Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Peter Erdelyi & Associates

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
77 reviews
|Structural Engineers|Los Angeles, CA 90025

1950 Sawtelle Blvd, Ste 175, Los Angeles, CA 90025

(310) 553-9339

https://www.erdelyi.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Architects

6920 Hayvenhurst Ave

(818) 756-0425
5.0
(1) · Home Services

16969 Von Karman Ave # 240

(949) 474-0502
5.0
(4) · Architects

11375 Mountain View Dr Suite 107

(909) 532-5090

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Architects

3400 Airport Ave # 5

(310) 398-2940
5.0
(12) · Home Services

10606 Culver Blvd

(310) 836-3223

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Architects

8383 Wilshire Blvd 8th Floor

(310) 295-2281

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties - Structural Design Single family homes, multi-unit residential buildings, commercial buildings, retaining walls, decks and gazebos, advertising signs, solar panels, landscaping structures, steel structures - Soft story retrofit - Seismic retrofit - Structural inspection & site visit - Building design & drafting - Permits & expediting - Expert witness History Established in 1978. Peter Erdelyi started working as a professional engineer in California in 1974. In 1978 he became one of the initial co-founders and owners of Erdelyi, Moon, Mezey and Associates, a partnership of structural engineers. Subsequently the name was changed to Erdelyi, Mezey and Associates and to its current

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
77 reviews
557
  
415
  
33
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lauren M. review for Peter Erdelyi & Associates
Lauren M. on Home Advisor

4 months ago

10/01/2021, 03:40 AM
Knowledgeable, patient and personable, responded to all questions I had and pointed out a few things I didn't know enough to ask about.
Frankie B. review for Peter Erdelyi & Associates
Frankie B. on Home Advisor

2 years ago

08/11/2019, 01:10 AM
Office personnel knowledgeable and patient and professional and courteous. The Engineers' who arrived at my thank you. Very professional and explained all questions I asked thoroughly. Great job. Will recommend.
Max K. review for Peter Erdelyi & Associates
Max K. on Home Advisor

3 years ago

04/25/2019, 09:07 AM
So far so good. Still work to do.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Michael G. review for Peter Erdelyi & Associates
Michael G. on Home Advisor

3 years ago

04/04/2019, 01:10 AM
Very thorough examination of the attic space. Detailed explanation of his findings in terms comprehensible to the average man. My only issue was the final paragraph which was a pitch to perform the repairs he said were unnecessary at this time Nonetheless, I recommend this firm.
Edward R. review for Peter Erdelyi & Associates
Edward R. on Home Advisor

3 years ago

01/25/2019, 04:54 AM
Peter Erdelyi is a wonderful person to do business with.
Kamila K. review for Peter Erdelyi & Associates
Kamila K. on Home Advisor

3 years ago

12/13/2018, 02:32 AM
We hired a structural engineer from this company and he came out for $575 - only to tell us that he can't say anything new without a soil report. That could have been communicated over the phone. What a waste of our time and money.
Melissa H. review for Peter Erdelyi & Associates
Melissa H. on Home Advisor

4 years ago

06/27/2018, 08:38 AM
We needed an engineer to let us know if installing a new ceiling in the house was a going to be ok since the ceiling would be fairly heavy! So happy I did because he let us know that it would be so heavy that walking on the roof would be a huge hazard! Super helpful and professional
Eric S. review for Peter Erdelyi & Associates
Eric S. on Home Advisor

4 years ago

04/07/2018, 09:03 AM
I couldn't find a structural engineer to look at my drawings and provide good engineering services until I called Peter. He was willing to look at the project even though there were still questions about the build to be answered.
James S. review for Peter Erdelyi & Associates
James S. on Home Advisor

4 years ago

02/09/2018, 11:50 AM
Peter came to the job site and reviewed the structure. He basically determined the structure is sound, but has been subject to settling. He was very friendly and honest.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.