BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Phia Salon

4.7
539 reviews
(Hair Salons)
 755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(614) 545-7100

Write a review

On Citysearch, Jan 28, 2016
As usual, Ryann was fantastic. She always takes the the time to listen to my wants and concerns and advises me on how to make my ideas come to life! I know that when I see her I'm going to walk out with perfection. more »
5on Superpages, Jan 28, 2016
I needed to change my hair style for my son's wedding in August. It was just one length and kind of boring. I told Ryann I would let her do what ever she wanted, as long as my hair was cut in layers and not too short. Ryann did an excellent job. She took her time and gave me a totally different look. She textured it, thinned it out a little and layered it just the way I wanted. I will for sure be coming back and will refer friends to come and visit your salon. Thanks Ryann! more »
5on Superpages, Jan 22, 2016
Betsy was fantastic! I really gelled with her (get it?? get it?? gel!) and she understood what I was trying (badly) to describe. more »
On Citysearch, Jan 21, 2016
The staff was really great & I learned so much not only about hair care but skin care as well. My stylist Casey Wood was excellent. more »
On Foursquare, Jan 20, 2016
It was great. We found a doable solution to wintertime dry scalp and my hair looks great! more »
On Foursquare, Jan 20, 2016
Very relaxing environment. Professional staff. Excellent management. Great results. more »
5on Superpages, Jan 15, 2016
I always have a great experience at Phia, not only is my stylist great, but the other stylist are also very knowledgable the friendly. I've been going to Phia for approximately 2 years and still look forward to my appointment. more »
On Citysearch, Jan 14, 2016
My experience was great; friendly staff, no wait time and very knowledgeable about service performed. more »
5on Google, Jan 13, 2016
I went in with long hair that was making me ill. Headaches, pain in my neck, nausea- it was horrible. And it was all because I was pulling my hair back into a ponytail every day. Resistant to actually getting my hair cut (it had been a year) because I "thought" I liked the length and didn't want to spend outrageous amounts of money going to a salon, I put up with the sickness for a long time. Phia was able to get me in when I had a sudden change of heart. Sunshine took the time to listen to my needs/wants, look at pictures, offer suggestions and ask for my opinions. She didn't throw services at me that I didn't need, she didn't throw me under the hairstyle bus :) And all at a reasonable price. This morning I woke up with no headaches and finally no worries. My cut is great and I feel happy, well (and a bit younger I might add). Thanks Phia! more »
5on Google, Jan 13, 2016
I am a former Meaghan customer, and tried Betsy for the first time. Betsy gave me one of the best cuts I have ever had! She spent a lot of time with me analyzing what type of style and color I wanted. She got that I like edgy (even though I am 58 yrs old.) She told me a great way to blow dry my hair (I have a huge cowlick the goes down the middle of the back of my head. The manner in which she taught me works! I don't care for the way my hair looks unless I straighten it b/c of this damn cowlick. Today I just blew it dry, and it looks great. I wish Betsy were not moving, as she would have a lifetime customer. If she returns from San Diego, please contact me!!!!! more »
On Citysearch, Jan 07, 2016
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Everything was explained to me before it was actually done to my hair. more »
5on Superpages, Jan 07, 2016
I always have a great experience at Phia, not only is my stylist great, but the other stylist are also very knowledgable the friendly. I've been going to Phia for approximately 2 years and still look forward to my appointment. more »
On Foursquare, Jan 06, 2016
I love it there. It's such a welcoming environment, and the quality is top notch. more »
On Foursquare, Jan 06, 2016
I am happy with the way Rania cut my hair. It even looks good when I wake up in the morning. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 31, 2015
Anna was great. I felt like she really listened to me and she knew what she was doing. I was very comfortable with her. more »
5on Superpages, Dec 31, 2015
The salon is always clean, organized and you are greeted immediately. I had color done to my hair for the first time, and my stylist Betsy was awesome. Although I was happy with the result, I contacted her when I wasn't sure if the result was exactly what I was going for. Betsy got me right in, and was so helpful and nice in helping me figure out what I didn't like. The second try was perfect and I am so happy with how my hair looks now. more »
On Foursquare, Dec 30, 2015
Phia Salon provides the Ultimate of pampering from the time you enter until the time you leave. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 24, 2015
I always have such a good time when I go to Phia. Annah does a fantastic job and she is always thinking ahead! She knows what I want before I do. more »
5on Superpages, Dec 24, 2015
Sam was very thorough with my consultation and during the appointment made sure to constantly reference the pictures and ideas I had. The end result was perfect! more »
On Foursquare, Dec 23, 2015
It's easy to see that the stylists really care about your hair and how you feel about it. more »
5on Google, Dec 20, 2015
I usually get my color done by Lindsey but there was a mix up when I came in and my appointment was not on the books. Sarah had some open time and was available to take care of me right away. She was extremely welcoming and friendly and explained my services and prices very clearly. She made my color look perfect and styled my hair, giving me volume. Sarah made sure I had my next appointments set up and let me know which products to use to protect my hair from chlorine. I was extremely happy and definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an affordable, talented stylist. more »
5on Superpages, Dec 18, 2015
Phia salon was an absolutely amazing experience for me. I was able to get in right after work. The fact that they are open late is so nice! I also was impressed by how friendly the staff was and how eager they were to make my hair a masterpiece. Riyan and Zach were fabulous. more »
On Citysearch, Dec 18, 2015
The most creative, boldly innovative and friendly people ever! Such great knowledge of hair styles and Sabrina (the person in charge) knew *EXACTLY* what I wanted. more »
On Foursquare, Dec 16, 2015
Sarah was great, I went in for a trim and she did everything I asked for perfectly. more »
On Foursquare, Dec 16, 2015
I have been more than satisfied each time I come in! Thank you so much for your help! more »
Page 1 of 22
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
755 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hair Salons
Today 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone."
With four levels of talent to accommodate any budget, plant and oil based AVEDA products and a complimentary AVEDA Ritual with each service, we aim for your phia experience to be nothing less than perfect. Choose from over 20 stylists who work together as a team and encourage guests to try out another teammate on their next visit. The atmosphere is real, electric, energetic so you can just breathe a sign of relief as you walk through the door and get ready for some pampering.
History
Established in 2004.
Originating from the word "phi" known as the Golden Ratio or Divine Proportion, it is a mathematical ratio that seems to appear recurrently in beautiful things in nature as well as in other things that are seen as "Beautiful". We felt this was appropriate for a salon and for what we wanted to create for our clients, stylists and community. Now in our 2nd year as Phia, we have grown more than 60% over last year. We also decided to partner with Aveda and have earned Concept Status, and expect to be a Lifestyle Salon in the next 6 months (there are under 50 salons Nationwide that have earned Lifestyle status). Our catch phrase is: Come be pampered in our upscale, yet down-to-earth "snob-free zone." We hope you will visit us soon.
Meet the Business Owner
Elizabeth B. Business Owner
As a successful Franchise owner in the past, Elizabeth chose to enter into the field of Beauty to revolutionize the industry. She wanted to bring a business element to her stylists and teach them how to treat clients with class and care, in a positive and "snob-free" atmosphere. Elizabeth's passion is in Health and Wellness, which is one reason why she chose Aveda as her product line. She is involved in the salon on a daily basis and continues to create and follow up on systems that will give clients an amazing experience every time they walk in her salon.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  289
4  52
3  6
2  1
1  8
183 reviews with no rating
4.7
539 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence