Logo White
Watch Demo

Persian Room

Own this business?
4.5
2496 reviews
|Restaurants|Scottsdale, AZ 85255

17040 N Scottsdale Rd, Ste 102, Scottsdale, AZ 85255

(480) 614-1414

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Persian Garden Cafe
4.5
(336) · Restaurants

1335 W Thomas Rd

(602) 263-1915

1 person is looking at this business

About

The Persian Room combines a fine flavors of fresh vegetables, meat and rice spiced with a touch of saffron, cardamon, turmeric and basil to produce traditional Persian food that is fit for kings. Sample a menu rich with delicacies like Shirazi Salad, Hummus, Chicken Kebab, Chicken Koobideh and Gheimeh Bademjan. There are combination platters like the Tour of Persia or the Shish Kebab Combination that provide a mix of everything and forms a complete meal. They also offer catering services for special occasions. Do try their Baklava for dessert.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
2,496 reviews
51,714
  
4407
  
3129
  
232
  
1116
  
98 reviews have no rating
  • 1796 Reviews4.4Google
  • 681 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
a mom to 3 on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/18/2011, 07:01 AM
Fantastic Persian Food – Great food even better than what we get in California! Can be a little expensive but the portions are huge! My husband and I go there at least once a month and the food quality is always amazing.
prncsschic on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/31/2010, 03:17 AM
They Will Cheat You – Do not go to the Persian Room since the food is bad and they are known for cheating customers on the bill. Go to Pars instead since the good Persian Room cooks went there.
Nibras on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/20/2010, 04:17 AM
Best Place to eat Kabob – I lived in Scottsdale for 8 years and for 8 years I went to Persian room over and over, always the same quality, best food ever. some say that it's over priced but I will tell you for the quality and the size of the dish it's really not at all. his single dish is good for 2. so sharing is better.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Wes A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/01/2010, 00:14 AM
Authentic and delicious!
Fabulous ghemeah and ghormeh sabzi. My family says the kobideh is wonderful too although I haven't tried it myself. Definitely stop here, it's mouth wateringly delicious and the portions are huge! I recommend making reservations for weekend dining as this place gets packed quickly.
katherine y. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/30/2009, 01:41 AM
Beautiful restaurant, excellent food
The restaurant is big and great for large functions. The decor is nice and the service is great. The food is very good too, and the selection is amazing.
Lori G. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/13/2009, 05:52 AM
Best restaurant in Scottsdale!
The food is wonderful here and the portions are huge! The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is very inviting. Highly recommend getting several dishes and sharing - you won't be disappointed.
masterweaver on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/01/2008, 05:05 AM
DO NOT GO! – Being Persian I KNOW PERSIAN FOOD! This is not Persian food. This place should close down. Horrible Food! Horrible Expensive prices! Horrible experience!
azpeterson on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/30/2008, 06:12 AM
Best persian restaurant in USA – I visited the Persian Room over the weekend with my wife. I called the restaurant and made a reservation for two of us. We enjoyed the best dinner and took advantage of their persian ice cream, the houmous and eggplant, the kabab barg fillet tender, served with the rice and salad was amazing and delicious. My wife and I enjoyed the persian ice cream very much. Our server was extremely friendly and professional. He did answer all of our questions about the food and to our amazement history of persia!
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.
Sarah99678 on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/14/2008, 03:02 AM
if you've never had persian, come here – Persian Room is a great place to eat! The atmosphere is nice and can be romantic yet also fun for dancing, going out with friends. My friend who is persian goes all the time and I never went, but i did and it was not disappointing. The food is pretty tasty. Best persian food I've had so far in Scottsdale! But persian food is hard to come by. Great thing aboout persian food is its slightly different from other meditterranean dishes. Has different spices, and to me, more variety. Its actually nothing like greek food either like another person said, so I don't know if that person just has never been to Greece or just thinks that all Middle Eastern countr...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.