BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(614) 545-7100

Write a review

5on Google, Sep 29, 2014
Phia provides a phenomenal salon experience! I was promptly greeted by friendly staff and treated like not just a customer, but a friend. My stylist was eager to learn and understand my expectations and what I hoped to get from the visit. He even texted me prior to my appointment to request pictures etc. The entire staff truly catered to my every need and want and the result was exactly as I had hoped! The attention I received was unmatched in my salon experiences thus far! They genuinely cared and took an interest in ME and in providing me with the BEST they had to offer! I love, love, love the color that resulted after careful collaboration among my stylist and another. I was looking to be pampered-- and I was! I have to thank each and ever person at Phia for taking me to my happy place! See you in 6 weeks!! more »
5on Superpages, Sep 21, 2014
You ought to have a frequent cut card so you can get discounts toward the overall price. I love Phia but it is a little expensive. more »
On Foursquare, Sep 21, 2014
Chelsea was amazing! She took time to help me figure out what products I need to be using and I love my cut. more »
On Foursquare, Sep 17, 2014
Great experience. I would recommend to any friends and family to come here to get their hair done. more »
5on Superpages, Sep 17, 2014
My overall experience was fantastic and I was very satisfied with my cut. It was exactly how I wanted it and my stylist just got it. It was cut and styled perfectly. I was listened to but at the same time Curtis gave me his personal opinion of what would work and what wouldn't. I would recommend the salon to anyone. more »
On Citysearch, Sep 16, 2014
I usually don't go out of my way to give reviews, but I always have an exceptional experience with Rania. She threads my eyebrows and I've decided to switch and have her cut my hair. My wait times are always very short and the service at… more »
5on Superpages, Sep 08, 2014
Everyone at the salon is nice and professional. I've been to a different stylist all 3 times I've been there and received a great cut each time. They are very understanding of budget constraints and offer no pressure suggestions of products they think will work best for me. more »
On Foursquare, Sep 08, 2014
Positive highlighting experience with Leigh. She was very nice and listened to what I wanted. more »
On Citysearch, Sep 08, 2014
Rania effortlessly worked with me to get my ideal results. she listened and made me think about what i wanted with my hair. i loved the end results! more »
5on Superpages, Sep 03, 2014
I felt like I was an individual and Annie was very conscientious about my hair and the way I style it at home. She was also very good at making sure that she gets to know my hair. more »
On Foursquare, Sep 02, 2014
Experience was positive. I like the atmosphere. Stylist was very professional and conscientious. more »
5on YellowBot, Sep 02, 2014
been a regular client hereWalked in and sat right down to have my hair done. No waiting time. Staff is always very friendly and my stylist is always very accommodating. I've been coming here since the end of last year and I love it. more »
5on YellowBot, Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic!Annah did a fantastic job on my cut. She constantly strives to get to know my hair and style better. After my first haircut I left the salon with a great cut that I was excited about and each time I've gotten a cut since it's only gotten better and better. more »
On Citysearch, Sep 02, 2014
My stylist Anna was very patient with me when I described what I was looking for. She went out of her way to make sure I was completely comfortable with my service and even curled my hair at the end free of charge. Anna is great! The… more »
5on Google, Aug 30, 2014
I always have an incredibly nurturing experience at Phia. From Grace putting coins in the parking meter that wouldn't accept my plastic since it was too cold (!!!), to the incredible sensory experience from Chelsea, and of course her fantastic job on my color. I love the cheerful buzz in the studio. All the little extra's that the staff puts into my experience keep me coming back for more -- the best value in the dollars I devote to pampering ever!!! more »
5on Google, Aug 30, 2014
I got my eyebrows waxed there and also a haircut. The people were friendly and they did a great job! more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 21, 2014
Salon servicesMy entire experience at Phia exceeded all expectations. I came in for a haircut and also received a glaze and conditioning treatment, as well as a mini facial. The stylist was friendly yet professional and the overall environment was energetic yet casual and relaxing. I will unquestionably be using Phia for all future salon services. Thanks! more »
On Foursquare, Aug 19, 2014
I went to Marissa and she is so amazing! I like my hair better than the picture I showed her! more »
5on Superpages, Aug 19, 2014
Curtis is helping me after an accident burned my hair. He has come up with a plan to help my hair grow. I have multiple textures of hair, weird super curly and completely straight and everything in between. He is has given me excellent cuts through this process that make me hate my hair a little less every time. I am so happy I found him! more »
4on Google, Aug 13, 2014
Great atmosphere and stylists. Ross is incredibly talented! They offer a nice diverse array of Aveda products, but sometimes are a little too pushy to make product sales. Great salon, great people. Definitely worth checking out. more »
4on Google, Aug 13, 2014
Cute little salon with a very convenient location. All staff were very welcoming and friendly. I had not gone before and purchased the Groupon to try it out. Definitely worth it! Great prices and talented stylists. Haircut turned out great! more »
5on Superpages, Aug 13, 2014
The staff always makes you feel welcome and special. Leigh does a great job confirming my appointment, inquiring about my desired outcome for the visit, and also fantastic results. That is why I drive an hour and 30 minutes to see her. It is difficult to find someone as talented as she is. more »
4on Google, Aug 13, 2014
I always feel comfortable and at ease going to Phia. I especially like that they use natural Aveda products, which eases any anxiety I may have about trying something new. Before my visit, I was able to get a feel for my stylist by checking out their online profiles and pinterest boards which I thought was a very unique feature. more »
4on Google, Aug 13, 2014
great location and hours. its a cool spot, and i like to book appointments with friends. more »
4on Google, Aug 13, 2014
As I recently moved to the Short North area, Phia salon was one of the first I contacted about finding a new hair stylist. The receptionist over the phone took the time to listen to my concerns and helped me find the perfect stylist for my needs. Everyone was very helpful and considerate. I was happy with the staff and my selection. more »
Page 9 of 22
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence