Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Pep Boys Auto Service & Tire

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
147 reviews
|Hybrid Car Repair|Tallahassee, FL 32303

2525 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303

(850) 385-5323

https://pepboys.com/stores/fl/tallahassee/2525-north-monroe-st?storeCode=1523

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
4.6
(12) · Automotive

904 Lake Bradford Rd

(850) 504-1722
About

Pep Boys service location offering auto repair, maintenance and brakes services. With everything your car, truck or SUV needs from oil changes to new tires and suspension. Auto repair services are available 6 days, 6 nights a week a week with ASE certified technicians. Tow-to-Pep service available. For appointment scheduling, go to pepboys.com

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
147 reviews
595
  
418
  
311
  
25
  
117
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joseph A Poppell on Facebook

2 years ago

09/11/2019, 11:12 AM
Friendly and professional
Jeannie Marrocco on Facebook

4 years ago

08/01/2017, 03:15 AM
Susan Freshwater Shoemaker on Facebook

4 years ago

07/06/2017, 03:01 AM
I originally gave 2 stars (see previous review) but since no one from Pep Boys felt the need to respond, I am taking the pity star away. I foresee store closures in the future. The original review remarks on how rude the manager Derek McCarty (or similar) was to me. When asking a question about my car, he told me it was my car and I should know it. When asking about a coupon, he told me it was not his responsibility to explain coupons. Everything was in the email. I placed his review here and on Yelp. I have not had any response.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Erik Veader on Facebook

4 years ago

06/09/2017, 02:14 AM
Piss poor attitude from the same person/people I see every time I've walked in there. Gone 3 times total and not once did they look motivated to do anything and talks back rudely with other customers
Respond to negative reviews
Rachel Morrow on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2017, 02:48 AM
Brend B. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/12/2015, 01:05 AM
UPDATE: I talked to the Store manager Marcus and the garage manager Gill today. They were extremely apologetic when I told them what happened, offered to make it right and refunded me. Although I've been satisfied, this situation should never have happened. I recommend the company look more closely at their employees and how they treat customers. Went to Pepboys today to get four 10ply tires for my dodge 1500, after pricing several places pepboys appeared to be the best deal at $569.04. It turns out I could not have possibly been more wrong. The manager; Mike, gave me a quote of $569.04 (without giving me details about what that included), and said I would get a free brake inspection, alignment check, and that a free warranty came with the tires. All great news! He said it would take at MOST an hour and a half. I decided to hang out and watch the work being done. A young kid I believe named Karlo began the work. It took him twenty minutes to remove the first tire, and additional ten to twenty minutes to try and get the rim removed with the automatic machine. Finally he called over another attendant to help him get it removed. Then he began texting. I was getting frustrated at this point, since it had been nearly fourty-five minutes since the process began and he only had ONE tire removed. Another twenty minutes later he had put the new tire on the rim and loaded it onto the truck... only then did he realize he FORGOT to put pieces back on the rim. At this point I was LIVID and called over Manager Mike, I asked him if Karlo had done this kind of work before. Manager Mike said "He just hasn't used this equipment." I said "So he's never done this work before?" Manager Mike said "No, not on this equipment." I said "What the hell, why did you give me a newbie? I don't want him working on my truck anymore." Manager Mike said "I'll go help him in a moment." Several minutes later, he emerged from the back room with a bowl of cereal, munching away as he leisurely strolled over to where Karlo was STILL struggling to get the first wheel mounted right. Manager Mike continued eating and did not help Karlo at ALL, instead he watched him struggle to get the second wheel off. I stood there staring in horror at the situation, finally after about five minutes, Manager Mike realized I was watching and put down the cereal and began helping. When he walked back into the office, I told him again that Karlo should NOT be touching my car, I wanted SOMEONE ELSE to finish the work. FINALLY, another mechanic came over and began popping the tires off, and replacing them. It took him only twenty minutes, what took Karlo nearly two hours. Even with as quickly as the new man worked, I was still there nearly three hours. Finally when the truck was finished Manager Mike came back in. I told him that this was the WORST Pepboys experience I had ever had, and that although he had been nice to me it was clear that Karlo had no idea what he was doing and had no business working on a truck when he didn't know the equipment. Secondly I told Manager Mike that he was badly representing his company, as the way I was treated... a young woman with a truck... made it seem that his company put the 'newbie' on the woman's truck because it 'didn't matter'. Manager Mike said; 'It's alright!' When I get in the car, already angry that Manager Mike did not even offer me an APOLOGY much less a discount off my purchase... did I realize that I got charged for a $57.12 warrant that he told me was FREE. Not only that but I was charged for wheel balancing... how was that not part of the package? He said everything was included. If I had known the warranty was extra I would have never purchased it. Needless to say, a HORRENDOUS experience, I will NEVER be supporting Pepboys again as a customer AND as a woman. I urge other potential customers to stop and think before you patronize their store.
Ragust McMillon on Facebook

7 years ago

06/26/2014, 02:41 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.