BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(614) 545-7100

Write a review

5on Superpages, Feb 12, 2015
As usual I had a fabulous experience with Alyssa and as always was welcomed with a smile and an offer of something to drink when I arrived The counter folks are always so pleasant and greet me with a smile and cheery voice it is a positive environment and just simply a fun place to visit and be pampered I look so forward to coming into Phia every single time and now I arrive early just to be there for a few extra minutes. more »
on Citysearch, Feb 10, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the salon and look forward to making this a regular visit for myself every 3 months. I did have to wait about 20 minutes for my appointment but they offered me a free condiditioning treatment for the… more »
5on Superpages, Jan 29, 2015
Went in to get an allover color to cover up my outgrown highlights. I brought in a lock of some clip in hair extension I have to tell my hairstylist around what color I wanted my new hair. My stylist Bibb did an awesome job and matched my hair almost exactly to my hair extensions. He was very friendly and I felt like I was chatting away with a friend the whole time. Have been getting compliments on my new hair color ever since I got it dyed by him. Overall a great experience! more »
on Citysearch, Jan 28, 2015
The cut was great, the experience was perfect. The stylist knew exactly what I was looking for and delivered perfectly. Since my stylist was a little out of my price range she trained one who was right in my price range to that when I come… more »
on Foursquare, Jan 28, 2015
Betsy pays a lot of attention to her clients and it makes a wonderful experience at Phia salon. more »
5on Superpages, Jan 15, 2015
I was having a hair crisis where another salon messed up hair on a Saturday and I had an important meeting on Tuesday. I looked online and found Phia. When I called the man who set my appointment was so respectful and empathetic to my situation that he was able to squeeze me in on a busy Sunday. The hair stylist was just as respectful and empathetic. She even spent more time consulting with me and having another stylist provide input than I expected. I felt very taken care and if that wasn't enough they used aveda products and the total cost was all under 30$. Great cut, great products, great service, great price. Win win win!!! more »
on Citysearch, Jan 13, 2015
I was greeted warmly, offered a bevarage..i always choose the tea bc I love it. I love that they offer a sensual experience each time I go instead of it being a one time thing like other salons. Ross always takes good care of me and my… more »
on Foursquare, Jan 13, 2015
I've really enjoyed the Phia salon experience.and think they are super professional. more »
5on Superpages, Jan 07, 2015
I have only wonderful things to say about Phia Salon. I am always greeted with a friendly and warm welcome, offered a beverage, and quickly met by my stylist. Curtis is wonderful. Since I started going to Phia, Curtis has helped my evolve into a new, modern hair style and I am very happy with how I look. Every time I get a cut, I consistently get great compliments from friends and even customers at work. I would recommend Phia Salon, and Curtis to anyone. more »
on Citysearch, Jan 06, 2015
Every time I am at Phia, the workers are attentive and friendly. My preferred stylist is Ross. I never wait long for him to start our appointment. He answers any questions I have, and gives me suggestions that are in my best interest.… more »
on Foursquare, Jan 06, 2015
My experience with the staff was excellent as always. There was no waiting time. more »
5on Superpages, Dec 23, 2014
From the freshly brewed coffee made with freshly ground beans that greets me at the door to the heavenly scalp massage and the expert, precision haircut, my visits to Phia are always a calm, pampering session. Michelle's sense of artistry and perfection make my life easier with a beautiful, easy to care for and long-lasting flattering haircut. She has patiently guided me through coloring to going naturally grey and from short pixies to longer bob cuts over the last 4 years and I have loved ever style and her for her humor and patience with my ever-changing midlife mind. more »
5on YellowBot, Dec 23, 2014
Solution for thinning hair
I was greeted immediately. Everyone was that I interacted with was great. It was my first time there and I chose Marissa and Im glad that I did. She listened to what m
y concerns were and is helping me achieve the hairstyle that Im going for. Im in my mid 30s and thinning hair can be scary. Marissa assured me that my hair was soft and not thin and that we would work together to get a full look to my hair. I can't wait to come back. more »
on Citysearch, Dec 22, 2014
I have been getting my hair cut once per month at Phia Salon since Fall of last year. I have really enjoyed my experience. The staff is very friendly. Joshua has been cutting my hair since I started going to the salon. He does great… more »
on Foursquare, Dec 22, 2014
Sunshine was very knowledgable and provided several great hair tips throughout the appointment. more »
5on Superpages, Dec 18, 2014
I was really dissappointed with my last hair cut & decided to finally head into Phia after numerous reccomendations from my roommate. I gave Leigh an idea of what I wanted and she went above and beyond to shape my hair into what I wanted, while being very vocal about what she was doing while she was doing. I was not left in the dark & we were on the same page about everything, which I would have to say was my favorite part of the whole experience. more »
on Citysearch, Dec 17, 2014
The consultation was great, very specific to my routine and needs. Sunshine gave the perfect gloss for my skin tone! more »
5on Superpages, Dec 15, 2014
I have gone twice so far ms each time more impressed! Everyone is friendly and my stylist is amazing. I never had a consistent stylist before and I will now never go anywhere else! My haircut was exactly the way I wanted it, it lays just right and I like how my stylist explains everything! more »
on Foursquare, Dec 10, 2014
My stylist is always very attentive and helps me make good decisions about my hair. more »
on Citysearch, Dec 09, 2014
My experience at Phia Salon was wonderful. I couldn't imagine going to anyone else. She was a perfectionist and I loved it! The results of my color/highlight & cut were exactly what a had imagined! more »
5on Superpages, Dec 03, 2014
I was very happy with my visit. Sunshine was very welcoming and made me comfortable right away. Positive experience. more »
on Citysearch, Dec 02, 2014
I always like that I leave Phia feeling as though I had a little treat, that the monthly chore of having a haircut can also come with a little pampering. more »
on Foursquare, Dec 02, 2014
Samantha does a great job with my color and Annah really knows how to handle curly hair! more »
5on Superpages, Nov 26, 2014
My stylist is professional, patient, and caring. The first word my husband said when he saw my haircut was gorgeous! So I say it was a job well done!!! more »
on Citysearch, Nov 25, 2014
I always love my appointments at Phia. The staff is awesome and the salon is a great space. I am always satisfied with the results of my hair and I can guarantee I will get tons of compliments. more »
Page 5 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence