BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
()
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(614) 545-7100

Write a review

4on Google, Dec 13, 2015
I went this past week (12/10/15) to get the majority of my hair chopped off. I wanted to go to a place with good reviews and I was willing to spend a little more to ensure that my short cut wouldn9;t be messed up! Although, parking is slightly inconvenient (it costed me $5 at a parking garage nearby: though they may have some type of solution for this but I kind of didn't pay attention when they mentioned it on the phone) the salon is very nice. My stylist was Casey, he was quite wonderful, he was actually the whole thing that made this trip wonderful. He was extremely nice and he spent quality time making sure he understood what I wanted before he snipped away my locks. I was also asked by several employees if I wanted any refreshments, which is just one of those nice little perks. My cut also came with a complimentary massage of some sort. I believe he mentioned arms, and face...but I passed on that. Casey was enjoyable to talk to while he was working, I think the way he washed my hair was by far the best I've ever experienced. He was so gentle, the water was perfect, and their shampoo smelled great!
They are a little more on the pricey side, my cut with Casey cost $52 eluding tip (and $5 for parking), but he was apparently a level 2. They have cheaper levels that begin at I wanna say $30 something. The experience and quality is worth it but that is something to consider. That's the only reason I dinged them a star that and for parking. Other than that they really were great.
more »
On Citysearch, Dec 03, 2015
The stylist (Lindsey) was seemed very educated and kept me well informed. I've scheduled a follow up appointment for extensions and color. Very pleases with my experience so far more »
5on Superpages, Nov 30, 2015
My 2 experiences at Phia have both been positive. I feel that the staff has listened to me, expressed their opinion respectfully, and worked with me towards what I want. more »
On Citysearch, Nov 26, 2015
Great experience, as usual. Staff was prompt and courteous. Stylist was attentive and remembered details from my last cut. Already scheduled my next appointment. more »
5on Google, Nov 19, 2015
The staff was welcoming, helpful, and friendly from the moment I got walked into the door. They checked me in and offered me refreshments. My wait wasn't long, I got in right around the time my appointment was supposed to be. When my hair was being cut as I changed my mind about what I wanted to do (I wanted it shorter than I initially told the stylist) she did exactly what I wanted and the results were wonderful. I ended up also buying a shampoo, which she recommended and I was on my merry way. more »
5on Superpages, Nov 17, 2015
Anna was great! She knew her stuff and I did not even have to explain much more once I told her my issues. She knew exactly what was going on. She was quick, efficient and professional. I will be back for sure! more »
On Citysearch, Nov 12, 2015
The staff was fantastic, Curtis used to cut my hair but know Betsy is doing my hair and she is great! for me Its hard to find a good stylist but you guys rock! more »
On Foursquare, Nov 12, 2015
Every one is helpful and my stylist listens to my concerns and explains what she's doing. more »
5on Superpages, Nov 09, 2015
Alyssa is wonderful. She has been coloring my hair for almost two years now. She has great advice and delivers great results with my color every time! more »
On Citysearch, Nov 05, 2015
Annie always understands what I'm wanting and gives me a fabulously precise cut. She'll advise against ideas I have if they're not right for my texture and shows me how to use products so that I can get the same results after I leave her… more »
On Foursquare, Nov 04, 2015
The color suggestion and cut were perfect. Taken care of quickly and efficiently. Everyone loves my new look more »
5on Superpages, Oct 30, 2015
Absolutely thrilled with my experience. Came in for a rescue mission. A stylist at a different salon completely chopped my hair and the stylist at Phia did an excellent job of fixing it. All the staff were very professional and friendly. I didn't care what it would cost to fix my hair but was pleasantly surprised by the price and was able to add buying a few extras in product. A+ more »
On Citysearch, Oct 30, 2015
The staff was wonderful and friendly. It made for a very relaxing and pleasant experience. The haircut itself was perfect, and I really appreciated the staff's high standards. more »
On Foursquare, Oct 29, 2015
Annah always does a great job. And I always leave Phia feeling refreshed and happy. more »
On Citysearch, Oct 22, 2015
My experience with the staff has always been wonderful. They are always very friendly and personable. They're all easy to talk with and make you feel comfortable. For this appointment, I was given a discount because my hairstylist left. It… more »
On Foursquare, Oct 21, 2015
10 minutes in and out! Thanks for making it easy AND I got a lesson in the aveda make up line. more »
5on Google, Oct 17, 2015
I has a great first experience at phia! I had been going to the same hairdresser for twenty years down on Cincinnati and since I've moved up here I needed to find a new hair dresser. Alyssa was so nice and knew exactly what she was doing! I recently cut all my hair off and just needed it reshaped. She spent the time to see how my hair laid and what would be best. She walked me through what she was doing and showed me some tips to do at home. She was awesome! And the scalp and shoulder massage was a nice added bonus! I can't wait to come back! more »
5on Google, Oct 17, 2015
I went to Phia for the first time and had an absolutely amazing experience. I have had my hair the same for years and I asked Jonell to give me a new look. She was very patient with the process and would ask my opinions before she did anything. I loved how much time she took to make me feel special, and I love my new look!! If you have long or curly hair (or both like me) I absolutely recommend Jonell! more »
On Citysearch, Oct 14, 2015
This was my first time there, I loved the atmosphere. Very charming with exposed brick and huge mirrors. The staff were all very friendly and I loved the music they played. I was under the impression that Phia was much more expensive but… more »
5on Google, Oct 10, 2015
I had a lovely experience at Phia as always, but my haircut is not anything that I like. I brought in a picture and described my hair to my new stylist. I have very difficult hair as it is very different when it is dry and wet, but the haircut is nowhere near the picture I brought in. I actually have no idea what can be done to make it better except to wait and let it grow and try again. The facial was amazing and my skin feels very good. My stylist truly tried to make my hair right but I think it was too far gone!! more »
Business Response:
Susan, thank you for reaching out. While it's wonderful to know you enjoyed your facial so much, it sounds like we missed the mark with your haircut and I'd like to sincerely apologize about that. You might be surprised at how much can be done to alter a cut . Not promising anything of course, but feel free to contact me at guestservices@bellasalonservices.com should you wish to discuss this matter further -- I'd like nothing more than to make things right. Thank you very much. -Elizabeth, Owner
On Citysearch, Oct 08, 2015
My highlights turned out great. We used a lower level developer in hopes to reduce damage and the results were perfect. The highlights look very natural, just the way I like them! more »
5on Superpages, Oct 07, 2015
I was a client of Leigh's (only 1 time) then I received an email that she left and I could get 60% off any services. I decided to finally see Michelle and I am so happy I did. I have vegan dye on my hair and its stuck to my hair. Michelle completely eradicated it. I did have to come back the next day for additional toner. Michelle went above and beyond and put back in my face framing highlights while getting rid of the line where my natural hair met the devil dye. Now I know why her client Jessa recommended me to her. She's awesome! I will definitely be back! more »
On Foursquare, Oct 07, 2015
My experience was fantastic!!! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and my hair looks amazing. more »
5on Google, Oct 02, 2015
I stopped by to have Michelle look at a piece of my hair (near the face) that had started misbehaving since my last cut. I have hair that is hard to cut at the moment because a year ago or so I have surgery on my head that necessitated shaving some of the hair. It is growing back more wavy than it used to be. Michelle did a great job of getting the misbehaving lock of hair to lie down--just a few snips did it--and it has looked great ever since. more »
Business Response:
Elizabeth, it was a pleasure to help-even with a naughty piece of hair! -- thank you so much for choosing us! Take care, and all the best :). -Elizabeth, Owner
On Citysearch, Oct 01, 2015
Every experience at Phia is amazing thanks to Alyssa. She makes me feel right at home and I know I am in good hands. She knows exactly what I want without even asking and I trust her completely. more »
Page 2 of 22
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 7:00 am - 10:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence