BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(614) 545-7100

Write a review

on Foursquare, Nov 25, 2014
The color was great- great gray coverage! Staff goes out of the way to ensure satisfaction! more »
on Citysearch, Nov 18, 2014
I had a great experiance with Sabrina, she was engaging in conversation and did an excellent job styling my hair when I was not completely sure I knew what I wanted. more »
on Foursquare, Nov 18, 2014
Best cut I've ever had! Friendly staff, no high-pressure product sales, and reasonable price. more »
5on Superpages, Nov 18, 2014
I absolutely adore Chelsea - she is such a professional hair stylist and has such an eye for color. She is talented way beyond her level status! more »
5on Superpages, Nov 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly at Phia. Everyone made sure that I was comfortable, bringing me a cup of coffee, and happy, checking to make sure I liked the results. Samantha, my stylist, was wonderful at listening to my request and executing it to both our satisfaction. Even though I was only getting my bangs trimmed, it was an excellent experience and I will definitely be going back in the future. more »
on Foursquare, Nov 11, 2014
Rania is fantastic at threading. The precision she has when doing it is awe inspiring. more »
on Foursquare, Nov 11, 2014
Sabrina has amazing talent that continues to impress me each time I get my hair done. Definitely worth it more »
on Foursquare, Nov 11, 2014
Came in for a bang trim and as always Annah did a bang up job! Pun intended!! Love this place and the new location more »
on Citysearch, Nov 09, 2014
My recent visit was my first time ever going to Phia Salon. I researched several salons in the area and chose Phia due to great reviews and rankings. My personal experience was exceptional. I thought that Marissa was extremely helpful and… more »
5on Superpages, Nov 03, 2014
While it is more expensive than most salons I've ever been to, I have had no shortage of compliments from complete strangers on how fantastic my hair looks. When random people stop you to say, you look great, it really does change your perspective of yourself. more »
on Citysearch, Nov 02, 2014
I had a great visit last Friday. I was greeted nicely and offered a beverage and magazine. My service was very enjoyable, My stylist knew exactly what needed to be done for my hair, and it looks and feels great! more »
on Foursquare, Oct 28, 2014
A very relaxing and professional experience - great attention to detail and I am 100% satisfied with the final outcome. more »
5on Superpages, Oct 27, 2014
I wish I could fully explain to you just how wonderful this experience was. Chelsea has been working tirelessly to get my hair back to my natural blonde from the red which I have had for 14 some years. Yesterday she went through adding the tinyest highlights I have ever had. It took her hours. But the end result was so awesome, I couldn't stop smiling. Its shinny and soft and almost back to my natural. Thanks so much! more »
on Citysearch, Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful experience as always. When I went to check in the girl was on the phone but she still managed to acknowledge me and check me in while talking to a customer on the phone. more »
on Foursquare, Oct 21, 2014
staff was very courteous; I didnt have to wait long; all my questions were answered in a very helpful fashion more »
5on Superpages, Oct 20, 2014
I am a huge fan of my most recent haircut. It is exactly what I was looking for, and Allyson did a fantastic job. In the past I struggle with finding stylists who had experience with funkier haircuts. It is great to have someone who is savvy with those cuts. more »
on Foursquare, Oct 14, 2014
Great haircut and overall great experience. Alyssa asked me a lot of questions to make sure I got the cut I wanted. Will be back sson more »
on Citysearch, Oct 14, 2014
I love going to Phia. I heard about it from a friend. My hair was dark brown and I wanted to go blonde. I hadn't been a blonde in years but I was getting married in two weeks and wanted a complete change. I was really nervous about it but… more »
5on Superpages, Oct 07, 2014
While it was very expensive compared to what I usually pay, my stylist also gave me advice on what I wanted so what she didn't wasn't what I went in wanting which was probably a good thing. She also taught me how to continue styling my hair. I have been stopped by dozens of people telling me my hair looks good. It's fantastic and I've been recommending phia ever since. more »
on Foursquare, Oct 07, 2014
Love Phia Salon! Aveda products have changed my hair and they stylists at Phia have changed how i take care of my hair!! more »
5on YellowBot, Oct 07, 2014
got a lot of complimentsFabulous experience! I always walk out of there feeling like a million bucks. I was so glad Sabrina recommended the hand treatment to help out with my dry, cracked hands. I bought the product and that's DEFINITELY something I plan on doing at home as needed. I've also gotten a lot of compliments on my hair color. :) more »
on Citysearch, Oct 07, 2014
I always feel amazing when I leave the salon. Ross has unprecedented talent and I wish he could do my hair every day. He even made me feel confident enough to chop off all my hair (which is traumatizing to me) and now I love it! more »
5on YellowBot, Oct 01, 2014
Great staff and productsI love going to Phia. I have been there maybe seven times and it's always a great experience. My hair always looks better than I imagined and the complimentary treatments are really nice too! Great staff and great products. more »
5on Superpages, Oct 01, 2014
I had a great experience. It was an early morning appointment- everyone was cheerful, greeted at the door, offered coffee, etc. Joshua was my stylist and did an outstanding job. He is very personable and his quality of work is excellent. more »
on Foursquare, Sep 30, 2014
Meagan did a great job on my hair, cut and color! She always takes her time and does exactly what I want. more »
Page 6 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence