Logo White
Watch Demo

Pearl's Place

Own this business?
4.0
1905 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60653

3901 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60653

(773) 285-1700

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Chef Daddy's
4.2
(536) · Restaurants

5944 W Lake St

(773) 423-6443

4 people are looking at this business

About

If you are craving for good, old soul food then Pearl's Place is the spot for you. The restaurant has a welcoming interior with simple seating spaces that exude a living room-like charm. The food served is quintessentially Southern with emphasis on dishes like Baked Chicken Dinner, Smothered Short Ribs, Chitterlings and Roasts. Many also explore this place for their delectable breakfast and brunch spread. Pound Cake and the heavenly Sweet Potato Pie make perfect dessert options. Irrespective of whichever meal of the day, atPearl's Place, food is always served in generous portions and the servers never fail to wear a smile on their faces.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
1,905 reviews
5964
  
4462
  
3199
  
2114
  
1163
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 1898 Reviews4.0Google
  • 3 Reviews4.7Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
xpressjr on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/23/2012, 05:19 AM
Pearl's Place is NOT closed! In fact there is an hour wait to get in right now.
cdp4opp on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/18/2011, 03:43 AM
This is the place. The food is good and the entire team has energy for good service. Put this place on your map.
mrmac1957 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/14/2009, 02:53 AM
My wife and ate their for the first time last sunday. We absolutely loved it. The food, the service, the staff were all outstanding. Managment really cares to know that the food is hot and tasty and if the staff was doing it's job. Yes and Yes !! We'll definately go back
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Kelli W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/20/2009, 06:59 AM
Pearl's Place is one fo the best buffets ever.
I freguently visit Pearl's Place with my collegues and it always fells like home. The food is down home soul food that is inexpensive and good. Although I usually go for the buffet, they also have a menu for those who rather not eat off the buffet. The staff is pleasant and the owner is always there. I would recommend this establishment to all.
millerc242 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/18/2009, 03:24 AM
We've been hearing about this resturant from friends, and family we stopped by one afternoon this month, and I just had to tell everyone the food is delicious.......... the service was great, and the resturant has done some improvements with the look the layout and the management team, honestly, it felt like being at home just letting your friends, stop by...... the crowd seems to know one another, and the manager does too..... they call each by name... If your thinking about going out give PEARLS PLACE a try...............excellent
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/08/2004, 08:51 AM
Located in the Amber Inn, this Bronzeville soul food spot serves up a taste of the American South. – In Short
Pearl's Place prides itself on a menu of "Southern soul with a touch of Creole." Its specialties include plantation fried chicken, a version of Southern fried chicken, plus smothered and barbecued chicken, steaks, liver and onions, seafood selections (catfish, salmon and shrimp) and desserts.
WilhelmGGW on Citysearch

17 years ago

05/29/2002, 08:24 AM
Ask for Steve! – Excellent food, service, and atmosphere. Great Sunday lunch buffet. Order anytime from the menu. It's our favorite place to eat on the South Side. If you happen to get Steve as your waiter, ask him about Shaquille O'Neal. :) Plenty of parking. Located in same facility as Amber Inn, a nice place to stay-alone or with a group.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.