Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Peter M Heckler ,dds

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
9 reviews
|Dentists|Orinda, CA 94563

11 Santa Maria Way, Orinda, CA 94563

(925) 254-8380

http://www.hecklerdds.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(4) · Dentists

2991 Treat Blvd

(925) 676-1733
5.0
(90) · Dentists

4466 Black Ave Suite D

(925) 400-6719
5.0
(1) · Dentists

3967 Rivermark Plz

(408) 988-1588
5.0
(7) · Dentists

6594 Stone Bridge Rd

(707) 539-0336
5.0
(31) · Dentists

19286 Stevens Creek Blvd

(408) 253-2296
5.0
(46) · Dental

2161 Ygnacio Valley Road

(925) 937-2273
About

Peter M. Heckler, DDS is a state of the art cosmetic, implant, and family dentist in Orinda, California. The office serves patients throughout the Contra Costa County/San Francisco Metro Area including cities such as; Moraga, Lafayette, Berkeley, Walnut Creek, and Danville. We are a dental practice devoted to restoring and enhancing the natural beauty of your smile using conservative, state-of-the-art procedures that will result in beautiful, long lasting smiles! Part of our commitment to serving our patients includes providing information that helps them to make more informed decisions about their oral health needs. When you visit our office, your oral health is our top priority. Our entire

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
9 reviews
55
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Betty review for Peter M Heckler ,dds
Betty on DR.Oogle

5 years ago

11/29/2016, 00:24 AM
I wish I had gone to a specialist! In late March of 2014 Dr. Hecker did a root canal on me. When I had my teeth cleaned later in the year I complained that the tooth was very sensitive. He said that the pain would subside. It is still sensitive almost three years later, especially if I chew on that side. But my biggest complaint is that during the procedure his drill slipped and 'buzzed' off some gold from two crowns, which I didn't discover until later. I believe he should have told me right after the procedure that he had done this, and I think it was unethical of him not to.
Smiling Patient review for Peter M Heckler ,dds
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

10/31/2014, 03:24 AM
awful dentist- made my front teeth( did 3 caps at the front) uncomfortable for years!!!!!!!! did not listen to me to fix the problem! I will tell everyone in the world not to go to him!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
randy review for Peter M Heckler ,dds
randy on DR.Oogle

11 years ago

05/16/2011, 15:03 PM
crowns done twice, uncomfortable bulky teeth, dentist does not listen to your needs even when he tried to redo them again- It has been a nightmare since.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Smiling Patient review for Peter M Heckler ,dds
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

10/08/2009, 10:05 AM
I had a great experience here! Dr. Heckler is a gentle and skilled dentist. He makes you feel at ease. He didn't berate me for having a cavity either!
Judy review for Peter M Heckler ,dds
Judy on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

07/14/2006, 14:10 PM
Dr. Heckler took over the practice of the wonderful Dr. Ralph Crabtree, and Crabtree did a good job passing his practice on to a very personable, competent, intelligent dentist. I'm very happy with the work of Dr. Heckler. He has replaced old fillings, and put a crown on a back tooth which had cracked, in addition to the usual cleanings, education in preventive care, and xrays. I would recommend him (and have) to anyone needing a really good dentist.
rtrain review for Peter M Heckler ,dds
rtrain on DR.Oogle

16 years ago

11/07/2005, 15:09 PM
Dr Heckler and staff are very friendly and supportive. He takes time to explain things. He is clear about what needs to be done, but gives me time to make up my mind. Great chair-side manner. Highly recommended.
tess review for Peter M Heckler ,dds
tess on DR.Oogle

16 years ago

09/20/2005, 04:23 AM
Peter is a super-nice guy and not at all a dental ripoff: he works within your budget/insurance constraints--always finding a choice for you--this is a real treat given that my experience with dentists rarely included choices presented to _me_. Also, his partner. Nancy Morrow is also super nice, super easy-going and very, very good. Nancy started there when an older dentist, Crabtree, was still practicing. I guess Crabtree has since retired, and Peter came on board. I mention this because the office's lobby decor looks a little dated--although the equipment is more than up to date--Actually, I find it refreshing that a young practice is more interested in finding results for their patients than swanky digs for their office! Shows me that their priorities address their clients' health rather than some swank presentation...
Smiling Patient review for Peter M Heckler ,dds
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

16 years ago

09/06/2005, 01:10 AM
Dr. Heckler and his staff are awesome! Unlike many dentists I've been to, he does not recommend unnecessary dental work just to make more money. My visits there have always been very pleasant.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.