Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
9 reviews
|Bird Shops|San Diego, CA 92105

4266 University Ave, San Diego, CA 92105

(619) 283-1812

http://petzonesd.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
About

We specialize in a whole variety of freshwater tropical & exotic fish. You will find everything from Flowerhorn Cichlids to Arowanas, koi, goldfish and many Oddball fishes too!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
9 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Dex Knows
  • 1 Review5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniel F. on Insider Pages

3 years ago

12/17/2017, 13:23 PM
Nothing but positive experience at this shop Nothing but positive experience at this shop. I had been a customer for quite some time now and I am still in awe of their professionalism.
Frank on Dex Knows

8 years ago

12/19/2012, 06:47 AM
Great service and selection of fishes and supplies Been going to Pet Zone Tropical Fish for years (since I was a kid actually). Service is superb and they are very knowledgeable.
Glenna W. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

12/06/2012, 09:52 AM
This place helped us out finding the companion and friend. I needed a new pet. We had to let go of Gin, my dog for 12 years. Now I need a new pet for my son, and this place helped us out finding the companion and friend that my son deserves.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
cathy h. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/24/2010, 18:01 PM
Pet Zone This is the only place I will buy my fish. The discus fish are not only beaurtiful, bright and healthy, but they are very happy fish. Most fish stores with discus had very sad and scared looking fish hiding in the corners. You could tell the owner cares well for his fish. Great place.
Julius R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/03/2010, 20:34 PM
Values their customer highly!�?? - �?? - 2010-04-03 I bought 3 Arowanas from them last friday. Sadly the 2 did not survive. The owner gladly replaced what I bought and is very helpful and understanding. I will definitely recommend this store to any fish enthusiast (Beginner or Pro). They also have a lot of selections at a lower price and delivers a very customer oriented service!
Jonny N. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/01/2008, 11:06 AM
Best tropical fish store in SD! Pet Zone is the best! Paul and Jenney are very nice and warming, they will help you out to the fullest. You can not beat the quality and prices here and will not rip you off like other places! Fish here are the bets quality as Paul quarantines his fish before putting them up for sale and they will outlast fish from all those other big corporate pet shops. You must visit!
frank858 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/29/2007, 21:17 PM
Great selection and prices! – This pet shop has one of the best selections of tropical fish I have seen here in San Diego. The staff are friendly and offer good pricing and knowledge of the products. Very good fish tanks to choose from too, I bought an entire aquarium set-up for such a low price. They have pretty much everything you need to maintain your aquarium. They also have a lot of birds such as cockatiels, parakeets, and canaries. My friend bought a cockatiel and loves it so much! Definitely a place to come to!
Robert N. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/29/2007, 11:39 AM
great service! I recently went in just to take a look at random fish and became greatly interested in the beautiful selection of koi fish they had. It was such a bargain and the fish looked very nice and there was a large variety to choose in the koi pond. The store also had a good selection of other tropical fish and birds, hamsters, etc. I bought a few koi and am very satisfied with it! Will be returning again!
Robert on YellowBot

13 years ago

06/18/2007, 19:58 PM
greta service and selection! I recently went in just to take a look at random fish and became greatly interested in the beautiful selection of koi fish they had. It was such a bargain and the fish looked very nice and there was a large variety to choose in the koi pond. The store also had a good selection of other tropical fish and birds, hamsters, etc. I bought a few koi and am very satisfied with it! Will be returning again!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.