BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(614) 545-7100

Write a review

on Citysearch, Sep 30, 2014
I believe that the service provided was fantastic. Everyone was very thorough explaining the details of my appointment and my stylist talked to me before my hair cut about what specifically I wanted and how to style my hair. more »
5on Superpages, Sep 21, 2014
You ought to have a frequent cut card so you can get discounts toward the overall price. I love Phia but it is a little expensive. more »
on Foursquare, Sep 21, 2014
Chelsea was amazing! She took time to help me figure out what products I need to be using and I love my cut. more »
on Foursquare, Sep 17, 2014
Great experience. I would recommend to any friends and family to come here to get their hair done. more »
5on Superpages, Sep 17, 2014
My overall experience was fantastic and I was very satisfied with my cut. It was exactly how I wanted it and my stylist just got it. It was cut and styled perfectly. I was listened to but at the same time Curtis gave me his personal opinion of what would work and what wouldn't. I would recommend the salon to anyone. more »
on Citysearch, Sep 16, 2014
I usually don't go out of my way to give reviews, but I always have an exceptional experience with Rania. She threads my eyebrows and I've decided to switch and have her cut my hair. My wait times are always very short and the service at… more »
5on Superpages, Sep 08, 2014
Everyone at the salon is nice and professional. I've been to a different stylist all 3 times I've been there and received a great cut each time. They are very understanding of budget constraints and offer no pressure suggestions of products they think will work best for me. more »
on Foursquare, Sep 08, 2014
Positive highlighting experience with Leigh. She was very nice and listened to what I wanted. more »
on Citysearch, Sep 08, 2014
Rania effortlessly worked with me to get my ideal results. she listened and made me think about what i wanted with my hair. i loved the end results! more »
5on Superpages, Sep 03, 2014
I felt like I was an individual and Annie was very conscientious about my hair and the way I style it at home. She was also very good at making sure that she gets to know my hair. more »
on Foursquare, Sep 02, 2014
Experience was positive. I like the atmosphere. Stylist was very professional and conscientious. more »
5on YellowBot, Sep 02, 2014
been a regular client hereWalked in and sat right down to have my hair done. No waiting time. Staff is always very friendly and my stylist is always very accommodating. I've been coming here since the end of last year and I love it. more »
5on YellowBot, Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic!Annah did a fantastic job on my cut. She constantly strives to get to know my hair and style better. After my first haircut I left the salon with a great cut that I was excited about and each time I've gotten a cut since it's only gotten better and better. more »
on Citysearch, Sep 02, 2014
My stylist Anna was very patient with me when I described what I was looking for. She went out of her way to make sure I was completely comfortable with my service and even curled my hair at the end free of charge. Anna is great! The… more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 21, 2014
Salon servicesMy entire experience at Phia exceeded all expectations. I came in for a haircut and also received a glaze and conditioning treatment, as well as a mini facial. The stylist was friendly yet professional and the overall environment was energetic yet casual and relaxing. I will unquestionably be using Phia for all future salon services. Thanks! more »
on Foursquare, Aug 19, 2014
I went to Marissa and she is so amazing! I like my hair better than the picture I showed her! more »
5on Superpages, Aug 19, 2014
Curtis is helping me after an accident burned my hair. He has come up with a plan to help my hair grow. I have multiple textures of hair, weird super curly and completely straight and everything in between. He is has given me excellent cuts through this process that make me hate my hair a little less every time. I am so happy I found him! more »
on Foursquare, Aug 13, 2014
I always have a great experience at Phia! more »
5on Superpages, Aug 13, 2014
The staff always makes you feel welcome and special. Leigh does a great job confirming my appointment, inquiring about my desired outcome for the visit, and also fantastic results. That is why I drive an hour and 30 minutes to see her. It is difficult to find someone as talented as she is. more »
on Foursquare, Aug 12, 2014
Sebrina is amazing! She has ideas for you if you want them, and is incredible at carrying out any thought or wish. Her attitude will surely leave you with as big of a smile as the quality of your hair more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 07, 2014
fresh and confidentI always feel refreshed and confident when I leave the salon. Besides being the biggest bang for the buck, the personalities and skills of the stylists are top notch. I wouldn't go anywhere else more »
on Foursquare, Aug 07, 2014
Love love love the staff, love the products, love the atmosphere. more »
5on Superpages, Aug 06, 2014
Always receive the best service here. Great cuts and friendly, relaxing atmosphere. more »
5on YellowBot, Aug 03, 2014
Good and lovely haircutMy experience with Phia was great! I went in wanting a basic trim and came out with a very professional haircut. So much more then I had expected. That cut left the ends of my hair healthy and fresh looking. more »
on Foursquare, Aug 03, 2014
SO EXCELLENT. I love the experience and it was way the fuck worth it. more »
Page 7 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence