BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
urban salon suites
5.0

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
Hair Salons
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(614) 545-7100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
539 reviews
5289
  
452
  
36
  
21
  
18
  
183 reviews have no rating
  • 246 reviews4.6
  • 106 reviews0.0
  • 77 reviews0.0
  • Show All
on Foursquare, May 30, 2014
Excellent service, quality, and people! more »
5on YellowBot, May 28, 2014
You did a great job!I had to quickly reschedule my appointment and Phia was very accommodating. Curtis did a great job on my hair and I had a great overall experience. more »
5on Superpages, May 28, 2014
Ross was great and my facial and deep conditioning treatment were amazing! I found phia a couple years ago via groupon and will keep coming back! Thanks so much for everything! more »
on Citysearch, May 27, 2014
Wow ! The salon is beautiful and the staff is awesome ! The minute I walked in the salon I was greeted with no waiting time. There was a wonderful vibe in the salon ! One of kindness and true professional ! Thank you Alyssa! I love my… more »
5on YellowBot, May 26, 2014
Thanks for the discountTerrific experience! Appt was available on short notice, appreciated that Betsy got to know me and learn a bit about my hair history. And i got a great cut, that suits me. And I did not feel pressured to buy product. and of course the new client discount was nice. more »
5on Superpages, May 26, 2014
I was greeeted as soon as I came in the salon. My hair appointment started on time. I had a wonderful hand massage whilst having my hair washed. My hair stylist was wonderful, this is the 2nd time I have seen her and my hair looks great. more »
on Citysearch, May 26, 2014
My experience at Phia was terrific. The staff is friendly. My stylist Betsy is great and has my cut and color down to a science. She listens to exactly what I want and delivers every time. more »
5on Superpages, May 22, 2014
Everything went well. My hair is shorter than it used to be, so mission accomplished. Overall my experience was enlightening. more »
5on YellowBot, May 22, 2014
Love it!As always, I loved my experience at Phia. I left feeling refreshed! I always get many compliments the few days after my hair appointment! more »
on Foursquare, May 20, 2014
Sunshine and Phia :) more »
5on Kudzu, May 20, 2014
I love Phia salon and am very glad I found it. The staff is skilled and personable, the atmosphere is pleasant, and the prices cannot be beaten. I will be returning for a long time. more »
on Foursquare, May 20, 2014
Wonderful attention to detail for my cut and consultation more »
on Citysearch, May 20, 2014
It's a cool fun relaxing atmosphere and you always walk away feeling your best! more »
5on YellowBot, May 04, 2014
What a delightful experienceHad a wonderful time. I was a walk-in and was fortunate enough to snag a no-show. All of my experience from beginning to end was delightful. more »
5on Superpages, May 04, 2014
It's only been a day since my first experience at this salon. The first reaction was from my husband and he liked it. I like it too. It was very easy to style the next morning. more »
on Citysearch, May 04, 2014
Curtis was amazing. He took a couple mishaps from when someone else cut my hair and made me look great! The only negative was a little wait at the register to check out of 5 to 10 minutes. more »
5on YellowBot, May 01, 2014
Great hairstylists are hereAllison and Marissa are top notch stylists. Would and have recommended this salon. Love it! more »
on Foursquare, May 01, 2014
The hair cut came out great! A great experience as usual. more »
5on Superpages, May 01, 2014
Rania is fantastic. She consistently provides 5 star service, and she has done an amazing job with both styling choices and suggestions for products. more »
on Foursquare, Apr 30, 2014
Raina and staff are great more »
on Citysearch, Apr 29, 2014
I love this salon. The way I am treated by everyone from start to finish is the best. Keep up the great service! more »
on Foursquare, Apr 17, 2014
Love this place, keep up the good work! more »
5on YellowBot, Apr 16, 2014
Great staffGreat experience. Really appreciate the time and thought Betsy takes with clients. Got a great cut & color. Support staff great, too. Love the amenities-hand massages, etc. more »
on Citysearch, Apr 16, 2014
Thank you, Phia Salon Staff, for always making me feel welcome, pampered, and beautiful after each visit! more »
5on Superpages, Apr 15, 2014
Obsessed with you products and love how inviting the atmosphere/people are! more »
Page 9 of 12
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.