BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(614) 545-7100

Write a review

5on Superpages, Sep 07, 2015
I went in for an eyebrow wax, and was in and out within 15min. Super quick, and really happy with the results. more »
on Foursquare, Sep 07, 2015
I couldn't be happier. Casey was fabulous and I can't wait for my next appointment in two weeks! more »
on Citysearch, Sep 02, 2015
The entire staff is very friendly! After having been gone for a year due to my deployment, as soon as my stylist Betsy had saw me, it was like I had never left! Very good customer service, very good atmosphere, & I am very pleased with the… more »
on Foursquare, Sep 01, 2015
Great salon. Annah is perfection! She really, really, really, knows her stuff!!! more »
on Foursquare, Sep 01, 2015
My service was great. Jess made sure she could make time to tweek my color so it was perfect for me. more »
on Citysearch, Aug 20, 2015
I always come out of Phia looking amazing, whether for a cut, color, or blowout. The stylists are true professionals but are funky too so they constantly have fresh ideas fory hair when I need them. Michelle, whom I see regularly, is truly… more »
on Foursquare, Aug 12, 2015
Delores helped me out in a pinch. No negative comments. I was completely satisfied and will return... more »
on Foursquare, Aug 12, 2015
Friendly staff, greeting at checking, excellent service by professional hair styler. more »
on Foursquare, Aug 06, 2015
Great experience as always. Love the sensory experiences during shampoo / conditioner. more »
on Citysearch, Aug 06, 2015
Betsy is always very in tune to my needs and makes me feel like I am the only one that matters when I am in her chair. more »
5on Superpages, Aug 05, 2015
I love it! The stylists have ideas for you to try if you so choose and they have the confidence and competency to carry it out. more »
on Citysearch, Jul 27, 2015
The stylist was very helpful is pulling a new style together for me and wasn't afraid to tell me what didn't look good. Besides her great service, the rest of the staff was helpful and friendly from getting tea and putting additional money… more »
on Foursquare, Jul 24, 2015
Betsy always goes above and beyond to make sure I'm satisfied and does a tremendous job! more »
5on Superpages, Jul 24, 2015
I had a great experience at Phia. The staff was great and very accommodating. I felt welcome and appreciated. The facial I received felt amazing and the results lasted. During the facial, I was told what each product was and how it would help my skin. more »
on Foursquare, Jul 17, 2015
Wonderful experience, swiftly helped (not always the case) I had the results I hoped for. more »
on Citysearch, Jul 17, 2015
I wanted to go a little lighter with my color for summer. Sabrina did an amazing job using highlights to bring dimension and a lighter, more summery shade to my usual red. It looks great????????but I am always happy after Sabrina does my… more »
on Citysearch, Jul 06, 2015
The service, care, and attention to detail are just but a few great attributes about going to Phia. Everyone is friendly and willing to help in whatever way possible. Highly recommended. more »
5on Superpages, Jul 01, 2015
Jess was attentive and provided suggestions on how to style my hair. Always a consistently good experience. more »
on Foursquare, Jul 01, 2015
Excellent color n cut...great team wrk....Ryan is a great asset to your salon. ..luv luv luv my hair more »
on Foursquare, Jun 25, 2015
Short wait time, friendly staff, Jess is the best, always get compliments on my hair after i see Jess more »
5on Superpages, Jun 25, 2015
I always have such a great experience at Phia salon. My previous hair stylist left and my new stylist, Sabrina, did very well with my cut. I got a mini facial with my service and she touched up my makeup afterward, which I appreciate. Because my previous stylist left, I was given a 60% discount on the service. It was so nice and shows that Phia salon really cares about their clients! more »
5on Superpages, Jun 17, 2015
I really enjoyed the education I received on caring for my hair, improving the moisture and how to lags longer between washed and appointments. Very knowledgable staff! more »
on Foursquare, Jun 17, 2015
Everything was awesome. Phia always creates a great experience, and my stylist always nails it! more »
on Citysearch, May 29, 2015
I had a botanical and blowout from Lindsay. It was great she's awesome. My hair looked and felt great afterwards. I didn't wait long at all, was offered a beverage, and treated very nicely! more »
on Foursquare, May 28, 2015
Sabrina is a fantastic stylist. She is the reasom I drive an hour to come to you salon. more »
Page 3 of 12
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence