BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(614) 545-7100

Write a review

5on Google, Nov 07, 2014
I was very happy with my experience at Phia salon. I love Curtis and he did a fantastic job on my hair. The first cut was longer than I wanted, but it was done on purpose to ensure I truly wanted to go shorter. This was still a great cut and I got many complements on it. We then scheduled a second appointment to cut it shorter and that turned out fantastic. I am so happy and my experience was very positive. I have recommended the salon to all my friends. more »
5on Superpages, Nov 03, 2014
While it is more expensive than most salons I've ever been to, I have had no shortage of compliments from complete strangers on how fantastic my hair looks. When random people stop you to say, you look great, it really does change your perspective of yourself. more »
On Citysearch, Nov 02, 2014
I had a great visit last Friday. I was greeted nicely and offered a beverage and magazine. My service was very enjoyable, My stylist knew exactly what needed to be done for my hair, and it looks and feels great! more »
5on Google, Oct 31, 2014
I loved the environment, particularly the silver ceiling, concrete counters, and the little glass goblet for my tea. The people were all very friendly and knowledgeable as well. I had Ashley, a "new talent" cut my hair, and when she was talking to a senior hair stylist, while it was clear the senior hair stylist had more experience and had some critiques for Ashley, it was also obvious that Ashley was intelligent and had a decent amount of experience behind her. She immediately knew how to fix what the senior hairdresser suggested and didn't seem baffled or confused at any point. I already love my hair and I'm excited to see how it grows out with this haircut :) more »
On Foursquare, Oct 28, 2014
A very relaxing and professional experience - great attention to detail and I am 100% satisfied with the final outcome. more »
5on Superpages, Oct 27, 2014
I wish I could fully explain to you just how wonderful this experience was. Chelsea has been working tirelessly to get my hair back to my natural blonde from the red which I have had for 14 some years. Yesterday she went through adding the tinyest highlights I have ever had. It took her hours. But the end result was so awesome, I couldn't stop smiling. Its shinny and soft and almost back to my natural. Thanks so much! more »
On Citysearch, Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful experience as always. When I went to check in the girl was on the phone but she still managed to acknowledge me and check me in while talking to a customer on the phone. more »
On Foursquare, Oct 21, 2014
staff was very courteous; I didnt have to wait long; all my questions were answered in a very helpful fashion more »
5on Superpages, Oct 20, 2014
I am a huge fan of my most recent haircut. It is exactly what I was looking for, and Allyson did a fantastic job. In the past I struggle with finding stylists who had experience with funkier haircuts. It is great to have someone who is savvy with those cuts. more »
5on Google, Oct 16, 2014
My last appointment was actually a complementary service my hairdresser provided for me. We played around with some products to combat frizz and enhance curls. Even though the service was free, I didn't feel pressured to buy anything (although I did anyway)--I've never experienced customer service like this in any salon before! Highly recommend Phia Salon. more »
5on Google, Oct 16, 2014
I had a great! Experience with Alyssa she is marvelous always she always makes me feel absolutely welcome and comfortable I love the cut she did for me as I was on the way to a new client meeting and my hair looked great! I felt so good about it I know I got the work! Alyssa had so much to do with that! I love that she is so outspoken! She is clear with her language and also so very kind hearted she always asks after my family as I said, always makes me feel so welcome to be in her chair! Gabe is always smiling at the front and asks if I need anything or something to drink and makes the entry so terrific! he is so personable! thee place the whole salon is a fabulous experience I tell everyone I know to go and give it a try!!! You ALL totally rock!!!!!!! more »
On Foursquare, Oct 14, 2014
Great haircut and overall great experience. Alyssa asked me a lot of questions to make sure I got the cut I wanted. Will be back sson more »
On Citysearch, Oct 14, 2014
I love going to Phia. I heard about it from a friend. My hair was dark brown and I wanted to go blonde. I hadn't been a blonde in years but I was getting married in two weeks and wanted a complete change. I was really nervous about it but… more »
1on Google, Oct 09, 2014
Terrible, rushed experience, not at all what was advertised to me. I got charged extra "because my hair was so thick". And then was given a rushed, less than mediocre, hair cut that was very expensive. The stylist was also servicing a second client the whole time I was there. more »
5on Superpages, Oct 07, 2014
While it was very expensive compared to what I usually pay, my stylist also gave me advice on what I wanted so what she didn't wasn't what I went in wanting which was probably a good thing. She also taught me how to continue styling my hair. I have been stopped by dozens of people telling me my hair looks good. It's fantastic and I've been recommending phia ever since. more »
On Foursquare, Oct 07, 2014
Love Phia Salon! Aveda products have changed my hair and they stylists at Phia have changed how i take care of my hair!! more »
5on YellowBot, Oct 07, 2014
got a lot of complimentsFabulous experience! I always walk out of there feeling like a million bucks. I was so glad Sabrina recommended the hand treatment to help out with my dry, cracked hands. I bought the product and that's DEFINITELY something I plan on doing at home as needed. I've also gotten a lot of compliments on my hair color. :) more »
On Citysearch, Oct 07, 2014
I always feel amazing when I leave the salon. Ross has unprecedented talent and I wish he could do my hair every day. He even made me feel confident enough to chop off all my hair (which is traumatizing to me) and now I love it! more »
5on YellowBot, Oct 01, 2014
Great staff and productsI love going to Phia. I have been there maybe seven times and it's always a great experience. My hair always looks better than I imagined and the complimentary treatments are really nice too! Great staff and great products. more »
5on Superpages, Oct 01, 2014
I had a great experience. It was an early morning appointment- everyone was cheerful, greeted at the door, offered coffee, etc. Joshua was my stylist and did an outstanding job. He is very personable and his quality of work is excellent. more »
On Foursquare, Sep 30, 2014
Meagan did a great job on my hair, cut and color! She always takes her time and does exactly what I want. more »
On Citysearch, Sep 30, 2014
I believe that the service provided was fantastic. Everyone was very thorough explaining the details of my appointment and my stylist talked to me before my hair cut about what specifically I wanted and how to style my hair. more »
5on Google, Sep 29, 2014
I previously had Ross cut my hair but he moved to a different salon. I was about to try and figure out where he went so I could follow him when I received an email from Phia salon. They empathized with me because, as we all know, it is SO difficult to find a new stylist! Phia offered me discounted service for a period of time so I could explore new stylists and find a great new match. Because of this service offering, I am a loyal Phia customer. I tried a stylist and I don't think our personalities matched, so then I tried Annah. What a joy! She is attentive, detailed, and so passionate about delivering a great, sustainable cut and style. WOW! I also normally get the scalp massage but opted for the mini-facial and it was fabulous. I have a lot of hair and often stylists comment or seem annoyed that it takes so long to blow out. Not this group! I never felt like I was a hassle or they were rushing me.Oh, and I really should mention that their shampoo bowls are reason enough to come here! more »
5on Google, Sep 29, 2014
Phia provides a phenomenal salon experience! I was promptly greeted by friendly staff and treated like not just a customer, but a friend. My stylist was eager to learn and understand my expectations and what I hoped to get from the visit. He even texted me prior to my appointment to request pictures etc. The entire staff truly catered to my every need and want and the result was exactly as I had hoped! The attention I received was unmatched in my salon experiences thus far! They genuinely cared and took an interest in ME and in providing me with the BEST they had to offer! I love, love, love the color that resulted after careful collaboration among my stylist and another. I was looking to be pampered-- and I was! I have to thank each and ever person at Phia for taking me to my happy place! See you in 6 weeks!! more »
5on Google, Sep 29, 2014
Almost as soon as I sat down in the waiting area, Josh picked me up and took me to his chair. After telling him what I was looking for in my cut, he went to work, and was very detailed! He also taught me how to tame my hair, since it's a bit on the coarse side, and likes to do it's own thing. I received compliments almost everywhere I went for the rest of the day. more »
Page 8 of 22
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence