddick on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/08/2006, 02:52 AM
It's like being in Paris – Attached to the Peninsula hotel and one block west of the Magnificent Mile, this little French spot is excellent for brunch. The European breakfast had delicious meats, cheeses and baguettes. I'll be a regular.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.