Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Petland

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
319 reviews
|Pet Stores|Cherry Valley, IL 61112

7358 Mid Mall Dr, Cherry Valley, IL 61112

(815) 332-4200

https://petlandrockford.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(7) · Retail

756 W Northwest Hwy

(847) 304-7140
5.0
(11) · Retail

888 Hillside Ave

(847) 395-2968
5.0
(6) · Pet Stores

55 Rotterdam Dr

(847) 838-9677
4.9
(285) · Pet Stores

40W160 Campton Crossings Drive f

(630) 549-7845
4.9
(364) · Retail

2440 Westward Dr

(815) 675-2008
4.9
(90) · Pet Stores

5540 WI-50

(262) 728-7877
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
319 reviews
5124
  
457
  
349
  
228
  
157
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Missy W. review for Petland
Missy W. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/17/2013, 13:04 PM
I bought my previous dog from Petland in Rockford IL and had no problems with him being sick. I just bought my 2nd puppy from here and it is very sick! It brought home kennel cough and my other dog got it from this puppy. And this puppy also has aspirated pneumonia. I have had him a couple weeks now and we are still fighting the pneumonia. We had to take him to the animal hospital over a weekend because he was doing very poor the 1st week we had him and didn't think he would make it through the weekend. Needless to say we have spent $3000 in Vet bills in the last 2 weeks to get this little dog better and there is no end in sight of when that will be. I called this store to speak to the owner who prompty got nasty with me! I will NEVER buy another dog from here again!! and will encourage everyone I know not to buy a dog from here either.
Elizabeth S. review for Petland
Elizabeth S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/17/2011, 16:41 PM
puppys being sold with mange – Anyone wishing to purchase a puppy from this store please beware ! I purchased a puppy three months ago from this store went thru there vet check and upon taking this puppy to my own vet was told she had mange which there vets never checked for. Since i have spent atleast a 1000.00 trying to get rid of it. Went into this store to speak to the owner who prompty got nasty with me and informed me this issue was my fault ? it must be what i fed the puppy or that she was stressed was his excuse. I wasnt looking for money i simply wanted him to know that puppies in the future should be checked prior to being sold.he was quite rude and said i should return the puppy to be sent back to the breeder. sorry a little late my kids love that puppy. I will never do buisness with him or his employees (rude as well).My husband went into the store to speak to him but it appeared he was to scared to come out of the back room. shame on u for how u treated us today and i hope no-one buys another puppy from ur store after reading this.
Contributor review for Petland
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/08/2008, 08:28 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Large selection of pets for sale and adoption, including puppies, kittens, birds, reptiles and small mammals. Also pet care products.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
silverwind1953 review for Petland
silverwind1953 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/14/2007, 11:45 AM
This store is not worth the waist of time - they have never heard of customer service - poor at best – I went to this store and the person up front didn't know anything about what I wanted - sent me to the back by the puppies to wait forever and no one ever showed up to help me - I would not recomment this store or will I ever go back - the way I see it - they owe me money for my waisted time and gas to get there
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.