BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(614) 545-7100

Write a review

5on Google, May 07, 2015
This was the first time I had josh cut my hair and my first time having my brows waxed at Phia. Josh did an awesome job and it was a great value (saving me $15 over all by having both completed at Phia). I have always recommended the salon, now I go further and recommend josh. more »
5on Superpages, May 01, 2015
IT was great, they got me in right away, and Annah helped my so much with day-to-day tips for my hair type. Thank you! more »
5on Google, Apr 30, 2015
I loved it! I get my hair done in an up-do every 4th Saturday for an event that I dj at. Gretta did an amazing job. She knows how my hair works and she knows specific things I am looking for (i.e. cover widows peak, leave at least one ear exposed to use headphone with) and performed exactly what I wanted. I showed her a picture of someones hair from Downton Abbey. She took that picture and applied the right version to my hair. I loved it. Pictures that night looked amazing! I even slept in it and wore the same up-do for my cookout the next day. I looked awesome! more »
On Citysearch, Apr 29, 2015
Very good visit- minimal wait, friendly greeting, nice energy in the room and very good service for my cut/style. more »
5on Google, Apr 18, 2015
So many new faces and It is always a pleasure to see Gabe up front! Everyone is cordial and professional Always which is a true plus. I see Alyssa for my haircuts and as usual the visit was terrific! it is something I look forward to as it is quite simply a most comfortable and warming experience and my cut is always spot on! Alyssa has my head of hair dialed in and she is taking care of my mustache as well very good and keen eye for detail and an incredibly warm personality we joke and chat the whole time it is a blast! I recommend Phia whenever I get the chance! Thank you for a splendid full experience Every time I come in the door! and I feel so good upon completion! Thanks Phia! and Thank YOU Alyssa!!!! more »
5on Superpages, Apr 15, 2015
My cut by Michelle was, as usual, refreshing and beautiful! My color was done for the first time by Sunshine and I love it!! The collaboration between the two stylists and their individual choices to give me the best look possible is a perfect match for my indecisiveness! more »
On Citysearch, Apr 15, 2015
The salon has a great atmosphere. Employees are welcoming and excited to create the best salon experience. Wait time is minimal. The shampoo sinks are very comfortable and the products smell good. more »
On Foursquare, Apr 14, 2015
overall very positive - friendly, knowledgeable service that catered to my needs and wants more »
5on Google, Apr 13, 2015
The atmosphere was very pleasant as it has been the last couple of services that I've received. I went in for a hair wash & style performed by a new talent. The results were ok but I did not get the full effect. I was hoping for the same results from the round brush blow dry effect that I Ross had created from my last visit. more »
5on Superpages, Apr 09, 2015
All services (facial, scalp massage, hand/arm massage) were great! The facial was an excellent value and the staff member that helped me (Gretta) was very helpful. more »
On Citysearch, Apr 09, 2015
Loved it. Josh was amazing . I've had one person cut my hair for the past 5 years and was nervous but Josh was amazing and took it slow and cut my hair perfectly. Love my haircut!!! more »
On Foursquare, Apr 08, 2015
The service here is always great. The staff is very nice. I'm never disappointed in my hair cut. more »
5on Google, Apr 06, 2015
I went to Phia last fall and loved my hair cut. I'm making another appointment with them- I wouldn't want to go anywhere else! Best atmosphere and artists in the area. more »
5on Google, Apr 06, 2015
I RESENTLY MOVED FROM L.A TO OHIO.
NOT FAMILIAR WITH THE AREA &
I REALLY NEEDED A HAIRCUT,SO I GOOGLE SALON NEAR ME AND PHIA SALON STOOD OUT FROM THE REST BC IT HAD 4 STAR AND THE MOST POS
ITIVE FEEDBACKS! I SHEDULED MY APPOINTMENT.IT WAS MY FIRST TIME AT PHIA SALON AND I HAVE TO ADMIT I FEEL IN LOVE WITH PHIA SALON AND THEIR STAFF! MY EXPIRIENCE AT THE SALON WAS AMAZING! THE ENTIRE SATURDAY CREW WAS OUTSTANDING & CLEAN.THE RESEPTIONIST WAS AWESOME,HE HAD ME LAUGHING MOST OF THE TIME,SUCH A FRIENDLY,NICE GENTLEMEN!
MY HUSBAND LIKED HIM TOO.
I WILL DEFENALLY GO BACK AND RECOMMENTD TO U ALL!
I RECOMMEND JASON! HE WAS MY HAIR STYLIST,SOO GLAD I FOUND MY NEW HAIR STYLIST! HE DID AN AMAZING JOB,I LOVE MY HAIRCUTT! I ALWAYS GET COMPLIMENTS ON MY HAIR,THANKS JASON! :)
JASON SOO NICE AND HAS AN OUTGOING PERSONALITY,HE CAME FROM CALI TOO! I HAVE LONG LAYERS AND SIDE BANGS.I GAVE PHIA SALON 5 STARS BC THEY DESERVED IT,I AM SOO HAPPY WITH MY HAIRCUTT AND EXPIRIENCE AT PHIA SALON! :) SEE YOU SOON JASON...
more »
On Citysearch, Apr 03, 2015
Great haircut with very experienced and stylish hair dressers. Very nice touch with that added features of drinks and scalp massage more »
On Foursquare, Apr 01, 2015
Best haircut I have had in years. Definitely will drive the 30 minutes to just get my hair cut here! more »
5on Superpages, Mar 31, 2015
I was very pleased with my experience. I was scheduled with a new stylist because the styilst I typcally work wih was unavailable. I received a 50% discount for the inconvience, but was very pleased with the results. The new stylist took the time to learn about my hair and provided some great suggestions. more »
On Foursquare, Mar 25, 2015
Highly Recommend Phia Salon and Betsy to anyone who is looking for a top notch salon experience. more »
5on Superpages, Mar 23, 2015
The atmosphere at Phia is very open, relaxed and welcoming. Everyone was very nice and after overhearing some conversations, the stylists really cared about their clients. I was scheduled for only highlights and my stylist presented a new color idea that turned out fabulous! It was something I had never heard of before but I trusted her. I am so glad I did. She was very nice, a little quiet so I felt like I was trying to get her to talk more. But perhaps she was just very focused on my hair. Regardless I would love to come back again. more »
5on Google, Mar 21, 2015
I was greeted by smiling employees. My appointment started on time. Alyssa always greets me with a smile. My cut and color was great as always. Alyssa always takes time when i ask questions about products. The girl that did my hand and arm massage was smiling and very good at her job. My appointment was great like always.. more »
On Foursquare, Mar 19, 2015
Lots of good tips for styling my hair, wonderful hair cut and style, friendly service more »
5on Google, Mar 10, 2015
I knew that when I first walked in that I would most likely need to make an appointment for another day, but they were able to work me in, which was so awesome and completely appreciated! I absolutely loved my experience with Josh. He did exactly what I wanted and made the experience fun and informational. I really did not know what to with my transitioning hair, and he had all of the answers and more! I can not wait to go back and get more services done! Also, I bought some amazing products, and can not wait for that naturally straight cream! more »
5on Superpages, Mar 04, 2015
My hairstyle felt dated & lifeless before my haircut appointment, which was beautifully transformed to a sheek & flowy style. When I returned to work, I received so many complements & was asked which salon did I go to? Which I was happy to share that I've found my new favorite salon & hair dresser! more »
On Citysearch, Mar 03, 2015
I forgot to mention earlier, I really like the texts and emails about appointments and even just setting up the appt. more »
On Foursquare, Mar 03, 2015
Everyone in the salon was very nice and helpful. I love the color and style I received. more »
Page 5 of 22
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 9:00 am - 10:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence