BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
()
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(614) 545-7100

Write a review

5on Google, Dec 30, 2014
I walked in after a five week absence - my mother was in town, it was her birthday on the date I originally scheduled - and my hair was much longer than I usually let it get. Annah, my stylist, was eager to help me figure out how best to cut my hair. Given that my hair was longer, I offered Annah the opportunity "to play" and "do her" with whatever she felt was necessary for cutting my hair. I'm a semi-adventurous type, after all. Two things about this experience: 1) Best decision to allow Annah rock out and give me an AWESOME style, and 2) I felt comfortable in my vulnerability with Annah. This is just one experience, but I am definitely recommending Phia to others! more »
5on Superpages, Dec 23, 2014
From the freshly brewed coffee made with freshly ground beans that greets me at the door to the heavenly scalp massage and the expert, precision haircut, my visits to Phia are always a calm, pampering session. Michelle's sense of artistry and perfection make my life easier with a beautiful, easy to care for and long-lasting flattering haircut. She has patiently guided me through coloring to going naturally grey and from short pixies to longer bob cuts over the last 4 years and I have loved ever style and her for her humor and patience with my ever-changing midlife mind. more »
5on YellowBot, Dec 23, 2014
Solution for thinning hair
I was greeted immediately. Everyone was that I interacted with was great. It was my first time there and I chose Marissa and Im glad that I did. She listened to what m
y concerns were and is helping me achieve the hairstyle that Im going for. Im in my mid 30s and thinning hair can be scary. Marissa assured me that my hair was soft and not thin and that we would work together to get a full look to my hair. I can't wait to come back. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 22, 2014
I have been getting my hair cut once per month at Phia Salon since Fall of last year. I have really enjoyed my experience. The staff is very friendly. Joshua has been cutting my hair since I started going to the salon. He does great… more »
On Foursquare, Dec 22, 2014
Sunshine was very knowledgable and provided several great hair tips throughout the appointment. more »
5on Superpages, Dec 18, 2014
I was really dissappointed with my last hair cut & decided to finally head into Phia after numerous reccomendations from my roommate. I gave Leigh an idea of what I wanted and she went above and beyond to shape my hair into what I wanted, while being very vocal about what she was doing while she was doing. I was not left in the dark & we were on the same page about everything, which I would have to say was my favorite part of the whole experience. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 17, 2014
The consultation was great, very specific to my routine and needs. Sunshine gave the perfect gloss for my skin tone! more »
5on Superpages, Dec 15, 2014
I have gone twice so far ms each time more impressed! Everyone is friendly and my stylist is amazing. I never had a consistent stylist before and I will now never go anywhere else! My haircut was exactly the way I wanted it, it lays just right and I like how my stylist explains everything! more »
On Foursquare, Dec 10, 2014
My stylist is always very attentive and helps me make good decisions about my hair. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 09, 2014
My experience at Phia Salon was wonderful. I couldn't imagine going to anyone else. She was a perfectionist and I loved it! The results of my color/highlight & cut were exactly what a had imagined! more »
5on Superpages, Dec 03, 2014
I was very happy with my visit. Sunshine was very welcoming and made me comfortable right away. Positive experience. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 02, 2014
I always like that I leave Phia feeling as though I had a little treat, that the monthly chore of having a haircut can also come with a little pampering. more »
On Foursquare, Dec 02, 2014
Samantha does a great job with my color and Annah really knows how to handle curly hair! more »
5on Superpages, Nov 26, 2014
My stylist is professional, patient, and caring. The first word my husband said when he saw my haircut was gorgeous! So I say it was a job well done!!! more »
On Citysearch, Nov 25, 2014
I always love my appointments at Phia. The staff is awesome and the salon is a great space. I am always satisfied with the results of my hair and I can guarantee I will get tons of compliments. more »
On Foursquare, Nov 25, 2014
The color was great- great gray coverage! Staff goes out of the way to ensure satisfaction! more »
5on Google, Nov 21, 2014
I was excited to come in for a follow up cut the other day, not only for the cut itself, but because I always look forward to seeing my stylist, Chelsea. She's a lot of fun and gives me a great cut every time. She told me that she had recently been promoted to a senior stylist and I can't think of anyone more deserving. I left with an awesome cut and good recommendations for products to help me achieve my "dream" hair. Even though her promotion makes her more expensive, I can't wait to continue my hair growing journey with her. The level of personal service and commitment to my goals she offers as well as the fun I have in her chair makes her well worth a higher bill. more »
On Citysearch, Nov 18, 2014
I had a great experiance with Sabrina, she was engaging in conversation and did an excellent job styling my hair when I was not completely sure I knew what I wanted. more »
On Foursquare, Nov 18, 2014
Best cut I've ever had! Friendly staff, no high-pressure product sales, and reasonable price. more »
5on Superpages, Nov 18, 2014
I absolutely adore Chelsea - she is such a professional hair stylist and has such an eye for color. She is talented way beyond her level status! more »
5on Superpages, Nov 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly at Phia. Everyone made sure that I was comfortable, bringing me a cup of coffee, and happy, checking to make sure I liked the results. Samantha, my stylist, was wonderful at listening to my request and executing it to both our satisfaction. Even though I was only getting my bangs trimmed, it was an excellent experience and I will definitely be going back in the future. more »
On Foursquare, Nov 11, 2014
Rania is fantastic at threading. The precision she has when doing it is awe inspiring. more »
On Foursquare, Nov 11, 2014
Sabrina has amazing talent that continues to impress me each time I get my hair done. Definitely worth it more »
On Foursquare, Nov 11, 2014
Came in for a bang trim and as always Annah did a bang up job! Pun intended!! Love this place and the new location more »
On Citysearch, Nov 09, 2014
My recent visit was my first time ever going to Phia Salon. I researched several salons in the area and chose Phia due to great reviews and rankings. My personal experience was exceptional. I thought that Marissa was extremely helpful and… more »
Page 7 of 22
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence