BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(614) 545-7100

Write a review

5on Superpages, Aug 03, 2014
Had my haircut by Rachel for my first visit. It was great. She was very friendly and easy to talk to. I came in not knowing how to explain what I wanted and somehow she nailed it. I've had nothing but compliments. Will absolutely be back. more »
5on Superpages, Jul 30, 2014
It was AMAZING! From the receptionist to the INCREDIBLE shampoo to the TALENTED stylist I felt welcomed, comfortable, special. more »
on Foursquare, Jul 29, 2014
They did exactly what I was looking for, it was perfect. more »
5on YellowBot, Jul 29, 2014
had a great a dayAlways a good experience. Wish parking were easier, but it's the Short North so you just live with it!! I was referred to Ross when Jaimes left and have been happy with hi work and consideration for his clients. more »
5on Superpages, Jul 21, 2014
AS ALWAYS, my PHI experience was outstanding! Michelle is always willing to give professional feedback and make sure I am making the right style decisions! more »
on Foursquare, Jul 17, 2014
Curtis is an amazing stylist. He is able to perfectly translate what i am wanting. more »
on Foursquare, Jul 16, 2014
Everyone is always friendly and the new atmosphere is very relaxing. more »
5on Superpages, Jul 16, 2014
Was very pleased with the experience. Ashley gave me a great haircut and I will definitely will return for my next one. more »
5on Superpages, Jul 09, 2014
I love my stylist, Alyssa. She goes above and beyond to make sure I leave happy every time I visit. She also suggests great products that I usually buy! more »
5on YellowBot, Jul 08, 2014
Great stylistVery relaxed atmosphere. Everyone is a pleasure to be around. My stylist is above and beyond what I expected. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 28, 2014
some hair issuesPhia has been a savior for my hair related identity crisis's. I am so glad I stumbled upon this establishment. Don't change a thing, you guys are doing great! more »
on Foursquare, Jun 24, 2014
Very positive all around experience. I've scheduled my next appt. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 18, 2014
Great cut and colorI had a wonderful experience. Michelle gave me a great cut & color and Tori did a great job with my blow out. :) more »
on Foursquare, Jun 17, 2014
Raina is amazing she make it so easy and wonderful more »
5on Superpages, Jun 17, 2014
love the atmosphere. But I'm old, lol, and the bench in the front of the store is tooooooooooooooo low to get up and down comfortably. Everyone in the shop is super nice and I always love the experience. Way to go PHIA!!! more »
5on Superpages, Jun 16, 2014
Betsy is absolutely incredible!!! She has taken my hair from long to sassy pixie and I could not be more happy with my new look! No one else will ever cut my hair again. It's given my youthful confidence back! more »
on Foursquare, Jun 16, 2014
Curtis always does an excellent job! more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 16, 2014
Phia brings out the best in meI am so in love with this salon. I don't ever want anyone to touch my hair other than Megan. She does a great job and makes sure I'm comfortable with whatever step is next. We're in the process of taking my hair from dark brown to blonde (over lots of visits) and shes doing a wonderful job. I recommend Phia to anyone and everyone. more »
on Foursquare, Jun 11, 2014
Love working with Greta every time. She spoils me! more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 11, 2014
Phia SalonThe people who work there are what really make Phia special! Everyone goes out of their way to make your experience great, no matter if you are their client or not. more »
5on Superpages, Jun 10, 2014
Short wait time before appointment, great service as always from my stylist, energetic but relaxing environment. Everyone was very friendly. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 04, 2014
shampoo, cut, color, styleI just felt completely pampered...for the cost of hair color, I received a consultation with my wonderful stylist, Rania, expert hair color application, shampoo, blowout and style, and a wonderful mini-facial from Greta. It's always a wonderful experience at Phia! more »
on Foursquare, Jun 04, 2014
I really like the new space at Phia. more »
5on Superpages, Jun 04, 2014
The place was great. Everyone was very nice. Megan who cut my hair was perfect. She was very knowledgeable and gave me the best hair cut I ever have had. more »
on Citysearch, Jun 03, 2014
I always have a wonderful time at Phia, the staff is always friendly and attentive. My hairdresser always does a wonderful job. more »
Page 8 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence