Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
52 reviews
|Landscape Architects|Trumbull, CT 06611

423 Erwin St, Trumbull, CT 06611

(203) 377-1596

https://www.pepperslandscaping.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Home Services

16 Schuman Rd

(914) 666-4866
5.0
(6) · Landscaping

282 Millbrook Rd

(860) 398-0538
5.0
(1) · Home Services

623 Douglas Dr

(203) 627-6848
5.0
(1) · Landscape Architects

5 Kasper Ct

(631) 928-2110
5.0
(6) · Home Services

11 Main St #3

(914) 631-6836
5.0
(1) · Home Services

147-24 9th Ave

(917) 217-4510
About

Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn Service Inc provides lawn care, landscaping, masonry, pruning and mulching, excavation, yard cleanup, snow removal, and 24-hour emergency services to Fairfield County, CT.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
52 reviews
538
  
41
  
32
  
20
  
14
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Marc Halper review for Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn
Marc Halper on Facebook

2 years ago

11/01/2020, 17:04 PM
They did an amazing job on the front and side yard landscaping and are looking forward to the job they are about to do on our back yard.
Shirlee R. review for Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn
Shirlee R. on BirdEye

2 years ago

06/03/2020, 15:08 PM
They were ok for my weekly lawn service, but they have different crews some guys do lawns, others handle mulch, and the bigger jobs, etc. I hired them to mulch a few flower beds and they were no shows without a call. When I finally called to see why the work wasn't done…. (I had originally called around the 1st week of May and asked that the job be done by the end of May. I was told that was no problem.) ….They apologized and assured me the work would be done on the morning of the 6/2. They even asked that I be home so the owner could go over the services being done, sounds good right? Wrong, by 1:00 pm I contacted them just to be told they were at a different job. They admitted they “dropped the ball” (owner's words exactly) and said they would get to me before the end of the day Sunday (6/7). The owner, Rich, told me that if he is at a job and they request nonscheduled work he will stay until all the additional work is done despite the fact that he has a second job scheduled that day. He will basically bump your house out until he is done. He also advised that because of Covid-19 everyone is asking for extra work. They will take on extra work continually leaving you waiting for your house to be done. They're in way too deep. They can’t keep their commitments, they take on jobs they don’t have time for, and they don’t prioritize their existing commitments. I obviously canceled my services. I’m happy I did. I got quotes from more than 3 other fully insured and licensed companies with better reviews on many different platforms, and Pepper’s Landscape was about $100 overpriced. Look on the web I’m not only unhappy customer for the same reasons.
Respond to negative reviews
Shirlee Alicia review for Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn
Shirlee Alicia on Facebook

2 years ago

06/03/2020, 03:52 AM
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Roland Newmark review for Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn
Roland Newmark on Facebook

2 years ago

04/30/2020, 16:36 PM
Pepper's Landscaping took a sub-optimally excavated hill and turned it into something beautiful. Additionally they widened my driveway with gravel until I have the opportunity to completely redo it. Everything was meticulously done and well communicated. No guessing on when or if they're going to show up. Final product matched what was promised and minor changes along the way were made without any issues or nickel and diming. Everything they disturbed was put back or fixed. One of the best experiences I've had with a service company.
Elyse Tsou review for Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn
Elyse Tsou on Facebook

3 years ago

05/17/2019, 11:37 AM
5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ Pepper’s landscaping was a pleasure to work with from start to finish of your whole yard Reno. We worked with Rich and he had wonderful ideas that met our styles. We are so happy with how our yard now looks, and enjoying driving up to our house now. We highly recommend peppers for your yard project, and stone work for front steps, walk ways, etc.
Ethan Voltolini review for Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn
Ethan Voltolini on Facebook

3 years ago

05/13/2019, 02:57 AM
Awesome company, awesome people, awesome work. Peppers was diligent, timely, did everything that was asked and overall transformed our yard into a modern, great looking landscape. Highly recommend!!!
Kary Carkner review for Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn
Kary Carkner on Facebook

3 years ago

01/28/2019, 13:13 PM
Fast, fun and affordable!!!! We use our stone patio and fire pit all the time and in all 4 seasons! Thank you!!!!!
Jay Rose review for Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn
Jay Rose on Facebook

4 years ago

08/10/2018, 05:43 AM
Wonderful company to work with. Owner goes above and beyond and have had to contact him in a pinch for a lawn care service his guys were out the next day no questions asked and extremely professional. Would recommend to everyone to use.. 5 stars in my book
Courtney Johnson Kudey review for Pepper's Landscaping & Lawn
Courtney Johnson Kudey on Facebook

4 years ago

06/21/2018, 05:11 AM
The company went above and beyond to prepare the yard for summer. I received many compliments on the shape of the shrubbery and how nice the the mulch and new plantings looked in the yard.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.