BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
urban salon suites
5.0

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
Hair Salons
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(614) 545-7100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
539 reviews
5289
  
452
  
36
  
21
  
18
  
183 reviews have no rating
  • 246 reviews4.6
  • 106 reviews0.0
  • 77 reviews0.0
  • Show All
5on Superpages, May 14, 2015
I love Phia! I only wish that more ladies that like to do up-do's could work on Saturday nights! They are all taken for morning weddings and now with Gretta leaving, I want to continue to keep coming back! more »
on Foursquare, May 13, 2015
I got a trim from Lindsey again.She's awesome and my hair always looks fantastic after visiting. more »
5on Superpages, May 01, 2015
IT was great, they got me in right away, and Annah helped my so much with day-to-day tips for my hair type. Thank you! more »
on Citysearch, Apr 29, 2015
Very good visit- minimal wait, friendly greeting, nice energy in the room and very good service for my cut/style. more »
5on Superpages, Apr 15, 2015
My cut by Michelle was, as usual, refreshing and beautiful! My color was done for the first time by Sunshine and I love it!! The collaboration between the two stylists and their individual choices to give me the best look possible is a perfect match for my indecisiveness! more »
on Citysearch, Apr 15, 2015
The salon has a great atmosphere. Employees are welcoming and excited to create the best salon experience. Wait time is minimal. The shampoo sinks are very comfortable and the products smell good. more »
on Foursquare, Apr 14, 2015
overall very positive - friendly, knowledgeable service that catered to my needs and wants more »
5on Superpages, Apr 09, 2015
All services (facial, scalp massage, hand/arm massage) were great! The facial was an excellent value and the staff member that helped me (Gretta) was very helpful. more »
on Citysearch, Apr 09, 2015
Loved it. Josh was amazing . I've had one person cut my hair for the past 5 years and was nervous but Josh was amazing and took it slow and cut my hair perfectly. Love my haircut!!! more »
on Foursquare, Apr 08, 2015
The service here is always great. The staff is very nice. I'm never disappointed in my hair cut. more »
on Citysearch, Apr 03, 2015
Great haircut with very experienced and stylish hair dressers. Very nice touch with that added features of drinks and scalp massage more »
on Foursquare, Apr 01, 2015
Best haircut I have had in years. Definitely will drive the 30 minutes to just get my hair cut here! more »
5on Superpages, Mar 31, 2015
I was very pleased with my experience. I was scheduled with a new stylist because the styilst I typcally work wih was unavailable. I received a 50% discount for the inconvience, but was very pleased with the results. The new stylist took the time to learn about my hair and provided some great suggestions. more »
on Foursquare, Mar 25, 2015
Highly Recommend Phia Salon and Betsy to anyone who is looking for a top notch salon experience. more »
5on Superpages, Mar 23, 2015
The atmosphere at Phia is very open, relaxed and welcoming. Everyone was very nice and after overhearing some conversations, the stylists really cared about their clients. I was scheduled for only highlights and my stylist presented a new color idea that turned out fabulous! It was something I had never heard of before but I trusted her. I am so glad I did. She was very nice, a little quiet so I felt like I was trying to get her to talk more. But perhaps she was just very focused on my hair. Regardless I would love to come back again. more »
on Foursquare, Mar 19, 2015
Lots of good tips for styling my hair, wonderful hair cut and style, friendly service more »
5on Superpages, Mar 04, 2015
My hairstyle felt dated & lifeless before my haircut appointment, which was beautifully transformed to a sheek & flowy style. When I returned to work, I received so many complements & was asked which salon did I go to? Which I was happy to share that I've found my new favorite salon & hair dresser! more »
on Citysearch, Mar 03, 2015
I forgot to mention earlier, I really like the texts and emails about appointments and even just setting up the appt. more »
on Foursquare, Mar 03, 2015
Everyone in the salon was very nice and helpful. I love the color and style I received. more »
5on Superpages, Feb 26, 2015
The guy at the counter was cute and friendly. I bought some blue malva conditioner. Though expensive it's worth it. more »
on Citysearch, Feb 24, 2015
My haircut is wonderful. It is exactly what I wanted and was cheap! Loved my stylist, Lindsey. She knew exactly what I neede and executed a perfect plan. I'm looking and feeling totally fresh! more »
on Foursquare, Feb 24, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Chelsea was confident and made me feel comfortable more »
5on Superpages, Feb 19, 2015
No wait time at all. Ross didn't hesitate to inquire about my previous services to clarify my thoughts about some concerns I had immediately following a color service. He was reassuring, provided education, & offered to make modifications if desired. I didn't (& glad I didnt) but appreciated his approach. I received so many compliments on the end results to the exent people have been VERY direct that I MUST NOT go else where for my hair needs. He's very articulate & feels like he listens to u. That's a must! more »
on Foursquare, Feb 17, 2015
They gave me specific ideas for my hair type. I've started wearing my hair more often because of it. more »
on Citysearch, Feb 17, 2015
I absolutely love going to Phia. Everyone is always so warm bright and welcoming. Both my stylist and the person who checked me in were personable. I was devoted attention 100% of the time. I am also impressed that I was offered coffe or… more »
Page 4 of 12
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.