Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pet-Vac Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
432 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|West Columbia, SC 29169

308 Charleston Highway, West Columbia, SC 29169

(803) 796-8241

https://www.facebook.com/pet-vac-animal-hospital-160609473960103/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(291) · Healthcare

124 Stonemark Ln

(803) 750-7387

10 people are looking at this business

4.8
(213) · Emergency Pet Hospital

452 Old Cherokee Rd

(803) 359-0700

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(524) · Emergency Pet Hospital

912 Daly St

(803) 254-9257

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(192) · Emergency Pet Hospital

3947 Platt Springs Rd

(803) 755-6888

10 people are looking at this business

4.7
(144) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8913 Two Notch Rd

(803) 788-8481
4.7
(218) · Emergency Pet Hospital

3214 Platt Springs Rd

(803) 939-9061

1 person is looking at this business

About

small animal veterinary practice

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
432 reviews
5276
  
444
  
35
  
27
  
156
  
44 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda J. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/28/2012, 11:47 AM
Nightmare My experience with this Vet was unimaginable horror!!! I was in shock when I left this place and could not believe what I had just witnessed. I went for only a heartworm test for my dog but what she got was what I call animal abuse as the Vet scared my dog by trying to tie a rope around her neck and literally fighting with her until she was bleeding from hitting her head on table, wall, etc. and she pooped all over the room from fear. I thought she was going to die from trying to gasp for air because she could not breath. I was yelling for him to stop so I could take her out of this dreadful place but the Vet just rolled his eyes at me and said he wasn't going to let her have her way because just like a child she would always act up if we let her get away with it! The Vet Adcock talked to me like I was a total idiot!!! This behavior was totally uncalled for from someone who suppose to be a professional and someone you are suppose to trust with your beloved pets life. Never again will I step into this place with one of my pets!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Bobbie B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/09/2012, 05:08 AM
HORRIBLE and Heartless vet A few years back, my chi was playing outside and snagged her shoulder on a piece of wire tearing a large hole in her shoulder. I was new to the area and this was the closest vet that I knew of. The "vet" there lifted her out of my arms by the nape of her neck, which caused the hole to tear even further. She began screaming, so he handed her to a "nurse" to take to the back. He had barely even glanced at the wound, but said she was going to require surgery. I explained that I didn't have much money because my husband had just passed away and asked if he could do a payment plan for me. He began yelling at me, telling me that if I couldn't afford proper care for her then I didn't need her! I asked for him to give her back to me and that I would find another vet. He said he was not going to let her leave his office in that condition and that either I could pay him to tend her or he would not allow me to have her back! He was yelling at me, saying that I was not fit to have a dog!! I actually jumped over the counter, went to the room at the back where the lady was about to put my baby in a cage. She tried to stop me, but I pushed her back and got my baby. He grabbed my arm and tried to stop me from leaving, saying he was going to call the police! I told him to call them so I could tell them how he was trying to steal my dog. I left there and carried her to another vet nearby who said she only needed a few stitches. He not only sewed her up and gave her antibiotics, he did it for a very minimal price that he knew I could afford. I would not recommend this horrible place to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

08/04/2011, 03:28 AM
Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? Very, they contradicted everything I said and became very angry Does this veterinarian send reminder cards for your pets annual check-up? Yes, I never forget my pet's annual check-up thanks to them Did this provider use excessive foul language? Not at all! They are always respectful and courteous! Is this provider's business conveniently located? Yes, it is very conveniently located
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
spiritlaughing on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/14/2011, 00:50 AM
Great people, Great facility, Great Prices! – The prices are outstanding! The staff, including the doctor is fantastic, the facility is always in top notch condition. Have referred all my friends there and they love it.
Great Dane Fan on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/06/2010, 10:16 AM
Affordable but dirty – Took my dog to Dr. Adcock for a wound on his ear.... he barely looked at it and gave me fly repellent. The dogs ear is infected and needs antibiotics. Asked the doctor about flea treatment and was basically told if it doesn't come from his office it is no good. The problem is everything he sells only works for a week and then the fleas are back. My dogs are over 120lbs a piece and they need something for large dogs. The only thing that we have found that works is K9 Advantix which they don't sell. He is nice as long as you don't question him... then he treats you like you don't know how to take care of your pet. Not to mention the place is filthy.
jbeezy on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/17/2009, 10:39 AM
So affordable! Great staff! – My previous vet referred me to Pet Vac when my puppy broke his leg 4.5 months ago. That was a BIG mistake on their part, because now I'm never going back to my old vet (sorry guys, you've gotten way "too big for your britches!"). I'm in the process of switching all of my pets (6 dogs and a cat) to PetVac to make Dr. Adcock their primary vet. I can't get over how affordable they are (we're talking they charge less than 50% of my old vet, which was the most affordable vet I could find when I started going there 5 years ago!). Throw in a great vet, a friendly and knowledgeable staff, and Saturday office hours to boot? This one's a keeper, folks! For example, I just called to check the price of an ELISA Heartworm test at Pet Vac. Guess what they charge. Guess! $18.50!!! They charge $20 at the Richland County spay/neuter clinic and $40.00 at my old vet for the SAME TEST! Simply fabulous. Pet Vac also charges $60 for a dog spay when RCS/N Clinic charges $70 (after you wait a month for your stinkin' appointment!).
Richard S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/08/2009, 02:04 AM
Wonderful Vet, Wonderful People! I took my dog Lucky into Pet Vac who was acting strange, without an apt. They found he had a twisted stomach and would've died if I came a couple hours later. They did emergency surgery then and there. Dr. Adcock is very personable and he and his staff deeply care about animals. He is the most reasonably priced vet around!
KrisenWalsh on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/22/2009, 12:56 PM
Great Place – my dog had parvo and they treated him and hes great now! Now hes fully vaccinated and up to date and doing great!
julie b. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/02/2009, 06:20 AM
Great service & care at great prices. I can't believe how little Dr. Adcock charges to do such wonderful work. He has performed 2 orthopedic surgeries on my puppy to mend a broken leg for about 1/3-1/2 the price I expected to pay for the procedures. I was referred to him by my regular veterinarian. But, after the major price hike at my regular vet & seeing the knowledge and experience of Dr. Adcock first hand, I plan to go to him for most of my veterinary needs in the future!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.