BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
urban salon suites
5.0

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
Hair Salons
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(614) 545-7100

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
539 reviews
5289
  
452
  
36
  
21
  
18
  
183 reviews have no rating
  • 246 reviews4.6
  • 106 reviews0.0
  • 77 reviews0.0
  • Show All
5on Superpages, Nov 17, 2015
Anna was great! She knew her stuff and I did not even have to explain much more once I told her my issues. She knew exactly what was going on. She was quick, efficient and professional. I will be back for sure! more »
on Citysearch, Nov 12, 2015
The staff was fantastic, Curtis used to cut my hair but know Betsy is doing my hair and she is great! for me Its hard to find a good stylist but you guys rock! more »
on Foursquare, Nov 12, 2015
Every one is helpful and my stylist listens to my concerns and explains what she's doing. more »
5on Superpages, Nov 09, 2015
Alyssa is wonderful. She has been coloring my hair for almost two years now. She has great advice and delivers great results with my color every time! more »
on Citysearch, Nov 05, 2015
Annie always understands what I'm wanting and gives me a fabulously precise cut. She'll advise against ideas I have if they're not right for my texture and shows me how to use products so that I can get the same results after I leave her… more »
on Foursquare, Nov 04, 2015
The color suggestion and cut were perfect. Taken care of quickly and efficiently. Everyone loves my new look more »
5on Superpages, Oct 30, 2015
Absolutely thrilled with my experience. Came in for a rescue mission. A stylist at a different salon completely chopped my hair and the stylist at Phia did an excellent job of fixing it. All the staff were very professional and friendly. I didn't care what it would cost to fix my hair but was pleasantly surprised by the price and was able to add buying a few extras in product. A+ more »
on Citysearch, Oct 30, 2015
The staff was wonderful and friendly. It made for a very relaxing and pleasant experience. The haircut itself was perfect, and I really appreciated the staff's high standards. more »
on Foursquare, Oct 29, 2015
Annah always does a great job. And I always leave Phia feeling refreshed and happy. more »
on Citysearch, Oct 22, 2015
My experience with the staff has always been wonderful. They are always very friendly and personable. They're all easy to talk with and make you feel comfortable. For this appointment, I was given a discount because my hairstylist left. It… more »
on Foursquare, Oct 21, 2015
10 minutes in and out! Thanks for making it easy AND I got a lesson in the aveda make up line. more »
on Citysearch, Oct 14, 2015
This was my first time there, I loved the atmosphere. Very charming with exposed brick and huge mirrors. The staff were all very friendly and I loved the music they played. I was under the impression that Phia was much more expensive but… more »
on Citysearch, Oct 08, 2015
My highlights turned out great. We used a lower level developer in hopes to reduce damage and the results were perfect. The highlights look very natural, just the way I like them! more »
5on Superpages, Oct 07, 2015
I was a client of Leigh's (only 1 time) then I received an email that she left and I could get 60% off any services. I decided to finally see Michelle and I am so happy I did. I have vegan dye on my hair and its stuck to my hair. Michelle completely eradicated it. I did have to come back the next day for additional toner. Michelle went above and beyond and put back in my face framing highlights while getting rid of the line where my natural hair met the devil dye. Now I know why her client Jessa recommended me to her. She's awesome! I will definitely be back! more »
on Foursquare, Oct 07, 2015
My experience was fantastic!!! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and my hair looks amazing. more »
on Citysearch, Oct 01, 2015
Every experience at Phia is amazing thanks to Alyssa. She makes me feel right at home and I know I am in good hands. She knows exactly what I want without even asking and I trust her completely. more »
5on Superpages, Sep 30, 2015
Everyone has gone over and beyond to help me transition from red to platinum blonde. From constant supervision of the color in the salon to text messages post appointment to make sure it is still what I wanted. Everyone at the high st location is fantastic. more »
on Foursquare, Sep 24, 2015
Everyone was very attentive and friendly, and Lindsay did a fabulous job on my hair more »
5on Superpages, Sep 24, 2015
I used to go to your average salon and my haircuts were fine but I never really LOVED them. Then I found a coupon for Phia and figured I'd try it out... I've never been treated so well and never loved my cut and color so much! After that first visit I was hooked. I recommend Phia to all my friends and won't go anywhere else! more »
on Foursquare, Sep 24, 2015
Loved the color and cut! Will be going back soon & definitely recommending all my friends to go here! more »
on Citysearch, Sep 17, 2015
I receive unsolicited compliments about my hair all the time. I've been going to Phia for nearly a year now, and have been more than satisfied every time. The staff is talented, engaging, and very accommodating. more »
5on Superpages, Sep 16, 2015
The staff at Phia are very professional and friendly. Upon arrival, I was greeted within a few seconds and asked if I would like anything to drink. I was early (first visit and not sure about parking), so I waited a little while, but my appointment time was kept. Chelsea was my stylist, and she is excellent! more »
on Foursquare, Sep 16, 2015
Book with Casey! You won't regret it! He's an artist. I couldn't be happier with my new hair! more »
on Citysearch, Sep 10, 2015
Again, just want to say what a great experience I have at Phia and it is always comforting to KNOW that I will only experience PERFECTION from Michelle. I appreciate that she takes the time to listen and only does what is best for myself… more »
5on Superpages, Sep 09, 2015
I really enjoyed my experience at Phia. The staff is always friendly and my hair color turned out amazing. I am so happy with how my hair looks! more »
Page 2 of 12
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 3:00 pm - 9:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.