BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(614) 545-7100

Write a review

5on Superpages, Sep 30, 2015
Everyone has gone over and beyond to help me transition from red to platinum blonde. From constant supervision of the color in the salon to text messages post appointment to make sure it is still what I wanted. Everyone at the high st location is fantastic. more »
On Foursquare, Sep 24, 2015
Everyone was very attentive and friendly, and Lindsay did a fabulous job on my hair more »
5on Superpages, Sep 24, 2015
I used to go to your average salon and my haircuts were fine but I never really LOVED them. Then I found a coupon for Phia and figured I'd try it out... I've never been treated so well and never loved my cut and color so much! After that first visit I was hooked. I recommend Phia to all my friends and won't go anywhere else! more »
On Foursquare, Sep 24, 2015
Loved the color and cut! Will be going back soon & definitely recommending all my friends to go here! more »
On Citysearch, Sep 17, 2015
I receive unsolicited compliments about my hair all the time. I've been going to Phia for nearly a year now, and have been more than satisfied every time. The staff is talented, engaging, and very accommodating. more »
5on Superpages, Sep 16, 2015
The staff at Phia are very professional and friendly. Upon arrival, I was greeted within a few seconds and asked if I would like anything to drink. I was early (first visit and not sure about parking), so I waited a little while, but my appointment time was kept. Chelsea was my stylist, and she is excellent! more »
On Foursquare, Sep 16, 2015
Book with Casey! You won't regret it! He's an artist. I couldn't be happier with my new hair! more »
On Citysearch, Sep 10, 2015
Again, just want to say what a great experience I have at Phia and it is always comforting to KNOW that I will only experience PERFECTION from Michelle. I appreciate that she takes the time to listen and only does what is best for myself… more »
5on Superpages, Sep 09, 2015
I really enjoyed my experience at Phia. The staff is always friendly and my hair color turned out amazing. I am so happy with how my hair looks! more »
5on Superpages, Sep 07, 2015
I went in for an eyebrow wax, and was in and out within 15min. Super quick, and really happy with the results. more »
On Foursquare, Sep 07, 2015
I couldn't be happier. Casey was fabulous and I can't wait for my next appointment in two weeks! more »
5on Google, Sep 05, 2015
I just love going to Phia Salon every other month! The atmosphere created by trendy stylists and sophisticated yet hip decor create a one of a kind experience. Michelle Frazer is a master when it comes to putting clients visions into reality! She sat with me as we looked at photos online of a celebrity's hair, and then she made the magic happen. I left the salon feeling on top of the world not only because my hair was on point, but also because the mini-facial she gave me after washing my hair was super relaxing! more »
Business Response:
We're so glad you enjoy your visits so much, Gladys! Knowing you enjoy a one-of-a-kind experience with us each time you're in makes out day. Thank you for allowing us to make your vision a reality! -Elizabeth, Owner
5on Google, Sep 05, 2015
The customer service at Phia is phenomenal. Other businesses should learn a thing or two from them. There was a small mix-up with my last appointment, but they not only figured out and still got me in at the same time, but they more than made up for it with the service I received. I've seen a few different stylists there over the last couple years but each was great and I left loving my hair. The sensory experiences are incredible, such a great way to relax after a long day at work! Keep up the great work! more »
Business Response:
Thank you so, so much for this review, Paul -- I'd like to personally apologize about the mix-up, but it's truly wonderful to know we were able to make things right in the end. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in need of some much-deserved relaxation! 'Til then, take care. -Elizabeth, Owner
On Citysearch, Sep 02, 2015
The entire staff is very friendly! After having been gone for a year due to my deployment, as soon as my stylist Betsy had saw me, it was like I had never left! Very good customer service, very good atmosphere, & I am very pleased with the… more »
On Foursquare, Sep 01, 2015
Great salon. Annah is perfection! She really, really, really, knows her stuff!!! more »
On Foursquare, Sep 01, 2015
My service was great. Jess made sure she could make time to tweek my color so it was perfect for me. more »
5on Google, Aug 23, 2015
I had my first appointment at phia this week. Lindsey was my stylist and I can not say enough good things. She did an amazing job with my hair and made me feel completely comfortable and excited for the change. She was so precise and payed close attention to detail. I have a lot of changes in my life coming up, and feel confident and excited to have a new look to go with it. I loved the team work going on at the salon and felt that everyone there was excited to have a hand and help each other service their clients best. Not to mention the prices were unbeatable. I had such a great experience I will definitely be coming back and recommending phia to all my friends. more »
On Citysearch, Aug 20, 2015
I always come out of Phia looking amazing, whether for a cut, color, or blowout. The stylists are true professionals but are funky too so they constantly have fresh ideas fory hair when I need them. Michelle, whom I see regularly, is truly… more »
On Foursquare, Aug 12, 2015
Delores helped me out in a pinch. No negative comments. I was completely satisfied and will return... more »
On Foursquare, Aug 12, 2015
Friendly staff, greeting at checking, excellent service by professional hair styler. more »
5on Google, Aug 11, 2015
I was very impressed with my experience. I never treat myself to nice salons but this haircut was very important to me and it changed my view. My stylist, Sam, made me feel pampered the entire time. I did not know what style I wanted so she helped me look through styles and gave me suggestions. She made sure I was comfortable and happy with everything she did. I absolutely love my haircut and I would definitely recommend get and the salon to anyone. I was really blown away. I have gotten so many compliments on my haircut and I could not be happier! more »
Business Response:
Diane, I'm definitely glad you treated yourself with us! I understand just how important a new look can be, and it's the ultimate compliment to know you're so in love with your haircut. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back to the salon one day :). Take care! Elizabeth, Owner
5on Google, Aug 11, 2015
Excellent service and friendly staff. I had a perm consultation with Alyssa and she gave me a thorough understanding about what to expect for the perm. She also pulled out her iPad and searching for man hair style for me so that we can both have the same idea of what I want to have. I made the next appointment right after the consultation, and I am looking forward to my perm next Saturday! more »
On Foursquare, Aug 06, 2015
Great experience as always. Love the sensory experiences during shampoo / conditioner. more »
On Citysearch, Aug 06, 2015
Betsy is always very in tune to my needs and makes me feel like I am the only one that matters when I am in her chair. more »
5on Superpages, Aug 05, 2015
I love it! The stylists have ideas for you to try if you so choose and they have the confidence and competency to carry it out. more »
Page 3 of 22
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence