Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Peppers Cleaning Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
7 reviews
|Local Services|Tampa, FL 33612

2111 Boot Lake circle, Tampa, FL 33612

(813) 503-5859

http://www.pepperscleaning.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

4230 S MacDill Ave

(813) 839-2866
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

6153 Massachusetts Ave

(727) 807-7022

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

7102 Hawks Harbor Cir

(941) 752-0409

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Local Services

6003 21st St E

(941) 755-2553

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Local Services

25 S Osprey Ave

(941) 365-1837

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Consumer Services

8252 Ulmerton Rd

(727) 535-2800

1 person is looking at this business

About

Pepper's Cleaning Service was founded in 1982 and services homeowners, property managers, home owners associations, apartment complexs, and more. Pepper's Cleaning Service is your one stop shop for all your interior and exterior needs in the Tampa Bay Area, whatever they may be.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
7 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeff Beeba on Facebook

2 years ago

01/08/2020, 01:40 AM
Always did a dynamite job for the properties we managed. Often went over and above what was expected. Tolerated no BS from slack employees and would clean up their messes personally with a hearty apology when needed. Karen's a good woman and a good businessperson. I wish her all the success in the world.
YHM on Merchant Circle

5 years ago

10/04/2016, 02:53 AM
Pepper,s Cleaning Service and Supplies, Inc. did a fantastic job removing the dirt, pollen/ pollution from my rooftop shingles with a system that did not take off the granules. Ryan also pressure washed my driveway and removed junk from my rental house. He was on time, hard working, courteous and professional. I'm selling my house and the results have my house looking clean and bright. Mrs Gustin
Holly H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

11/23/2015, 00:56 AM
Think twice before working for Peppers Cleaning Service. Be sure to be looking for a better job if you must work for Karen Devars. If you get let go from a site and your hours are cut by 2/3, she will tell you not to apply for unemployment. If you do, she will retaliate by withholding your pay and further cutting your hours or just letting you go for made up reasons. "Pay attention to your paycheck," I was told by five different people in the first week: three Pepper's employees, a resident of the property, and the security guard. She will try to short you on your last paycheck. You have to fight for a day off even if you are sick with fever/flu/vomiting, etc. She has already been sued once for not paying overtime owed a former employee. She lost. I witnessed her yelling at an employee for being offsite when the property manager told him to go buy supplies. She accused him of stealing time, but he was doing his job! She was never on site and had no idea what was going on, but was quick to listen to the security guard talk about his comings and goings and was quick to berate the employee. She fired an employee for having to take a day off to get her car fixed. She made us punch in and out, but if we had to stay a bit later for an issue that arose, wouldn't compensate us and would say that the time cards didn't matter. If we left on time and the issue had not been addressed, she would get angry with us. I only stuck it out because I refused to quit and forfeit any reemployment compensation after almost a year. I was ecstatic when my employment with Pepper's ended.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
2school4cool on Merchant Circle

6 years ago

11/13/2015, 02:05 AM
If you work for Pepper's Cleaning beware! Karen Devars is a horrible boss. Watch your paychecks! She's already been sued once for not wanting to pay her employee for overtime, which was encouraged by the client this former employee worked for, and she LOST. God forbid you apply for Reemployment Benefits, after getting your hours cut by more than half, until you try and get another job. She will discourage you and then she will retaliate by finding excuses to get rid of you. Then she will make up ridiculous excuses not to pay for hours on your last paycheck after she gave her word that she would pay a certain amount. If you decide to give notice and quit she will try to keep your last paycheck. Not a good way to do business! The only employee that she has had for a long term period said it was like pulling teeth to get a well deserved raise after many years of faithful employment, not missing days, and working like a dog. I won't even get started on the clients and how they try to get rid of this cleaning service. Congrats! That is why this company is still not a franchised, a chain, or a very large company even though she's been in business since 1982. The only reason she gets one star is because I had to click something in order to post.
Respond to negative reviews
Disatisfied Customer on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

05/08/2012, 08:05 AM
I was shocked to find out out how the owners of this business treat their employees. The owners were unprofessional, degrading, racist and unethical towards employees. I am ashamed my money went to such a business. There is absolutely no reason to treat employees with such disrespect.
Respond to negative reviews
Ann D. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/08/2012, 01:15 AM
Shocked and Dissatisfied Customer – I was shocked to discover how Peppers Cleaning Service in Tampa treats their employees. The owner was unprofessional, degrading and racist in the treatment of her employees. I am ashamed my money went to such a disrespectable and unprofessional business that treats people inhumanely. Please people, just treat others with the respect you would expect.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.